We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We spent 4 wonderful days at the plaza and could not fault a thing. From the moment we checked in the staff were wonderful, the service great, breakfast excellent, room lovely with good air con and balcony, free wifi, lovely bar/cafe and location perfect. The rooftop infinity pool was also wonderful with plenty of sun loungers ,a great view of the bay of Naples and a bar for drinks and food. We travel a lot on both business and leisure and both agreed the Plaza is one of the best hotels we have stopped in- cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevemNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

980 - 986 of 1,768 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

We recently visited this hotel during our 1 week stay in Sorrento to celebrate our Silver Wedding Anniversary. The room was ready on arrival, well before check in time. The room was modern and very clean. The hotel arranged for us to have a glass of champagne brought to our room to congratulate us on our Anniversary. The breakfast was really good with plenty of choice (I loved the warm pastries) and the service excellent. The room terrace was lovely and peaceful with lovely views. The hotel is in a great location very close the the square. The staff in the hotel couldn't do enough for you and were very polite especially Antony and the young man serving in the bar on an evening, whose name I didn't get. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bev_elliott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Rooms modern , clean, beautiful!
Reception staff superbly helpful and courteous and friendly.
Free wifi
Lovely lounge area - inside and outside areas. Again very modern and chic.
Breakfast service superb.
Perfect!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magrado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012 via mobile

Nice hotel, free wifi, pool was clean and pleasant though shallow, pictures made it look bigger.

Rooftop resturant is nice though they advertise 12-2:30pm for lunch on the roof, however they stop taking orders at 2pm (as it takes 30mins to cook things).

Breakfast is good, lots of options. I recommend the doughnuts.

Safe has a multi power socket (including British) to allow you to charge items while in the safe. However (like everything else in the room) it doesn't charge unless the card is in for power, therefore when you are out for the day it doesn't charge.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulwheatley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Direttore at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2012

Dear guest, thank you for writing such a lovely review! We are pleased that you particularly enjoyed our rooftop pool and snack bar. Our laptop safe are rarely mentioned but indeed they offer a great service to our guests. By the way, electronic appliances keep charging in the safe with or without the room chipcard inserted. Thank you too for mentioning our fantastic breakfast and our delicious doughnuts. We can't wait for you to come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This Hotel is Incredible!!! Breakfast was included with the stay and it more than exceeded our expectations. The rooms are sumptuous and the overall clean bright decor greatly enhances this elegant seaside resort. It is very romantic.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2012

Cannot say enough about this property!
The location is perfect. It is just a 1/2 block from the main square. You get the convenience but none of the congestion.
The staff is wonderful. They were so helpful in planning a tour of the Amalfi coast. The lobby, restaurant, breakfast room are bright and cheery. It is updated and very clean.
The rooms are clean, updated and convenient. There is a frig.
The pool area is a little small but has a good view and is fun to take a dip after a hot day of sightseeing.
The best part is the roof! The rooftop bar is amazing. We would head there each night to have drinks and appetizers while looking out at the water and mountains. The view was absolutely amazing!!!!
The breakfast is huge. I have never seen such an assortment of pastries. The chef is a pastry chef and provides many fun and unusual sweets in addition to the fruit, eggs, meats etc. Yum!!

I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColoradoTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a week at The Plaza and cannot fault it. The rooms were wonderful, clean & comfy. The most comfortable beds I've found in a hotel. Breakfast was a wonderful buffet with many choices giving something different everyday. Location is just off the Piazza Tasso which is perfect for a walk to the restaurants or seafront. Even the doors on our balcony were well sound proofed to keep the noise of the busy square out of our room!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richyrich48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,316 reviews
0.4 km away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
617 reviews
0.1 km away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
0.2 km away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Via Fuori Mura 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: C$181 - C$644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Sorrento. A Hotel designed in accordance with the eco-philosophy principle: a commitment to responsible management and respect of the environment. Our professional hospitality staff will welcome you to this modern structure, the result of modern design and technology, completely refurbished with Eco-compatible materials.Awake with the aroma of local delicacies offered at the Plaza Restaurant or drop into the Plaza Cafe and taste the snacks prepared for you by our chef .The interiors' warmth and charming atmosphere will embrace you, letting you discover the rooms' vibrant colors, personalized for each level, drawing you to the Sky bar terrace, where you can sip an aperitif at sunset, enjoying the views of Naples’ Bay and the picturesque Valley of the Mills. Infinity pool on the roof top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing