We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
919
610
190
97
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
610
190
97
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina piccola free shuttle shuttle service euros per person faraglioni rocks amazing views hotel shuttle small fee the hotel offers bit dated sea view blue grotto town centre hotel is great large terrace our honeymoon the main square
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Love love love it!!

Cannot fault this hotel, we are here right now and have been looked after from the moment we checked in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here they cannot do enough for you.

Food is fab, rooms are spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped, any extras you need will be delivered in a flash.

The hotel grounds are kept spotlessly clean and no matter what we have eaten either in the restaurant or pool bar has been fantastic and compared to other European hotels is also very reasonably priced.

I absolutely cannot fault this place, the views from the hotel are breathtaking and Capri is a delight.

Very very happy customers

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank somervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear lady Somervic,
I and all my staff thank you very much for writing a wonderful review of our hotel.
We will remember her as our Vip customer, hoping to see her again and she will know from November 24th I will be the new General manager of the Grand Hotel Ambassador in Paris.
The G.M of the Grand Hotel Weber Ambassador
Giovanni Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Dated, the lights in the room don't work, the toilet it's running all the time, the quilt it's filthy, front desk woman (Agustine) is the rudest person you will ever encounter. I'm here on assignment unfortunately, I can't wait to get out of here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
8  Thank Melba925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

We inform all our potential guests to not make any proposals to our girls at the reception.
Our girls are married or engaged and they have a dignity.
The hotel does not have any prejudice, but our guests must know that our employees receive a salary and even with the threat of being fired
they don’t like to be ladies guide at night, do not want to go out with men, and do not accept any proposals of gifts to be a company for women and men.
I want to inform this writer that we will not fire Alfonsina.
Thank you.
Giovanni Tarantino the General Manager of
The Grand Hotel Weber Ambassador of Capri
One of the largest hotel company of the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Well positioned Hotel, above the Beach, with South facing aspect. The Hotel runs a very regular shuttle bus into Capri town, free of charge. There is also a Port Service 5 Euros per person. We took Half Board, and think it was good value, with good choice of Dishes. When they were busy, Service could be poor, at other times couldn't do enough for you. Rooms clean and good size, we chose one with Sea view and terrace. This had room for 2 beds and table chairs and parasole. Some aren't that big.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

It's not easy to get around Capri. The Weber Ambassador helps solve that. They will pick you and your luggage up at the Marina. Offer-shuttle to the center and back up until 2:am our room had s large terrace with great views. Quite out of the center hustle and bustle. The restaurant is excellent the service from drivers to reception to concierge to waiters was so helpful and friendly. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. Oh yes very fair price for all

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Bob h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Dear guest, You must know that the Weber Ambassador has become a 5-stars hotel from June 12th.
We have available 4 types of mattresses for our customers: Normal, soft, orthopedic and water mattresses and about 700 pillows.
The buffet breakfast is never included in the room price so you can have it anywhere you like.
The restaurant as well is not included in the room rate and around our hotel there are 23 restaurants, no one told you to have dinner here.
You booked a suite and you got a suite, it was 36 square meters but you could have chosen a Royal suite, about 120 square meters.
The Junior suite has a door and a large terrace, if you want to go out from the terrace you can do it.
The only thing that you cannot do is to fight with your neighbor because he has complained for your bothers to his lady.
Dear guest, here in Capri you believed to be a great playboy annoying a nice lady and when her husband invited you to be quiet you hit him with a punch.
Unfortunately I was forced to kindly invite you to leave our hotel.
Giovanni Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile

Weber Ambassador is worth every euro you pay, as you are paying for an amazing view and great location - right on the sea,located at Marina Piccola, it will take you few minutes to get down to the sea. There is a shuttle every 10 min that takes you to the Capri heart in 5 min and you can go shopping or have a drink at Piazetta. The last shuttle goes back at 2 am that will be enough for you. Big basic buffet breakfast for about 10€, no vegan option tough ( no wonder in southern Italy). The gum is a joke but you'll probably not use it at all even at the best will - after sunbathing and pizza on the beach. The hotel offers as well a pick up from the main harbour Marina Grande for 5€ one way where you will arrive on 50-min fast ferry from Naples. If you go to Capri to spend time outside of your accommodation, this will be a perfect stay for reasonable money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yulia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews