We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
149
235
115
55
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
235
115
55
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street sea view train station good size pool area is small cakes decent breakfast hotel is in a great location cleaned daily air conditioning stayed here for nights nice stay hard boiled eggs cleaned every day the room was nice family room reception staff are
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 598 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Was a nice hotel and staff were friendly with a good breakfast and well located.
Unfortunately the room was facing a street which was very noisy, even with the windows closed. Walls seemed very thin as could hear people in other rooms quite clearly.
Also our room "button" which controlled the entrance and electricity kept on cutting out, including once whilst I was in the shower!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DaveCook1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

dear Dave... you must have exceptional hearing because no room on the street. you enter the street but all the rooms look from other places ... strange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Overall not a bad hotel good location and clean however lacking facilities. staff are very friendly. It’s a ok bed and breakfast not too far from the town and beach. The balcony is lovely at night. Food was nice

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Sion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

thank you Sion. I don't read bad point on your review ! maybe next time try to be more generous. have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just got back from our holiday in Sorrento where we stayed for a week at this fantastic hotel.

There was nothing that we could fault with this hotel and I can’t recommend it highly enough. All the staff where friendly and helpful. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room was very modern, clean and comfortable. The pool was a bonus and the pool area was nice and offered fantastic views.

The hotel is only a few minutes walk away from where all the shops, restaurants and bars are, however there is a good supermarket and bar/restaurant across the road from the hotel.

In my opinion this hotel should definitely be a 4 star hotel and it offers fantastic value for money.

We will definitely be visiting this hotel again when we next visit Sorrento!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank JonnyT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you ! we are working to be a good 4 star hotel. we know that we are much better then a 3 star and we are very glad that you have appreciate your stay.
see you soon again in Sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Just back from this hotel 02/10/1 7 to 07/10/17 please note not all rooms have been update. We had an older room but it was still clean and tidy the staff were very helpful, The hotel is upside down you enter on level 4 and the rooms are on the lower levels.The breakfast is a good selection continental and there is a nice restaurant on level 4 with a bar.Best of all its two minutes walk from the centre

Room Tip: maybe ask for an updated room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank surfCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

thank you for your review ! this winter we have updated all the room. we will restart the cicle. we never stop working to satisfy our guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

The hotel is a boutique hotel and located on the main road in Sorrento. You can walk from the train station and it's centrally located to all the restaurants and shoppes. The property is quiet and had a beautiful view of the coast in the restaurant and pool. The infinity pool is well maintained but rather small. Just enough space to lounge but not swim. Breakfast was included and light with no hard plates. Items included :Assortment of Bread, Jam, Cereal and Coffee/Tea. The room was basic. We had a room with a king queen size bed, TV and view of the side street. The front desk was always available, spoke English and were helpful. Overall it was a good price for the location and met our needs but nothing spectacular.

Room Tip: Ask for Room with a View
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YamiRey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Thank you for your review ! very wel accurated .... yess nothing spectacular i agree with you but if you think that we are a 3 star hotel ... we are almost a spectacular 3 star hotel, maybe one of the best in Italy. come to visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews