We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,515
453
47
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,515
453
47
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool rooftop bar the main square modern hotel great hotel piazza tasso pastries train station perfect location comfort room hotel bar breakfast buffet amalfi coast people watching balcony room our honeymoon would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved the Hotel Plaza Sorrento! It’s located right off the square and nearby the train station. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The Sky Bar and pool areas had great views and the jazz saxophone player that was there a couple of nights was incredible. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lorilttpg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
thank you so much for taking your time to write such a positive review!
The central ideal location of our hotel will never be overemphasized as well as our friendly and helpful staff.
We are pleased that you enjoyed our saxophone live music at the Skybar too. A drink on the roof terrace with that fantastic live music and Sorrento's Bay in the background is simply magic!
We can't wait to welcome you again!
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic hotel made by the location, facilities and especially the staff.
Roof top bar and pool was the “cream on top” with excellent panoramic views of Sorrento and beyond.

A fantastic base from which to explore not only Sorrento but also the whole of the Amalfi area with easily organised land and sea trips to every possible destination. Excellent value hotel with service and standards to match. A special acknowledgement to the housekeepers too - always friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them - a real credit to the hotel.

We are already planning our next stay in 2019 !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank N123P123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued guest,
"Excellent" is the word we would like to hear from all the guests staying at our hotel. Thank you for remarking that we are also excellent value for money. Finally we thank you for spending kind words for our housekeeping staff. If our hotel has such a fine reputation is also thanks to their hard work.
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights.
There’s a lot of positives to this hotel - excellent location, close to shops and boats for Capri, breakfasts were good, rooftop bar had stunning views and nice staff, the pool was nice although very small, the parking was good, there was an independent car park opposite that had a deal with the hotel and we got our pre authorisation back on our credit card within 48 hours of checkout.
However, there was one thing that let this hotel
Down. The rooms are in need of updating. They are quite basic and the bathrooms have an over the bath shower which is so high you almost need a ladder to get into. The air con was poor which meant the room was never quite cool enough. Luckily it’s not the type of holiday you spend a lot of time in your room but it did ruin the experience slightly.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Gemrob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel has a perfect location with fantastic views from the rooftop bar and pool. The staff are excellent and extremely helpful,always remembering your hot drink of choice for breakfast. I would have given five stars but I do feel the breakfast was poor for the price of the hotel. There was everything that you would expect but I thought the quality of food was not up to standard. Would this stop me from staying there again? Definitely not !!!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank claireh1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was extremely clean on entrance, clean bed sheets and towels daily. ... ample shampoo/shower gell everyday. Staff were outstanding at all times....food was always fresh and very tasty, and never found the Restaurant over subscribed. Felt very comfortable through out our stay.
We give you a 5*

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarissaD246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear valued Guest,
we wish to thank you for sharing your opinion about your holidays in Sorrento at the Hotel Plaza, your nice review is important for us. We are very happy and proud you chose our hotel to celebrate your birthday! Thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms and the attention of our Housekeeping staff for our guests. Same concerning the food quality.. we always try to offer the best to the guests who choose our hotel.
We hope to welcome you again and send our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews