We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,110)
Filter reviews
2,110 results
Traveller rating
1,583
463
48
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,583
463
48
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rooftop bar the main square modern hotel great hotel piazza tasso pastries train station perfect location breakfast buffet hotel bar would definitely stay here again amalfi coast balcony room our honeymoon would highly recommend this hotel stayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 2,110 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We loved the Hotel Plaza Sorrento! It’s located right off the square and nearby the train station. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The Sky Bar and pool areas had great views and the jazz saxophone player that was there a couple of nights was incredible. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lorilttpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear guest,
thank you so much for taking your time to write such a positive review!
The central ideal location of our hotel will never be overemphasized as well as our friendly and helpful staff.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our saxophone live music at the Skybar too. A drink on the roof terrace with that fantastic live music and Sorrento's Bay in the background is simply magic!
We can't wait to welcome you again!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel made by the location, facilities and especially the staff.
Roof top bar and pool was the “cream on top” with excellent panoramic views of Sorrento and beyond.

A fantastic base from which to explore not only Sorrento but also the whole of the Amalfi area with easily organised land and sea trips to every possible destination. Excellent value hotel with service and standards to match. A special acknowledgement to the housekeepers too - always friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them - a real credit to the hotel.

We are already planning our next stay in 2019 !

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank N123P123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear valued guest,
"Excellent" is the word we would like to hear from all the guests staying at our hotel. Thank you for remarking that we are also excellent value for money. Finally we thank you for spending kind words for our housekeeping staff. If our hotel has such a fine reputation is also thanks to their hard work.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights.
There’s a lot of positives to this hotel - excellent location, close to shops and boats for Capri, breakfasts were good, rooftop bar had stunning views and nice staff, the pool was nice although very small, the parking was good, there was an independent car park opposite that had a deal with the hotel and we got our pre authorisation back on our credit card within 48 hours of checkout.
However, there was one thing that let this hotel
Down. The rooms are in need of updating. They are quite basic and the bathrooms have an over the bath shower which is so high you almost need a ladder to get into. The air con was poor which meant the room was never quite cool enough. Luckily it’s not the type of holiday you spend a lot of time in your room but it did ruin the experience slightly.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Gemrob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valued guest,
thank you for your kind review! - We appreciate you mentioning some of our strong points such as the ideal central location, the stunning views from our rooftop terrace, the Skybar, the fantastic breakfast.
We respect you comment about the rooms' decor however we would like to underline that our hotel was totally renovated only few years ago and it still stands out as one of the most modern hotels in Sorrento.
As regards the air conditioning system again it is always very effecient. We believe there must have been a temporary problem involving only your room. For example many guests do not know that due to an energy-saving modern system, if the room's window or balcony are not properly shut the AC won't work.
This could well have been the case. That is why we always invite our guests to immediately report any such inconveniences that we may easily and quickly offer solutions.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

This hotel has a perfect location with fantastic views from the rooftop bar and pool. The staff are excellent and extremely helpful,always remembering your hot drink of choice for breakfast. I would have given five stars but I do feel the breakfast was poor for the price of the hotel. There was everything that you would expect but I thought the quality of food was not up to standard. Would this stop me from staying there again? Definitely not !!!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank claireh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Our room was extremely clean on entrance, clean bed sheets and towels daily. ... ample shampoo/shower gell everyday. Staff were outstanding at all times....food was always fresh and very tasty, and never found the Restaurant over subscribed. Felt very comfortable through out our stay.
We give you a 5*

Room tip: All rooms are excellent
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarissaD246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear valued Guest,
we wish to thank you for sharing your opinion about your holidays in Sorrento at the Hotel Plaza, your nice review is important for us. We are very happy and proud you chose our hotel to celebrate your birthday! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms and the attention of our Housekeeping staff for our guests. Same concerning the food quality.. we always try to offer the best to the guests who choose our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again and send our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews