We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,125)
Filter reviews
1,125 results
Traveller rating
1,049
72
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,049
72
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar lemon marmalade great grandfather vegetable garden homemade pastries hotel owners eggs made to order grape vines home made cakes mt vesuvius bay of naples minute walk breakfast is served his wife wonderful hosts beautiful garden boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,125 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in June 2019... The hotel, room & breakfast were superb, but the highlight was the team: professional, friendly and with lots of insights into Capri, nothing was too much trouble... looking forward to our next visit

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ged2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Guest ged2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our home.
We love reading that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for the special mentioning regarding our service which for us is the most important aspect , making our guests feel comfortable is our number one goal to reach.

We realy look forward to welcome you soon again for another unforgetable experience


Warmest regards

Elena ,Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2019 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for three nights, and oftentimes we had to remind ourselves that this is actually a three star rated hotel. Our room was spotless and had a beautiful view to the sea. The wine bar has a large selection and is effectively open only to guests. The half bottles in our room were also good and all at reasonable prices. What stood out however was the level of service from the owners and staff. Just to give a short example, when I asked for an ironing board for my shirt, the owner said that unfortunately they only had one in the laundry (a conscious safety decision on their part). Instead of ending the conversation or letting me iron it in the laundry, he insisted on doing it themselves at no charge to me within a couple of hours. There were many such incidents which demonstrate they care about the well-being of their guests more than is required or expected.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank CuPunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Guest CuPunga

Thank you to have chosen our hotel for your staying and thank you for this wonderful feedback!
We are so pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and that you enjoyed all the aspects of your stay , and we thank you for the special mentioning regarding our service which for us is the most important aspect , it is wonderful to be able to trasmit the love and warmth we put in our work , and be able to make you forget that we are a three star rated hotel.

we really look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful experience

Warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2019 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for 10 days in May 2019. We loved staying here. We were picked up at the pier, which was nice. Our stay was lovely. Every morning we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast which included everything you could want, fresh omelettes, cappuccino and more,including amazing cakes and breads made in house. Family owned and family run. Everyone who works there does such a nice job! Our room was always very clean. Just a short walk to restaurants and the little town. Would love to go back!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ccchacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Guest ccchacha


Thank you so much for your kind words , we are very pleased in reading you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did , for us beeing a family runned hotel it is always a big reward when our guest feel the love and pride we put in our work to make their stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.


we really look forward to welcome you again for another wonderful experience


Warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2019

Fantastic hotel in Capri. Away from crowds. Room was excellent and comfortable with beautiful views. Hosts were most helpful and arranged private boat tour that was highlight of our trip. Breakfast delicious with lovely setting.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Culture37238999200
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Guest Culture37238999200

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay, we are pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and it has been more than a pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward to welcome you again on a future trip to Capri!

warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2019 via mobile

We recently vacationed in Italy for several weeks and had the absolute pleasure of staying at the Capri Wine Hotel. I had read nothing but great reviews about this place, and our only regret was not being able to stay longer! The owners and their staff were wonderful and made sure we were comfortable from the minute we were picked up from the marina. The hotel itself is in close proximity to the center of Capri and many great restaurants! One of our favorites was Panorama! The rooms here are perfect with spacious, modern bathrooms and of course, beautiful views ! The breakfast was delicious, from meats, cheeses and fruit, to freshly baked breads, cakes, muffins and of course, Elena’s lemon cheesecake! The cappuccino was fantastic as well. Do yourself a favor and book a stay here! I promise you will love it as much as we did! Can’t wait to return in the near future! Thanks for the wonderful memories Elena, Raphael, Sula and the rest of your lovely staff!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenabby2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
CapriWineHotel C, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2019

Dear Guest jenabby2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our home.
We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying your room and especially our breakfast.
Thank you also on behalf of Sura who was really proud to see you mentioned him as well. We all are very pleased that you have such a nice memory of your stay, and hope to welcome you at our hotel in a future trip to Capri!

Warmest regards

Elena, raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews