We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secret in the garden”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chalet Claudia

Camera da letto
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Camera da letto
Soggiorno Ingresso
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Camera da letto
Soggiorno
Ingresso
Bagno
Bagno
Cucina
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Pedandboo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secret in the garden”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in chalet Claudia and would not hesitate to return and tell others about her. The surroundings are ideal, a massive garden full of lemon trees, it's very secure with two locked gates. The owners sister is lovely and very accommodating and helpful. The usage of the hotels pool is a great add on as the beaches are not close. It feels very private and secluded. It's a great base to travel from, we did pompeii, Herculaneum, Amalfi coast and Ravello from there. It's a half an hour walk into the heart of Sorrento but it was an enjoyable walk in. Whoever goes will not be disappointed. The only thing missing was scissors if your going to be picky, but the odd looking knife got us into what we needed.
There is a supermarket 8 mins up the road which covers all needs. It has your local bakery, butchers, fish mungers, and post office etc, these are all on the Main Street.
Trains and local buses are good and cheap, again just a 8 min walk more or less up the road, it does get crowded though so I wouldn't want to be there in the summer months when it's scorching on top of crammed.
All in all it was a fabulous holiday, we drank in the sun, beauty and beverages of all kinds of course.
Happy hols if you decide to go :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueshone
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is one advert that exceeds what it promises. We were expecting a little cottage, and in truth, it is a stunning little villa, situated in a lemon grove. Very quiet, so relaxing. It is about 20 minutes walk from town in a stunning cliff top walk, but the bus stops right outside the gate, so transport if you want to use it is right on the doorstep. The closest "beach" is about 5 mins away, (piers built out into the sea, as opposed to sandy beaches), and there is a pool in the complex next door.

Angela is a sensational host, and very generous and helpful. We loved our stay there (10 days). It is the perfect place to visit up the coast to Naples and Pompeii, and down the coast to Amalfi, Positano and Ravello. The beauty of the area is breathtaking.

Truly one of the best places I have ever stayed. Absolutely, completely, totally recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It exceeded all our expectations. A stunning little villa in Sorrento
Liked least: I cannot think of a single thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bdxldx201...
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Delighted with our choice of holiday stay. This is a bungalow rather than an apartment in the lovely grounds of the owner's house in S, Angello and adjacent to the Esperidi resort complex. The accommodation is very spacious, lots of room for four people, but lacking in privacy for sleeping, changing. Our bed was very comfortable and quite firm, the only other bed was a bed settee. The whole bungalow was clean and the surroundings well kept.

The kitchen had a gas cooker and a bbq with a washer. No kettle and the implements were all in the dining area. lots of crockery. The bathrom was nicely tiled and had a bidet, but some might find the shower cubicle rather a squeeze. We had 2 loungers, an outdoor table for 4 and a clothes airer in the lovely surroundings of trees with huge lemons. We used the beautiful pool [c20m] of the Esperidi Reosrt about 2 mins away. Wifi connection worked well inside and in the garden.

Security is good with 2 locked gates to gain access and all windows have shutters and fly screens.It was a lovely place to stay. Quiet during the day, but with noise from the adjacent sports hall in the evening. We were collected from and returned to the station by Angela, the owner's sister, who is delightful, but speaks no English.

You are about 7 mins walk from the station and local shops and 30 mins into Sorrento on foot. Local transport is good, and cheap but can be very crowded. We found it an excellent base for Pompeii, Capri and Amalfi.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The garden and pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gudrun S
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: der Garten mit Zitronenbäumen und die Großzügigkeit der Räume/des Raums
Liked least: die Stechmücken
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kjhuuifre...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$74
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing