We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast under lemon trees”
Review of B&B Il Roseto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Il Roseto
Ranked #8 of 147 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Cappuccino, FRESH squeezed orange juice, and a lovely spread of food (including hard boiled eggs, which I really appreciate), all served in a garden of lemon trees. The location was very good, and the temperature in our room was perfect. It was August!

Room Tip: Take a taxi if you have bags, because the main road has sections with NO sidewalk, and it's bare...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynnette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 29 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Lovely quiet setting with breakfast in the garden. Lovely swimming pool with comfortable sun beds. Great poolside bar for drinks and food during the day. Great for an early evening G&T and prosecco before heading into the town for a bite to eat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SimonRJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Just returned from a week here. Pool area very clean, snack bar inexpensive for food and drinks. Rooms lovely. We had a triple room, only down side was no balcony, which I missed, but this would not stop me booking there again. Good choice at breakfast of rolls, eggs, meat varies each day, good choice of yoghurts. My 18 year old daughter does not eat breakfast very often, but she never missed a day. She loved the bread rolls!! The B&B is situated between the 2 stations and we arrived at Sorrento but actually the one at Sant' Agnello is nearer and the walk is quieter, as the road can get busy especially with scooters!! The difference is about 6 minutes, and the paths are not brilliant which ever way you walk, so you need to cross over at some point!! Family who own it are friendly and helpful. Great air conditioning in the rooms. If gong to Vesuvius, I suggest getting the train from Sant'Agnello to Ercolano Scavi Station and then taking the Vesuvius Express. You get 90 minutes at Visuvius and it works out at about 25 euros each including the train fare. Visuvius express charge 20 euros which includes your 10 euro entrance onto the volcano. For Sorrento, this is a fantastic value hotel/B&B, and despite being on busy road, it is very peaceful and for us better than staying in Sorrento city centre, where hotels are so much more expensive!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracey111068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

This place was just lovely. Our room was really nice and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was delicous. The grounds and the pool are just gorgeous. It is a really nice spot. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lori_reeves79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Great location to the city, clean air con rooms, fantastic breakfast in the garden area, lovely pool area, helpful and friendly staff...can't say any more, it was a perfect place to stay whilst visiting Sorrento :-)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KLEJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

It was really hot in August and the air condition was not working as expected.
Lots of mosquitos and the unit does not have nets.
On the plus side, the breakfast was good and it is in walking distance to the city center.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alireza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosetoSorrento, Proprietario at B&B Il Roseto, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr Alireza
The air conditioning unit is new, is installed in April 2017 and fortunately there is no problem. We explained that to work it is necessary to close the balcony of the room. I'm sorry for the inconvenience, and thanks to her remarks we will be even more careful in giving the right explanations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

We visited Sorrento for my wife's 40th birthday and we were thrilled that we'd picked this as our venue. We stayed in the Vesuvio room. It had a large balcony with a view of Mount Vesuvius.

It's a family run hotel. Breakfast was served in the garden (the capuccino's were great) and the pool was a welcome relief at the end of busy days full of sightseeing on hot days (as were the cocktails!!). The bar was well stocked with reasonably priced food and drinks. Service was great at breakfast and by the pool.

The hotel was 20 minutes walk from the centre of Sorrento (the harbour was another 5-10 minutes). The good news is that you can catch a bus back up from the harbour, (saving you from the steep climb back into town), which stops near the hotel and costs just €1.50!! Sorrento train station is 20 minutes from the hotel and St Agnello is 10-15 minutes in the other direction (out of the hotel and turn left). You can catch the train to Naples, Herculaneum (Ercolano) and/or Pompeii on the train from either train station.

There are some nice bars and restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk into St Agnello (The Wine Bar serves good food and drink, and has live music)

Overall, it was a wonderful stay. We plan to come back to Sorrento and, when we do, we won't be looking for anywhere else. This place is ideal.

Room Tip: The Vesuvio room has a large balcony and view of Mount Vesuvius
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
1,388 reviews
2.5 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,308 reviews
1.5 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,386 reviews
1.4 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,033 reviews
1.4 km away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Il Roseto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Il Roseto

Address: Corso Italia 304, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: $90 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Il Roseto 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your B&B Il Roseto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Il Roseto Hotel Sorrento
Bed And Breakfast Il Roseto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing