We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ccchacha
Colorado

Capri

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 21, 2019via mobile
My sister and I stayed for 10 days in May 2019. We loved staying here. We were picked up at the pier, which was nice. Our stay was lovely. Every morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast which included everything you could want, fresh omelettes, cappuccino and more,including amazing cakes and breads made in house. Family owned and family run. Everyone who works there does such a nice job! Our room was always very clean. Just a short walk to restaurants and the little town. Would love to go back!
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this review
Responded Jun 29, 2019
Dear Guest ccchacha

Thank you so much for your kind words , we are very pleased in reading you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did , for us beeing a family runned hotel it is always a big reward when our guest feel the love and pride we put in our work to make their stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.

we really look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful experience

Warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$1,591
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,331
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    C$1,809
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,655
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,808
0.5 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$1,809
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,808
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$1,640
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$1,301
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$570
  • Expedia.com
    C$569
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$528
  • Vio.com
0.1 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$898
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    C$897
0.7 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    C$505
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$488
  • Hotels.com
    C$505
0.7 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$614
  • Lol.travel
    C$525
  • Hotels.com
    C$632
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$1,340
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,341
  • Hotels.com
    C$1,339
  • Tripadvisor
    C$1,341
1.2 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    C$1,013
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$970
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Capri
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
1,125
74
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,125
74
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar lemon marmalade great grandfather vegetable garden owners and staff homemade pastries eggs made to order home made cakes his wife bay of naples grape vines mt vesuvius minute walk breakfast is served perfect hosts every morning beautiful garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Fantastic hotel in Capri. Away from crowds. Room was excellent and comfortable with beautiful views. Hosts were most helpful and arranged private boat tour that was highlight of our trip. Breakfast delicious with lovely setting.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Culture37238999200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Guest Culture37238999200

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, we are pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward to welcome you again on a future trip to Capri!

warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

We recently vacationed in Italy for several weeks and had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Capri Wine Hotel. I had read nothing but great reviews about this place, and our only regret was not being able to stay longer! The owners and their staff were wonderful and made sure we were comfortable from the minute we were picked up from the marina. The hotel itself is in close proximity to the center of Capri and many great restaurants! One of our favorites was Panorama! The rooms here are perfect with spacious, modern bathrooms and of course, beautiful views ! The breakfast was delicious, from meats, cheeses and fruit, to freshly baked breads, cakes, muffins and of course, Elena’s lemon cheesecake! The cappuccino was fantastic as well. Do yourself a favor and book a stay here! I promise you will love it as much as we did! Can’t wait to return in the near future! Thanks for the wonderful memories Elena, Raphael, Sula and the rest of your lovely staff!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenabby2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Guest jenabby2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our home.
We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying your room and especially our breakfast.
Thank you also on behalf of Sura who was really proud to see you mentioned him as well. We all are very pleased that you have such a nice memory of your stay, and hope to welcome you at our hotel in a future trip to Capri!

Warmest regards

Elena, raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019

The hotel is on a magnificent property in a great location, with spectacular views of the sea through to Naples and Mt Vesuvius. But still the best part of this hotel was how accommodating and wonderful Raffaele, Elena and pretty much all the staff were. The offered us great tips and recommendations and made a huge effort to ensure that the short time we had on the island were amazing and memorable.

We forgot one of our bags at the hotel and only realised when we were on the ferry returning to Naples. They went out of their way to make a plan to get the bag on the very next ferry so that we could pick it up and still make our flight back home.

I just want to thank them for a wonderful stay and I would highly recommend the Capri Wine Hotel as a place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MZed86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Guest MZed86

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our home. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us and we thank you for the special mentioning regarding our service which for us is the most important aspect. We are very happy in reading we partecipated in making your stay memorable and we look forward to welcome you again someday in a future trip to Capri


Warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Incredible! Just flat out fabulous! This small, perfect, family-owned hotel is one of the most special places I have been! The staff is tremendous - all super sweet and helpful. The room I had was spectacular! Clean, great bed, amazing bathroom (the shower was YUM), and an insane view of the sea!!! The gardens this property are breathtaking- from the smell of honeysuckles, to the sight of lemons and flowers, and trees, and of course the water straight ahead! The breakfast that is INCLUDED, is a huge treat! Served outside, the delicious, fresh, home-baked sweets are divine...as well as eggs made to order, fruits, cereals, meats, cheeses, and much more. Oh, and you can order any kind of coffee you would like (we seemed to make a habit of cappuccino with an extra shot of espresso). You can seek shade while eating, under their wonderful shade structure. Need food recs? The owners are there to help- they recommended some very special places for dinners with views! You can walk to the town center- VERY close and easy! Also, their shuttle service to and from hotel was perfect! I CAN NOT WAIT TO GO BACK!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Escape01294429732
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Guest Escape01294429732

Wow! where do we begin from, first of all thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our home. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying your room and all the facilities in it .
We thank you for your apreciation for our breakfast and the description so full of details ! We all are very pleased that you have such a nice memory of your stay, and hope to welcome you at our hotel in a future trip to Capri!


our warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2019

I recently spent three weeks in Europe, and the high point was Capri; my three-day start at the Capri Wine Hotel had a lot to do with that. It's a family-owned-and-run property within easy walking distance of Capri's main square, and it's a delight; charming, quiet, comfortable and refreshingly unpretentious. My room had a view of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples, all sweetly scented by the fragrance of the sea and a small grove of lemon trees. Raffaele and Elena Coppola were great hosts who provided pick-up service at the harbor and invaluable information about the island's must-see attractions. Breakfast was delicious, and the view from the outdoor terrace can't be beat. Wish I could go back tomorrow...

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank murph424
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2019

Dear Guest murph424

Thank you so much for these lovely words!

For us it has been a true pleasure making your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible and reading all the

small detais you appreciated and also to read that we were part of your high point for us is amazing!

we really look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful experience

Warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews