We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$370/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$365
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$431/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$250
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$554
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$568
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$413
US$329
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$470/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$342
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$287
US$253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$321/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$261
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,034
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,937)
Filter reviews
1,937 results
Traveller rating
1,439
436
46
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,439
436
46
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrooftop barthe main squaremodern hotelpiazza tassogreat hotelpastriestrain stationperfect locationcomfort roomhotel barbreakfast buffetamalfi coastbalcony roomour honeymoonrestaurants and barswould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,253 - 1,258 of 1,937 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Just come back from a short break with friends. The major plus is that the hotel is very central, near to shops, restaurants and the train station. Rooms are clean, smart and comfortable and the breakfast is more than adequate, with a range of hot food, fresh fruit and lovely pastries by their own chef. There's a rooftop pool which is small and not deep but lovely for cooling off and gazing over the bay. The staff were helpful and friendly too, so while not super-luxurious, it is well above average and we'd happily stay again.

Room Tip: Get one with a balcony facing the bay! Ours had one, but our friends' didn't....
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Dear guest, thank you for your review! It is nice to know that you would stay at the Plaza again on a future trip to Sorrento. That is the best compliment we could hope to get!
Thank you too for mentioning our rich breakfast and the fact that our rooms are smart and clean. Looking forward to your next visit, receive our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Had the pleasure of staying one night at the Plaza and was exceptionally pleased with the accommodations, service and staff. I want to especially make a mention about Cinzia. She was the person at the front desk when we arrived, under not so pleasant of circumstance. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcomed. Look forward to revisiting soon, this time for a longer stay.

I hope everyone has a Cinzia welcoming them no matter where you are.

Mille grazie, Cinzia. Ci vediamo presto!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimNina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Dear guest, "exceptionally pleased" is a beautiful way to describe your stay at the Plaza. Thank you for the nice comments about our accommodations, service and staff. Cinzia has appreciated your kind words and can't wait to welcome you again soon.
We look forward to your "longer stay" in the near future!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

The staff were welcoming, the rooms were quiet and clean and the hotel is in the perfect location. The pool area is quite small but we managed to get sun beds.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshBeti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2011

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write a review and post beautiful pictures too.
We look forward to you next visit!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Clean and central, staff were friendly and the pool was great. It was an oasis of calm... quite expensive but worth every penny!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aisha_Singleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We booked Sorrento as the first stop on our honeymoon and as Citalia messed up our booking, we ended up here very last minute. Ending up in the crowded Sorrento centre was not what we had hoped for so we weren't expecting great things... Hotel Plaza cheered us up though. Whilst the booking was messed up this was not the fault of the plaza and what we found was an immaculately clean hotel with polite, friendly staff in a location perfect for those wanting to see the sights of Sorrento. Our room was pleasant (although the double bed was two singles pushed together - kind of a trend in Italy we have noticed) and we had a good sized balcony. On the top floor is a great oasis of an infinity pool with a few sun loungers and a nice bar which serves lovely food up until 2pm. NB: Be quick with the sun loungers as there aren't too many...
There is a nice spread at breakfast to set you up for the day and the bar downstairs offers a great setting for a nice glass of wine before dinner.
All in all, it wasn't what we booked but it was what we got and whatever we thought of Sorrento town, this is a great hotel so would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelpPillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews