We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb apartment in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bedroom
Mount Faito seen from the balcony
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom bathroom
Bedroom bathroom
Mount Faito seen from the balcony
Sofa bed in the living area
Sofa bed in the living area
Sofa bed in the living area
Sofa bed in the dining area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Mount Faito seen from the balcony
Second bathroom
Second bathroom
Entrance
Shower
Walk in closet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Greengolf...
Aberdeen
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb apartment in great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was spacious, clean and in excellent condition. The location is ideal for exploring Sorrento. and it is to the rear of the apartment block meaning that there is no traffic noise also no noise from adjacent apartments. Instructions for our arrival was perfect and we were met on arrival by the owners father who took us round the apartment and explained everything we needed to know. We have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and clean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
216TOm021...
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay here again, without question.”
Reviewed July 15, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Roomy, clean and comfortable. Fantastic location. Walk out the door and you are right in the heart of the action. Restaurants, bars, stores and the port/beach, all right here. Great balcony to sit and relax and enjoy a glass of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
69buck76
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my husband stayed in this apartment for 2 weeks. We rented it because we were getting married and wanted somewhere spacious for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready in. This apartment was perfect.
The location is excellent! Accessible to everything.
Lorenzo and his family were lovely and helped us out when some of our family had accommodation difficulties. Lorenzo was always contactable and replied quickly. He even bought a new WiFi router when his current one was playing up.
We will definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: how homely it was and location
Liked least: mattress was a bit hard
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline m
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and our 3 adult children stayed in Lorenzo's apartment for 3 nights over the new year. It's in an excellent location in central Sorrento- close to everything including great bars, cafés and the train station. Lorenzo provided maps and good orientation to the region and helped us with information about local trips. The apartment is spacious, clean and everything is provided to cook your own meals if you want to stay in. The elevator is a bonus for heavy suitcases and even though it was freezing (literally- Sorrento had snow for the first time in 25 years) the balcony was great to watch the new year's fireworks displays Sorrento is famous for!) We really appreciated Lorenzo being available to help with any problems and when I left my Kindle behind he organized for it to be posted onto Milano for me.
We recommend Heart of Sorrento 100%

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: size of bath towels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristel K
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment in the Middle of Sorrento!”
Reviewed September 1, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 6 nights in early August, and how I wish we could have stayed longer! It's a VERY spacious apartment, even more impressive than the pictures and in immaculate condition with any and all amenities you could possibly need. We were impressed by all the personal touches, such as extra linens and beach towels. The view out the back balcony is lovely, and it was great to have such a nice place to relax and make dinners at the end of a long day of sightseeing. Lorenzo was also a very helpful and gracious host. Plus, the apartment's location is perfect: an easy walk from the train station, and just off the main square. We would DEFINITELY stay here again if we get the chance to return to Sorrento in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Amazing Apartment-It was Perfect
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tompkins7...
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Totally Perfect”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We booked this little gem through Air B&B. Our goal was to save a little money by cooking our own meals and avoid the expenses associated with staying at a hotel. This apartment was perfect. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare meals. There are three bathrooms making it very convenient to get ready for the days adventures. The bedroom and living spaces were spacious and great for relaxing after a long day. The property felt safe and secure. Everything was clean and well maintained. The location is perfect for walking into town and enjoying Sorrento.
We used this apartment as our home base to explore the Amalfi coast and couldn't have done any better. We loved our stay here and plan on coming back. The host, Lorenzo, was helpful and accessible. Great value and great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arie R
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“At the Heart of Sorrento”
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We used Sorrento as a very convenient base to visit the region . We stayed 12 nights in this beautifully appointed and most conveniently located apartment in the heart of Sorrento. The apartment was recently renovated , is roomy (can accomodate 6 people) full of light and very with very pleasing outlook of mountains and orchards in the back yard. The location near the main square is few minutes walk to the train station and buses as well as to the port . But most importantly the owners (the Ascione family , managed by Lorenzo) were very hospitable (welcomed us with a bottle of Lemoncelo and delicious lemon cream cake) and readily responded to our requests. We highly recommend this apartment for visit of Sorrento and the region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean , light, location friendly and helpful vendor
Liked least: Wi-FI not stable, no international channels on TV (BBC, CNN etc)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing