We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,891)
Filter reviews
1,891 results
Traveller rating
919
610
190
97
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
610
190
97
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina piccola shuttle service free shuttle euros per person faraglioni rocks amazing views hotel shuttle small fee the hotel offers junior suite bit dated sea view blue grotto town centre large terrace private boat tour our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 1,891 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of September for our honeymoon. The hotel is very dated and could do with a refurbishment, however the views were amazing. We experienced 2 days of bad storms in which caused the hotel to have a power cut and our room also had no water from the taps in the sink or the shower for 24 hours. When we went down to reception to reception in the morning to let them know that we had no water they replied in a very abrupt manner and said 'Do you mean no HOT water' however I didn't mean this, I explained that we had no water at all, no hot or cold water. Not once were we given an apology and the staff were extremely rude. I asked if we could have a bottle of water to brush our teeth in which the person at the pool bar wanted to charge us for by asking us for our room number.
We went out for the day and returned at 6pm to find still no power or water and still no apology from staff. Luckily it came back on around 7pm.
We went to eat in the hotel restaurant one night in which we queued up for 15 minutes to be seated. Once seated we waited another 15 minutes before I had to get up and ask one of the waiters if we could have menus. To which we still had to wait another 5 minutes before anyone came over with menus. By that time we didn't want to eat there anymore and therefore got up and left.
The only positives about this hotel are the views and the shuttle bus which was regular into Capri town. I would never return to this hotel. As it was our honeymoon it was a special occasion and this hotel ruined the experience.

Date of stay: September 2017
8  Thank KateR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Our guest has stayed 5 days at the Weber Ambassador.
At that time a landslide felt down on the south part of the island hitting a house 500meters far from the hotel killing 2 people.
The local police cut the zone off the electricity for 5 hours for the survey, but our generators worked for the all 5 hours.
We gave our customers an open bar, but this customer took 3 bottles of an expensive wine away from the dinner room, that's why the waiter asked him for the room number.
The following morning this guest did not want to pay all the stay for 1600 Euros threatening to write a bad review.
The management agreed to let him pay only 4 nights and we give the authorization for the bad review.
We are very sorry but we will be always fully booked for your second honeymoon.
Sometimes some people exploit even the misfortunes for a little money without even having respect for deads!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2017

Wow the amazing view you get when you arrive at the hotel. From the marina, they can pick-you up for a small fee but then you have access to the shuttle for free every 20 minutes to go in the city. A very short walk from the beach where you can relax. The view from the restaurant is just breathtaking...I will come back for sure!

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rainmelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2017

Dear Mr. Rainmelk,
I and my whole staff thank you for your wonderful review you wrote for our hotel.
We look forward to your next stay and we send you our greetings from Capri.
Giovanni Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile

Love love love it!!

Cannot fault this hotel, we are here right now and have been looked after from the moment we checked in. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff here they cannot do enough for you.

Food is fab, rooms are spotlessly clean and extremely well equipped, any extras you need will be delivered in a flash.

The hotel grounds are kept spotlessly clean and no matter what we have eaten either in the restaurant or pool bar has been fantastic and compared to other European hotels is also very reasonably priced.

I absolutely cannot fault this place, the views from the hotel are breathtaking and Capri is a delight.

Very very happy customers

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank somervic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear lady Somervic,
I and all my staff thank you very much for writing a wonderful review of our hotel.
We will remember her as our Vip customer, hoping to see her again and she will know from November 24th I will be the new General manager of the Grand Hotel Ambassador in Paris.
The G.M of the Grand Hotel Weber Ambassador
Giovanni Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2017 via mobile

Dated, the lights in the room don't work, the toilet it's running all the time, the quilt it's filthy, front desk woman (Agustine) is the rudest person you will ever encounter. I'm here on assignment unfortunately, I can't wait to get out of here.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
8  Thank Melba925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2017

We inform all our potential guests to not make any proposals to our girls at the reception.
Our girls are married or engaged and they have a dignity.
The hotel does not have any prejudice, but our guests must know that our employees receive a salary and even with the threat of being fired
they don’t like to be ladies guide at night, do not want to go out with men, and do not accept any proposals of gifts to be a company for women and men.
I want to inform this writer that we will not fire Alfonsina.
Thank you.
Giovanni Tarantino the General Manager of
The Grand Hotel Weber Ambassador of Capri
One of the largest hotel company of the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

Well positioned Hotel, above the Beach, with South facing aspect. The Hotel runs a very regular shuttle bus into Capri town, free of charge. There is also a Port Service 5 Euros per person. We took Half Board, and think it was good value, with good choice of Dishes. When they were busy, Service could be poor, at other times couldn't do enough for you. Rooms clean and good size, we chose one with Sea view and terrace. This had room for 2 beds and table chairs and parasole. Some aren't that big.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank philip m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews