We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop”
Review of Le Grottelle

Le Grottelle
Ranked #19 of 124 Restaurants in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed October 26, 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for a drink and a break on the way to arc naturale. Great spot, friendly welcome and good service despite getting busy with a few groups after us. Whilst it won’t be the cheapest drink you ever have, the view is absolutely amazing and well worth all those steps! Thanks for the warm welcome and careful attention to us customers.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CatieGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 606 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018

Again recommended by La Minerva this placed really delivered. We had to stop an Italian woman which way to go at the fork. She didn't speak Italian but pointed left. We had the restaurant name written down. Then she spoke in broken English with the word Raviloli with a universal smile of great food. So my husband and I both ordered the caprese ravioli. It was puffs of heaven. We both licked our plates. The View and people watching was also off the chart!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

On a very hot and humid September Sunday, rather than "mix it" with the crowds in Capri town, we elected to follow a footpath round the eastern end of Capri that led from Terrazza Brunella to the Arco Naturale. It was a lovely generally shaded walk, high above the sea, up and down but relatively easy walking. Until the end. We found we had gone a lot more down than up, and the hundreds of steps back up to the road system were almost too much for a couple of 70 year olds! With our lungs near bursting and our legs wobbling, we spotted what seemed like a mirage up above us. A café! Nay, a restaurant! Phew! We puffed in there with no plans other than to get some copious drinks of water. We were made most welcome, and the temptation to stay on for lunch in this lovely terrace location overlooking the blue sea and the Arco could not be resisted! Excellent lunch and served at just the right pace. It filled up quite quickly, but there was no pressure for us to move on. We just enjoyed the rest, the food, the glass of wine and the view. What a find to stumble upon. Literally. And the walk back into town was by comparison, a flat stroll... Excellent.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elton_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

What a great place to celebrate our anniversary! Amazing terrace overlooking the sea and the arco naturale , we reserved a table and it had a real wow factor ! Our waiter was very friendly and chatty and suggested various option for lunch and Cath of the day ! Unforgettable experience!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank paolok66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

As mentioned above, a true food experience- with a romantic atmosphere and splendid service. And not to forget- the waiter called Giovanni was absolutely wonderful.
He knew how to treat a guest- he was service minded and had a warm heart.
You can't go to Capri without visiting this restaurant. We will definitely come back!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank charlotte e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Grottelle also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Le Grottelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing