We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri
Nearby Hotels
US$432
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$449/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sarah(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Palma(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$363/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel 'A Pazziella(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$339
US$265
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$942
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$663
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
862
584
170
90
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
584
170
90
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarina piccolashuttle servicefree shuttleeuros per personfaraglioni rocksamazing viewssmall feethe hotel offersjunior suitebit datedoverlooking marinamini barblue grottoa sea view roomhotel is greati highly recommend this hotellarge terrace
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2017

The staff was very nice and welcoming. We had a problem with our airconditioning and we were relocated to another room. however the facilities are way too dated. All the furnishing is almost 20 years old and need some serious restyling. The breakfast buffet was good and cheap (10 euros per person), but we could not stay on the terrace because there were too many wasps flying around the food. Same with the pool, the views are great but everything is screaming for an update.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to the sea, because otherwise you will be facing a brick wall.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller_28006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear sir , sorry for the wasps we can't do noting you are to sweet ..
The Weber Ambassador is a 5 star hotel and not 4 star.
Of course if you book the less expensive room you can not have the best.
Any way like every every year We will renew some of rooms.
G.Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. The room had many deficiencies and was very noisy as it was directly under the restaurant. The front dest clerk was rude. My wife provided a feedback on TripAdvisor on the second day of our stay. The hotel management called on her and requested a meeting with her. In the meeting they requested that she removes the negative feedback in exchange for free accommodation. The offer started with 50% discount and increased to free stay plus an extra free week for a future trip. They were extremely rude and pushy and intimidating to my wife who did not accept their various offers and refused to remove her feedback. They threatened her that she does not know the Italian laws and false reviews will be prosecuted with threat of jail time. If this sounds silly it off-course is and we knew that it was an idle threat. However we were concerned of what they may be capable of doing and many negative thoughts went through our minds and ruined the remaining portion of our stay. We were in a foreign country and were dealing with a potentially dangerous situation.
In response to her feedback, the hotel manager responded and falsely accused us of harassing the desk clerk. His remarks are false, hurtful and slanderous. Unfortunately the only way to remove the untrue and slanderous remarks of the manager is to remove my wife’s entire review. As a matter of principal my wife will not remove her review. Shame on the management of this hotel for their false and hurtful remarks!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
13  Thank AliYazdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Dear Sir,
we did not say that your old lady harassed our employee, we just told your lady that you bother our employees and if you still were there we would have been forced to live the hotel.I see that you were worried because also in Italy, whoever annoys a woman you can have problem, at our employees do not care about family issues.
The rest is all fantasy, fantasies invented by you and you should be ashamed for that.
You are young, nice looking guy and in the country you come Iran,do not bother married ladies!!
Dear Sir, this is the reply we posted to your first review:
"We inform all our potential guests to not make any proposals to our girls at the reception.
Our girls are married or engaged and they have a dignity.
The hotel does not have any prejudice, but our guests must know that our employees receive a salary and even with the threat of being fired
they don’t like to be ladies guide at night, do not want to go out with men, and do not accept any proposals of gifts to be a company for women and men.
I want to inform this writer that we will not fire Alfonsina.
Thank you."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Visited this hotel for a long weekend with my girlie friends. The trip was amazing from start to finish. On our first night we were not 100% happy with our room so the hotel manager changed it first thing next morning, no fuss or stress involved, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were clean and tidy with towels and toiletries refreshed every morning. The staff were absolutely lovely and couldn't do enough for you. The food at the hotel was brilliant. We stayed half board so breakfast and dinner was included, the hotel was very flexible you could swap your evening dinner to a lunch (as long as you informed them the day before - which is reasonable) lunch and dinner was from a set menu which had plenty of choices which differed daily and portion sizes were very generous. Drinks are not included as part of the deal but all drinks were available and reasonably priced.
The free shuttle in to town every 15-20 minutes was a real bonus and for 5 Euros per person to the port was perfect. However, I would recommend the open top taxi's at least once.. very decadent.
if you get the opportunity to do a boat trip around the island then go for it. The hotel will organise it for you. We chose to book a private boat at 130 Euros between us, so well worth it. Gino was fabulous, a real character with in-depth knowledge of the island and the sites.
I have already recommended Capri and the Hotel Weber Ambassador to my work colleagues. An amazingly beautiful place to visit with real character and charm and the same goes for Capri itself. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear lady,
I and all my staff thank you for your wonderful review you wrote for our hotel.
We all hope you can get back to our hotel for next year or soon possible.
We send you our greetings from Capri.
Giovanni Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The views clearly override services and amenities here. The rooms were clean and very simple yet the views were amazing. The pool was a little dated and service there was not the friendliest in comparison to other areas traveled (4 star hotels).
The hotel front desk was amazing! Suzanne especially - she recommended great restaurants and was very helpful in planning our boat trip for the next day. 5++ TO her!
We only stayed one night in Capri and looking back would have loved at least 2, if not 3.

Room Tip: I would not suggest staying in no view rooms- under the pool area in a dark spot. Worth it to pay the extra for water view for sure.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Proprietario at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Sir,
you did not have so much money and you preferred a standard room overlooking the sea and the fantastic bay of Marina Piccola. But after one month you complain and you say that the room was basic!!! But for a 80 Euros You pretend a palace?
The pool was built 5 years ago.
We are wait for your next year but please bring with you little more money , so we can give you the best.
G.Tarantino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

We stayed in this hotel at the beginning of September for our honeymoon. The hotel is very dated and could do with a refurbishment, however the views were amazing. We experienced 2 days of bad storms in which caused the hotel to have a power cut and our room also had no water from the taps in the sink or the shower for 24 hours. When we went down to reception to reception in the morning to let them know that we had no water they replied in a very abrupt manner and said 'Do you mean no HOT water' however I didn't mean this, I explained that we had no water at all, no hot or cold water. Not once were we given an apology and the staff were extremely rude. I asked if we could have a bottle of water to brush our teeth in which the person at the pool bar wanted to charge us for by asking us for our room number.
We went out for the day and returned at 6pm to find still no power or water and still no apology from staff. Luckily it came back on around 7pm.
We went to eat in the hotel restaurant one night in which we queued up for 15 minutes to be seated. Once seated we waited another 15 minutes before I had to get up and ask one of the waiters if we could have menus. To which we still had to wait another 5 minutes before anyone came over with menus. By that time we didn't want to eat there anymore and therefore got up and left.
The only positives about this hotel are the views and the shuttle bus which was regular into Capri town. I would never return to this hotel. As it was our honeymoon it was a special occasion and this hotel ruined the experience.

Stayed: September 2017
7  Thank KateR1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TarantinoGiovanni, Direttore at Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Our guest has stayed 5 days at the Weber Ambassador.
At that time a landslide felt down on the south part of the island hitting a house 500meters far from the hotel killing 2 people.
The local police cut the zone off the electricity for 5 hours for the survey, but our generators worked for the all 5 hours.
We gave our customers an open bar, but this customer took 3 bottles of an expensive wine away from the dinner room, that's why the waiter asked him for the room number.
The following morning this guest did not want to pay all the stay for 1600 Euros threatening to write a bad review.
The management agreed to let him pay only 4 nights and we give the authorization for the bad review.
We are very sorry but we will be always fully booked for your second honeymoon.
Sometimes some people exploit even the misfortunes for a little money without even having respect for deads!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews