We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
171
319
147
71
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
319
147
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarepiazza tassotrain stationpastriesperfect locationpool areasea viewcontinental breakfastbay of naplesgood sizeboiled eggsfew minutes walkplenty of sunbedsfourth floororange and lemon treeshotel is spotlessly cleanclean towels
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 759 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

- unfriendly staff
- very old facilities and rooms
- not very clean - bathroom in particular
- no sound insulation between rooms and common areas
- no linen change
- no gym
- no restaurant/room service other than breakfast
- no parking
- uncomfortable bed with uneven springs
- bathroom very small

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Giampi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Spent 2 nights with a coach group. Found the hotel acceptable for a short stay, local restaurants 2 minutes, rooms with pool view were ok. Bathroom small, but we coped.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Breakfast could have been better, with a wider selection.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Implinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

After an initial problem with our booking the staff on reception were very helpful and genuinely apologetic. We had a lovely room with views across the bay. The room standard does vary but we book the sea view and it's our 2nd year. The location is excellent for easy access to public transport and the centre. No hot food at breakfast but plenty of breads, pastries,cerial, cheese, tomato, ham , hard boiled eggs and freshly made tea or coffee. Overall good value for money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

I booked directly with the hotel through their website...but I think we were given the worst room.
To start with the shower only dribbled and the insert was coming out of the shower head. To flush the toilet we had to push the button several times +6. After our first night we woke up to find the floor covered in ants.
I went to reception and I was told someone will sort it out, but I asked to be moved to another room which we were. The room we were moved to was next door and the toilet and shower were much better. The pool area is nice but pity they close it at 5 or 6 pm. It wouldn't be a hotel in which you would relax at better to go elsewhere but the location is ideal for this as only 2 minutes walk to the centre.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Aoife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

The hotel itself has a great location - 5 mins walk to Sorrento train station, very near to the main Piazza square which has lots of nice restaurants and a short walk through the local streets and shops to the port to catch a ferry to Capri. It was ideal to get around.

The hotel room itself however is basic. The room consists an old looking safe with key access rather than pin, tv with no uk or world channels, bed with hard mattress and an empty fridge. Bedside plugs unable to hold our uk adapters due to switches placed so close - so we had to unplug lamps across the room and bend under the cabinet to plug in our phones at night!
Bathroom also extremely small - shower consists of a small platform with pull across shower curtain. On our first day this already had stains on and curtain would often stick to you as there is not much room to wash properly! I booked this hotel for my partner who said he was disappointed by the room quality.

**One major issue - we stayed in Sorrento for 4 nights and on day 1 after check in the staff at the desk asked to have our passports to check details and photocopy. We were told to come back so we went to our room and came back a few hours later to be told that they had lost our passports!! We went 24hours without them and it ruined our first day thinking we would have to go to a uk consulate and issue them lost/stolen. The hotel had poor communication with us, we had to go down to reception multiple times to get updates of where they could be! The lady who took them off us also went off shift and then we had a phonecall at 11pm to our room to say that she told another member of staff that she gave them back to us! It wasn't nice having staff question us and our word multiple times for having them! We did eventually get them back in the afternoon of our second day with poor or little explanation of what had happened! Even at check out we did not get another apology or see the manager and it was the same staff who had dealt with us and knew what had happened.

Overall, a not nice experience and reception staff appeared disorganised and not empathetic. I'm not sure if they have learnt from this event and I am concerned that this could happen again to others!! E.g. Staff informed us at reception that our passports could have been given to other guests by mistake! It is a shame that this tainted our holiday in beautiful Italy.**

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TravellerFliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews