We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did just what it said on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Ranked #42 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Did just what it said on the tin”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

21st - 28th September 2011 The hotel was everything that we were expecting basic but very clean and well run could not fault anything. Outstanding views and the staff were fantastic and very helpful especially Giovanni and Eta who we were very sad to say goodbye to. Easy reach for Amalfi, Positano, Carpi and Pompei, trips are organised at the hotel if you want to take the stress out of seeing all the sites, would recommend taking the bus to Amalfi....it;s an experience and the views are breathtaking.....scarey at times but worth it. Totally recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    173
    46
    15
    6
See reviews for
101
228
10
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

2 September - 10 September 2011

We stayed at this family run hotel the other side of Sorrento up in the hills, we were 10 minutes drive outside of Sorrento. The hotel was a 3 star hotel with a buffet style continental breakfast. We had a comfortable room with bathroom (shower) & we overlooked the swimming pool which was kept exceptionally clean.

We were originally booked in for 5 nights but extended this to 8 nights because for the price we were paying it was very good value & a great location for accessing the attractions.

The view we had looking Sorrento and the Bay of Naples was breathtaking, one to remember. There are buses that take you to Amalfi and Sorrento each way.

The family that run the Hotel were very friendly & always went out of there way to help us with the information we required, we would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Recommend you go up to the next village Sant Agata for dinner, Ristoranti Lo Stuzzichino the food was delicious and not tourist prices.

Personally would not want to stay in Sorrento too busy. We visited the town of Amalfi along the Amalfi coast which was fabulous & wonderful scenery but quite commercialised.

The town of Positano is a must to visit, parking is difficult but well worth the trip.


Val & John Halton

Room Tip: We had ground floor overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We spent 6 nights here and were very satisfied. The rooms were clean and comfortable with wonderful views (we had a room with a balcony and views across the bay to Vesuvius). This is a family run hotel and we were made very welcome and felt cared for. The hotel is some way out of Sorrento but the bus service is good and reliable and there are excursions which run from the hotel.We went on an excursion to Paestum and one boat trip around the Amalfi coast - both of which we would recommend. As others have said there are free transfers to local restaurants and it is also a short walk to the village of S Agata where there are a number of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: it is well worth having a room with a balcony and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hove
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

My friend and stayed here for two nights. The hotel was quite a way out of Sorrento and it took us a while to find because we didnt realise that it was so far up the road. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel so getting into sorrento was easy (I definitely recommend taking the bus, even if you have hired a car!)
The rooms were clean and very nice, the bed was comfy so we had a great night's sleep. If you get the choice, try to get a room on the lower floor as you get a big terrace/balcony as opposed to a smaller balcony on the higher rooms.
The hotel was a bit mixed; for example they have prepared a home-made brochure telling you about the locality and other helpful information. This must have taken some effort and is a nice little touch. However, the receptionist/owner sold us bus tickets and watched us walk out and wait for 15 minutes in the blazing sun, knowing full well that the bus wasnt coming (they have colour coded bus timetables and apparenlty 'holiday' doesnt mean holiday season/peak season, it means Sundays Only... she could have said!). They also didnt tell us that there was a first floor sun terrace.
The pool is good. It appears to be shared with the hotel next door. If you dont like dive-bombing kids and inflatables in the pool then its best you avoid it.
Parking is a bit strange, you have to give your car keys to reception and they take the car away and park it somewhere (not sure where exactly), so you cant just access it on a whim, you have to request that it is brought back.
This is a nice hotel. As i've said in the title, it was middle of the road; nothing bad but nothing outstanding.
The hotel has an arrangement with various restuarants for eveing meals. My top tip is to go to Don Pedro.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie82Hove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Very good...but not fantastic. Plus's are good rooms and fantastic views. On the down side I found it quite cryptic. It was a little hard to find out certain information and you need to be quite forthcoming. The buses are quite frequent to Sorrento..and believe me you need them! Evening dinner isn't straight forward...you need to ask for a menu at reception and you will get taken to a restaurant off site...I advise Don Pedro.

Otherwise all good...you get what you pay for on a very expensive coastline!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perthshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

had a lovely holiday at this family run hotel the staff could not do enough for us. although the hotel was outside sorrento a bus stopped regularly going to the centre of sorrento at the cost of a few euros. going out for a meal was no problem as the hotel gave us menus for various restaurants in the area we tried two of them and both restaurant sent a car to the hotel to pick us up and bring us back free of charge we would most certainly return to this hotel the views from the terrazzo were outstanding and parking was free

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foxy_lil_hairdresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Hotel Location:
- Completely outside of Sorrento. There are many hotels nearby but they all seemed to have a shuttle service to the town. Villa Fiorita does not. There is a public bus service which stops outside, but these are not entirely reliable and not very frequent. When waiting for a bus in Sorrento to take you back, you could be waiting for over an hour - be warned!

Hotel Room
We had a double room which was clean and basic, with a small balcony offering views of the Bay of Naples, which undoubtedly sways its visitors. I found however that the room smelt damp as if it had not been ventilated prior to our visit. Similarly, the bathroom was damp and we were surprised by a colony of ants which decided to march across it's floor one evening.
Noise also travels very easily throughout the hotel - beware of active children running around late at night!

Food & Facilities
- Breakfast was very good. Simple Italian fare, fresh and delicious - mostly pastries, cereal, fruits, yoghurt, and of course tea and coffee. There's plenty to start you off for the day - often we didn't eat again until dinner.
- Pool food, on the other hand, was horrendous! Avoid avoid avoid! It took a bizarre 20minutes to cook my foccaccia in what looked like an Easy-Bake Oven. And it was definitely not worth the wait.
- There is a small pool which I did not use. It is shared by another residence upstairs too.
- There is wifi in the reception area, which is fairly reliable. If you do not bring a laptop then there is expensive Internet available too - about 6euros an hour I think, which is absurd.
- Staff are helpful, but (apart from Giovanni) rarely seen to crack a smile which is a shame.

TIP
Make the most of free shuttles run by local restaurants. You really can't go wrong.

Verdict
- HotelVilla Fiorita is ok, but I doubt that I will return. If I do come back to the Amalfi coast in the future, I will be staying somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank talkingbird2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.9 km away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
Hotel Residence Le Terrazze
#47 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
1.2 km away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.3 km away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Fiorita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Fiorita

Property: Hotel Villa Fiorita
Address: Via Nastro Verde 96, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#43 Family Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Fiorita 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Villa Fiorita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiorita Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing