We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$463
US$427
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,000
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$460
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$465
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$484
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$565
US$461
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$455
US$441
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
233
187
50
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
187
50
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busbay of naplesfree shuttleevery hourfamily run hotelamazing viewsthe hotel staffsea viewsun terracealways on timehill overlookinglocal busesitalian driverstiramisubus serviceno elevatorshower cubicle
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 495 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

2 September - 10 September 2011

We stayed at this family run hotel the other side of Sorrento up in the hills, we were 10 minutes drive outside of Sorrento. The hotel was a 3 star hotel with a buffet style continental breakfast. We had a comfortable room with bathroom (shower) & we overlooked the swimming pool which was kept exceptionally clean.

We were originally booked in for 5 nights but extended this to 8 nights because for the price we were paying it was very good value & a great location for accessing the attractions.

The view we had looking Sorrento and the Bay of Naples was breathtaking, one to remember. There are buses that take you to Amalfi and Sorrento each way.

The family that run the Hotel were very friendly & always went out of there way to help us with the information we required, we would definitely recommend this Hotel.

Recommend you go up to the next village Sant Agata for dinner, Ristoranti Lo Stuzzichino the food was delicious and not tourist prices.

Personally would not want to stay in Sorrento too busy. We visited the town of Amalfi along the Amalfi coast which was fabulous & wonderful scenery but quite commercialised.

The town of Positano is a must to visit, parking is difficult but well worth the trip.


Val & John Halton

Room Tip: We had ground floor overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We spent 6 nights here and were very satisfied. The rooms were clean and comfortable with wonderful views (we had a room with a balcony and views across the bay to Vesuvius). This is a family run hotel and we were made very welcome and felt cared for. The hotel is some way out of Sorrento but the bus service is good and reliable and there are excursions which run from the hotel.We went on an excursion to Paestum and one boat trip around the Amalfi coast - both of which we would recommend. As others have said there are free transfers to local restaurants and it is also a short walk to the village of S Agata where there are a number of restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: it is well worth having a room with a balcony and sea view
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My friend and stayed here for two nights. The hotel was quite a way out of Sorrento and it took us a while to find because we didnt realise that it was so far up the road. There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel so getting into sorrento was easy (I definitely recommend taking the bus, even if you have hired a car!)
The rooms were clean and very nice, the bed was comfy so we had a great night's sleep. If you get the choice, try to get a room on the lower floor as you get a big terrace/balcony as opposed to a smaller balcony on the higher rooms.
The hotel was a bit mixed; for example they have prepared a home-made brochure telling you about the locality and other helpful information. This must have taken some effort and is a nice little touch. However, the receptionist/owner sold us bus tickets and watched us walk out and wait for 15 minutes in the blazing sun, knowing full well that the bus wasnt coming (they have colour coded bus timetables and apparenlty 'holiday' doesnt mean holiday season/peak season, it means Sundays Only... she could have said!). They also didnt tell us that there was a first floor sun terrace.
The pool is good. It appears to be shared with the hotel next door. If you dont like dive-bombing kids and inflatables in the pool then its best you avoid it.
Parking is a bit strange, you have to give your car keys to reception and they take the car away and park it somewhere (not sure where exactly), so you cant just access it on a whim, you have to request that it is brought back.
This is a nice hotel. As i've said in the title, it was middle of the road; nothing bad but nothing outstanding.
The hotel has an arrangement with various restuarants for eveing meals. My top tip is to go to Don Pedro.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie82Hove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Very good...but not fantastic. Plus's are good rooms and fantastic views. On the down side I found it quite cryptic. It was a little hard to find out certain information and you need to be quite forthcoming. The buses are quite frequent to Sorrento..and believe me you need them! Evening dinner isn't straight forward...you need to ask for a menu at reception and you will get taken to a restaurant off site...I advise Don Pedro.

Otherwise all good...you get what you pay for on a very expensive coastline!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

had a lovely holiday at this family run hotel the staff could not do enough for us. although the hotel was outside sorrento a bus stopped regularly going to the centre of sorrento at the cost of a few euros. going out for a meal was no problem as the hotel gave us menus for various restaurants in the area we tried two of them and both restaurant sent a car to the hotel to pick us up and bring us back free of charge we would most certainly return to this hotel the views from the terrazzo were outstanding and parking was free

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxy_lil_hairdresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews