We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,988)
Filter reviews
1,988 results
Traveller rating
1,479
446
47
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,479
446
47
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrooftop barthe main squaremodern hotelgreat hotelpiazza tassopastriestrain stationperfect locationcomfort roomhotel barbreakfast buffetamalfi coastpeople watchingbalcony roomour honeymoonwould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,162 - 1,167 of 1,988 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We recently visited this hotel during our 1 week stay in Sorrento to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. The room was ready on arrival, well before check in time. The room was modern and very clean. The hotel arranged for us to have a glass of champagne brought to our room to congratulate us on our Anniversary. The breakfast was really good with plenty of choice (I loved the warm pastries) and the service excellent. The room terrace was lovely and peaceful with lovely views. The hotel is in a great location very close the the square. The staff in the hotel couldn't do enough for you and were very polite especially Antony and the young man serving in the bar on an evening, whose name I didn't get. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bev_elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Rooms modern , clean, beautiful!
Reception staff superbly helpful and courteous and friendly.
Free wifi
Lovely lounge area - inside and outside areas. Again very modern and chic.
Breakfast service superb.
Perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, free wifi, pool was clean and pleasant though shallow, pictures made it look bigger.

Rooftop resturant is nice though they advertise 12-2:30pm for lunch on the roof, however they stop taking orders at 2pm (as it takes 30mins to cook things).

Breakfast is good, lots of options. I recommend the doughnuts.

Safe has a multi power socket (including British) to allow you to charge items while in the safe. However (like everything else in the room) it doesn't charge unless the card is in for power, therefore when you are out for the day it doesn't charge.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Direttore at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest, thank you for writing such a lovely review! We are pleased that you particularly enjoyed our rooftop pool and snack bar. Our laptop safe are rarely mentioned but indeed they offer a great service to our guests. By the way, electronic appliances keep charging in the safe with or without the room chipcard inserted. Thank you too for mentioning our fantastic breakfast and our delicious doughnuts. We can't wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This Hotel is Incredible!!! Breakfast was included with the stay and it more than exceeded our expectations. The rooms are sumptuous and the overall clean bright decor greatly enhances this elegant seaside resort. It is very romantic.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Cannot say enough about this property!
The location is perfect. It is just a 1/2 block from the main square. You get the convenience but none of the congestion.
The staff is wonderful. They were so helpful in planning a tour of the Amalfi coast. The lobby, restaurant, breakfast room are bright and cheery. It is updated and very clean.
The rooms are clean, updated and convenient. There is a frig.
The pool area is a little small but has a good view and is fun to take a dip after a hot day of sightseeing.
The best part is the roof! The rooftop bar is amazing. We would head there each night to have drinks and appetizers while looking out at the water and mountains. The view was absolutely amazing!!!!
The breakfast is huge. I have never seen such an assortment of pastries. The chef is a pastry chef and provides many fun and unusual sweets in addition to the fruit, eggs, meats etc. Yum!!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator with a view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews