We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$388
US$370
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$457
US$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$461/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$265
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$887
US$707
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
Book now, pay at stay
US$773
US$460
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$576/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$479
US$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$459
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$291/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,437
US$1,043
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,886)
Filter reviews
1,886 results
Traveller rating
1,398
427
46
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,398
427
46
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrooftop barthe main squaremodern hotelpiazza tassogreat hotelpastriestrain stationperfect locationcomfort roomhotel barbreakfast buffetamalfi coastwould definitely stay here againour honeymoonbalcony roomstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
1,065 - 1,070 of 1,886 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We went to Sorrento for a friends wedding. I wanted somewhere clean, tidy and at a reasonable price that would be suitable for myself, my wife and our 2 year old daughter. This hotel ticks all the boxes. Situated just back off the main square, it was perfect for us, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJP0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Direttore at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear valued guest, we thank you so much for writing such a positive review after your recent visit to the Plaza! Saying that our hotel ticks all the boxes is a very nice compliment that we will treasure to keep high standards of quality and service. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for 3 nights and i would recommend it for every person. The hotel is clean and modern, and the staff are very helpful specially when they help me in getting back an item that i forgot in my room. In addition, i would highly recommend the breakfast as it is worth an intercontinental breakfast ! 

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jad83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2012

we stayed here in september for a week,the location was perfect just off the main square .on entering the hotel everything it was so clean and modern,fantastic art work adorning the walls and scattered around the hotel premises.on booking in Cinzia was so helpful,she offered us local mas and during our stay she was so helpful when we asked for advice etc.i neede to use an iron she even took me to the laundry room and lt me use there facilities,nothing was too much to ask.on the 6th of september our wedding anniversary we came back to our room after a cooling dip in the rooftop pool and there was a bottle of champagne and some canapes with a comlpimentary slip what a lovely thought.i thought they would have forgotten but the staff are so efficient in there job,Carlo the bar man made the best mojhitos in Sorrento.The breakfast room was bright and airy,there was cooked meats cereals fruit just about anything you could possibly want,Guiseppe was so friendly always greeted us with a smile even when he was busy.the rooms were not the biggest but we upgraded so we had a balcony overlooking the front of the hotel,the shower was powerful but was very small but we managed. the beds pillows were all of a high quality egyption linen.would definately stay here again without a doubt.

Room Tip: if you get the best room available you get a shower and a bath,we opted for the balcony room so we could look out onto the tree lined street.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mejulie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Direttore at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear valued guest, thank you so much for your positive review! We are pleased that you found the Plaza even better than the reviews. We are also glad that you enjoyed the art work on our walls! How could we possibly forget your anniversary? Carlo says thank you for praising his mojhitos. We look forward to your next visit! Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2012

No one should ever doubt this as a destination. The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Food excellent. Spotlessly clean. Free air conditioning. Hair dryer, shampoo, shower gel etc all provided. Excelllent location just off Piazza Tasso. Keep it up La Plaza and our thanks to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This would not have been my first choice had it not been for the fact that it was a last minute decision and we had out 18 year old daughter with us so we needed a hotel with a pool and close to town in case the historical option got too much! We paid extra for a balcony which was small but great for quick beer when you got back from day sightseeing. the balcony overlooks a small square which is interesting and not noisy once the window is closed. Daughters room wasn't as nice, behind the lift shaft and a bit smellie....possibly because it was over the bins! Our room was decorated in a lurid orange which was a bit excessive but ok once you got used to it. Good breakfast and staff were helpful with dinner reservation and booking trips. Roof top pool was small but enough for cooling off but can imagine it gets crowded in summer and the menu was adequate at the pool side bar. Bar in foyer also good...some excellent wine and a very knowledgeable barman. One criticism...a magnifying mirror in the bathroom would be a good idea for middle aged guests!

Room Tip: Pay more for a balcony and get a room on the top floors
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ssw57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Direttore at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear valued guest, we are so pleased that you enjoyed you stay at the PLaza so much that you would stay here again! We appreciated you highlighting how quiet even our front balcony rooms may be once you shut the window. This is thanks to our double glazed glasses and soundproofing. We are sorry that you did not particularly like the orange colour theme (1st floor) but we have other 4 colour options that you can choose on your next visit: green, brown, turquoise blue and fuchsia. We believe in chromotherapy. We are sorry that your daughter's room was a bit smelly at times but that could not depend on the fact that the room was over the bins as none of our rooms is. The problem was probably due to some new products being tested for the cleaning of the parquet floor or something coming from the neighborhood. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews