We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
151
235
116
55
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
235
116
55
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the main street train station pool area is small good size hotel is in a great location cakes hard boiled eggs stayed here for nights cleaned daily breakfast was included air conditioning star hotel cleaned every day family room marina grande few minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 602 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2017

Not a bad hotel at all, perfect for a couple of nights stay. Downstairs breakfast room was spotless as was reception area. Staff friendly and helpful too.

Room was clean, although could do with a little updating. Had a lovely view of the sea from the balcony and it's in a prime position for walking to all the restaurants/shops/attractions in sorrento. Breakfast at the hotel was pretty good (standard continental) and the serving staff all really friendly too.

We didn't have enough time to use the pool/pool area and didn't eat in the restaurant so can't comment on those. But overall a good stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

the most important thing is that you hav'n had the time to use the pool. it mean that you have fully enjoied Sorrento and the surranding area. thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2017

We were staying here for a friends wedding. The rooms were basic, no air con unless you paid, not not term electricity unless you were willing to use your bank card in the system slot. I had to get up and reset it 4 times while trying to dry my mid length hair.
The beds were incredibly hard, and didn't have fresh sheets once in our 3 night stay.
Breakfast is poor, we walked in and walked out.
The restaurant next door isn't much better either but there is a lovely restaurant further down the road where you are sounded by lemon tree's. So deceiving when looking at it from outside.
The room was clean however, and the shower was powerful.
The pool is tiny, it only has approx 10 sunbeds around the pool, so if you are of a large party like we were you would struggle to fit everyone around the pool. The view from the pool is stunning.
A convenient supermarket across the road.
I wouldn't stay again, but if your looking a for a single night it would be efficient.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlys494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

dear carly,
nobody have never paied for air con !
we don not use card system for electricity !
on the pool there are 20 sunbeds.

any way thank you for the review ,... maybe next time keep more attention or ask at the staff to be helped for you stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2017

Was a nice hotel and staff were friendly with a good breakfast and well located.
Unfortunately the room was facing a street which was very noisy, even with the windows closed. Walls seemed very thin as could hear people in other rooms quite clearly.
Also our room "button" which controlled the entrance and electricity kept on cutting out, including once whilst I was in the shower!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DaveCook1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

dear Dave... you must have exceptional hearing because no room on the street. you enter the street but all the rooms look from other places ... strange

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Overall not a bad hotel good location and clean however lacking facilities. staff are very friendly. It’s a ok bed and breakfast not too far from the town and beach. The balcony is lovely at night. Food was nice

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank sionp546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

thank you Sion. I don't read bad point on your review ! maybe next time try to be more generous. have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I have just got back from our holiday in Sorrento where we stayed for a week at this fantastic hotel.

There was nothing that we could fault with this hotel and I can’t recommend it highly enough. All the staff where friendly and helpful. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the breakfast room was very modern, clean and comfortable. The pool was a bonus and the pool area was nice and offered fantastic views.

The hotel is only a few minutes walk away from where all the shops, restaurants and bars are, however there is a good supermarket and bar/restaurant across the road from the hotel.

In my opinion this hotel should definitely be a 4 star hotel and it offers fantastic value for money.

We will definitely be visiting this hotel again when we next visit Sorrento!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank JonnyT79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea M, Proprietario at Rivage Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2018

Thank you ! we are working to be a good 4 star hotel. we know that we are much better then a 3 star and we are very glad that you have appreciate your stay.
see you soon again in Sorrento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews