We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Dinner we had in Capri!”
Review of Rendez Vous

Rendez Vous
Ranked #36 of 124 Restaurants in Capri
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We loved Rendez Vous! It was our best dinner during our visit to Capri. The food was awesome. The service was best in class. And while the location is in downtown Capri so there are no awesome views, the restaurant is stylish. It's not cheap, but Rendez Vous is worth the splurge. We would definitely make Rendez Vous a priority when we return to Capri.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank jamiepirrello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

See one person... Salvatore. He will guide you into this experience like no other. The food and service were exceptional. I strongly suggest you make the effort to visit this wonderful restaurant.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank birddog130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018 via mobile

Granted the crowds had left after the weekend and we had the outstanding staff for ourselves, but the only question was why this restaurant/chef does not have a Michelin star? We travel a lot and have been to many restaurants all over the world that fall in this category and higher. Checked on Michelin and their information seems outdated - this is not „french cooking“. Rather innovative italian. Recommend the tasters check again.
Every course of our meal was superb in presentation and taste, service impeccable and personal, prime location within the Quisisana hotel with entertaining views of the passersby. Specifically recommend the Ghamberini pasta and the salted cod and ... everything was just so perfect. Our expectations were exceeded manyfold.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank AnnaBlume516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

This restaurant is a part of Grand Quisisana Hotel. We went there for dinner. The staffs was really great and friendly and could give many recommendation for the meal and for wine as professional sommelier.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Krisna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

Rendezvous Vous mixes it up in the best possible way... white tablecloths, mood lighting, fine wine, yet friendly, unpretentious service and a range of menu items that include some of the best fire-roasted pizza you’ll ever have.

I had the eggplant parmigiana pizza — marrying two of my favorite foods. The pizza crust admirably withstood the eggplant onslaught and remained crisp and delicious.

My salade Nicoise was also impressive with a beautiful portion of tuna the star, draped with plenty of savory anchovies.

Oh and the rhum baba dessert was a perfect, not too cloying treat... like having an after dinner drink with a bit of sponge.

If you’re stay at the Quisisana Hotel, you’re doubly blessed... great hotel meets fabulous restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Sig79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rendez Vous also viewed

Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 
Capri, Island of Capri
Capri, Island of Capri
 

Been to Rendez Vous? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing