We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
142
234
114
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
234
114
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main streetsea viewtrain stationgood sizepool area is smallcakesdecent breakfasthotel is in a great locationcleaned dailyair conditioningstayed here for nightsnice stayhard boiled eggscleaned every daythe room was nicefamily roomreception staff are
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 588 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The hotel is a boutique hotel and located on the main road in Sorrento. You can walk from the train station and it's centrally located to all the restaurants and shoppes. The property is quiet and had a beautiful view of the coast in the restaurant and pool. The infinity pool is well maintained but rather small. Just enough space to lounge but not swim. Breakfast was included and light with no hard plates. Items included :Assortment of Bread, Jam, Cereal and Coffee/Tea. The room was basic. We had a room with a king queen size bed, TV and view of the side street. The front desk was always available, spoke English and were helpful. Overall it was a good price for the location and met our needs but nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for Room with a View
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YamiRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your review ! very wel accurated .... yess nothing spectacular i agree with you but if you think that we are a 3 star hotel ... we are almost a spectacular 3 star hotel, maybe one of the best in Italy. come to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

My daughter and i spent 5 days here, in fact just awaiting our transfer back to Naples. It is a lovely hotel, spotlessly clean, nothing fancy but clean, functional rooms. All staff are very helpful, particularly Claudia and her colleague. Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Our room had a balcony facing a wall but it didn't bother us as we only slept here and got changed. Had a couple of drinks in bar.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lindywholoveswine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you Lindy for your review ! we are very happy to read that our staff was helpfull and also that you have enjoined your stay at Rivage ! come back to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

We stayed for a week when in Sorrento for a wedding. The hotel is centrally situated the restaurant and pool are on the top floor at street level as is the pool very small only a dozen beds.we bars balcony but the view was over a side street.our .this is a moderately priced hotel so you get what you pay for the restaurant food was ok and reasonably priced

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank noiseyWestCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

thank you for your review ! our value for money is always appreciated. come back to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2017

We recently stayed in this hotel for 10 nights on floor 1. This hotel is upside down so reception is on floor 4 & the kitchen/restaurant located on floor 0 (just in case you did not know).

Pro's - Hotel is in a good location, close to restaurants, bars and the train station is about 10 minutes walk. Hotel is clean. Our cleaner was helpful and lovely. Nice area to sit on floor 3 were you can chill & meet other guests. We meet a lovely couple called Vicky & Gary there, we will never forget them :)

Con's - Hotel is so...noisy, it could have been that we were on floor 1, near to the kitchen etc. The noise did not stop regardless of the time of day, evening and night. We asked to be moved onto a higher floor and were told the hotel was fully booked. Our bedroom was dark all the time, natural light was almost non existent as our window view was a wall with a little bit of garden full of trees. The bathroom was big but required a complete refurbishment. The night reception staff switch off the air con at times during the night, we asked them not to do this. I still think they did on occasion though as the room got too hot.

We would not return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Chose floor 2 or 3. If you have floor 1 then we would advise buying some ear plugs
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank vegetarianMiddlesex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Veggie, our economy room are on the first floor and are very well describer on every website. I' sorry for the kitchen staff was very noisy i will take note of them and will solve it as soon as possible !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017

We stayed at this hotel as it was our first visit to sorrento.
The hotel itself is very clean and tidy, the room we were staying in is classed as a "standard room", no balcony, or sea view.
The room has a TV and a fridge, the bed was made up each day with clean sheets.
The bathroom was a good size with a fair sized shower, toilet and basin. There was plenty hot water, also the towels were changed daily.
We were bed and breakfast, the breakfast was continental with plenty of choice, and replenished frequently.
Outside there is a pool area which looks into the sea, the pool area has around a dozen sun beds with towels. It's not the biggest pool but it's good enough, there is also a balcony are with lounge seats with a good view of the sea.
The staff in the hotel and restaurant were decent people who could speak very good English.
The remarks above were the good or positive points to this hotel, these are the poor or negative points.
The room we were given was very noisy, due to the main road being just outside the window, it was more or less constant noise with traffic blowing horns due to being on a bend with cars parking anywhere they could for different bars, shops nearby, also our room was above the kitchen which seemed to start at 6am and the noise from it finished around midnight, this was every night.........
The other bad point is, the couple in the room next to us were strict vegetarians, one evening they decided to use the restaurant for their meal, they both ordered vegetarian lasagne, when it was served it was meat lasagne, the staff were adamant it was vegetarian and were giving the guests a hard time, also the guests ordered drinks which were flat, once again they were given a hard time. Then to make matters worse , they were given a bill, which included extra for eating inside the restaurant, not the outside decking , also included was usage of cutlery and napkins.
We would definitely go back to Sorrento, but not this hotel due to the above negative points.

Room Tip: Check with your agent before booking, as we tried to uprate, but were not allowed.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gary2966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

thank you gary for your review and for the positive point for the hotel... the restaurant as a different page and maybe next time you can reviewed the restaurant on it. I will report your review ro the restaurant.
this winter we will complete our soundproof works in teh other room ... next year we will be ready. come back to visit us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews