We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
978
218
43
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
218
43
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay of naples rooftop pool via capo attic room fantastic views wine waiter mount vesuvius sea view breakfast and dinner top floor busy road half board minute walk into town my husband and i have just our honeymoon large terrace wonderful week
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Hotel Minerva is the best hotel in Sorrento. We had a wonderful stay. Our balcony room had breathtaking views, there was a good selection of food, the staff were all amazing going above and beyond. Having dinner every night looking out across the water was incredible. I cannot reccomend it enough. It is just a short walk from the main town so you get the best views and a more peaceful setting. The room was spacious and there are gorgeous tiles throughout the hotel. We were a bit younger than mosts of the guests but were still given excellent service. I try to never return to the same destination twice, but, Sorrento and the Minerva may just change that.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElleW94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from spending a week at this beautiful hotel to celebrate our first wedding anniversary.

Rooms - we had booked a room in the annexe part of the hotel on the second floor with a sea view. Our view was incredible, opened up the patio doors to beautiful views of Mount Vesuvius . Room was a good size, spotlessly clean and beds comfortable. Decor very vibrant but I like that.

Dining - the food was great during our stay, plenty of options at breakfast, cereals, toast, meats, cheese, pastries and eggs and bacon made to order if you wished. We were half board and dined a few nights in the hotel, food was great at dinner, big portions and a good selection on the menu each night. Pasta and risotto dishes were my favourite on the menu. Nino the head waiter was amazing, super attentive and helpful with the menu, after our first night he remembered our names and room number and greeted us warmly each morning and evening. All dining staff were faultless.

Pool and terrace - the rooftop pool in this hotel is truly beautiful, plenty of loungers and an absolutely beautiful relaxing setting to enjoy the sunshine. The pool bar was excellent too, again staff were amazing. The terrace on 5th floor was lovely, beautiful seating area to sit and watch the sun go down. The bar man - I’ve forgotten his name - made fabulous cocktails too.

The staff are an absolutely credit to this hotel, each member of staff so warm and friendly and to be honest they made our stay so enjoyable. We had a complimentary bottle of champagne and fruit bowl waiting for us on arrival to our room for our anniversary and this was a really lovely touch.

Excellent work Hotel Minerva, we will define return in the future.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

Stayed here for a week in May 2018. A small friendly hotel, very clean and in a great position 10 mins walk down to the main shopping area. Breakfast was classed as a Continental Buffet which was lovely but they also offered cooked options if you wanted. On our half board status evening meal was included and the quality and selection very good. Nothing was too much trouble. Fantastic views. Plenty of sun beds. On the downsize it was very very quiet, a little background music playing in the restaurant and bar would have made it less like library ! Sorrento itself is beautiful and hopefully I will return soon and will definitely stay at the Hotel Minerva.

Room Tip: High floor and in main building
Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kaybrown1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniettaAcampora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear Guest,

we're glad you enjoyed two amazing weeks in Sorrento and at Minerva!

Waiting for you back in sunny sorrento,


Kind regards,

Hotel Minerva - Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018

We’ve been travelling for 3 weeks throughout Italy staying 2-3 nights at each place. Here we stayed 4 nights and it was one of the best decisions! We loved everything! The hotel is perfectly located for anything and everything ! Our room had a balcony and sea view (711) worth the upgrade! The views from our balcony were breathtaking ! The roof top pool is a Perfect added touch and Teresa ....our great pool attendant and bartender made it even better...even when my husband whined to get an umbrella ! The views from the dining area are truly amazing ! Breakfast on the terrace! So I have to stop here to talk about one very special person...Nino! This man is one of, if not the, most charming gentlemen we’ve ever met. He was our server for breakfast and dinner. He was professional. Attentative. What a memory! I just can’t say enough. He’s a true jewel at this hotel and he helped to make our stay most memorable. Thank you Nino. You’re one of a kind! Also we can’t not mention Francesca! She was always there bright and early to get our eggs and bacon and to ensure our wine glass was kept full At dinner. Each night...except I think Monday they have live music on the terrace...saxophone player was wonderful! Thank you to everyone at this hotel for making us want to come back to Sorrento again and again

Room Tip: Upgrade to sea view with balcony
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank clwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniettaAcampora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your words!

We'reglad you enjoyed a GREAT stay in here and loved everything: from the rooms to the views and of course our maitre Nino and the lovey Francesca, they both thank you a lot!


Looking forward to seeing you back again,

Kind regards from sunny Sorrento

Hotel Minerva-Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

I booked a holiday to Sorrento with my Mum as it is somewhere she has always wanted to go. The staff here are amazing and nothing is every too much trouble. We arrived in the early hours of the morning to be offered a meal if we desired. The cleanliness of the hotel is perfect. The pool area, which provides towels for you, is also always well staffed and the pool menu has a range of lovely dishes for a small lunch. We were half board meaning Breakfast and Evening meal was included (though no drinks). Upon walking into the restaurant area you are greated by Nino and his team! They are lovely and are so attentive!! Breakfast is buffet style with a full continental range with cooked eggs to order if you wish. Evening consists of a menu of 10 dishes which can be selected from. Since the food was of such a high standard such as Quail etc there were a few evenings where we were not sure what to eat so wandered down into town. However they will adjust the dishes for you if there is something you would like removed. The bars and restaurants of Sorrento can be reached by a 10 min walk, though be careful crossing the road outside the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean at all times. In the evenings there was live music and various instrumental performances. Overall The Minera is the best hotel I have ever stayed in, and that is mainly credit to the staff, but also the incredible location and view. Would love to stay here again!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank wedders357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntoniettaAcampora, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Minerva Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear wedders357,

Many thanks for your words!

We're glad you and your mother had such a lovely stay here since this was one of your mother's whishes ;)

Looking forward seeing you back again

Sincerely,

Hotel Minerva staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews