We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fleishman
London, United Kingdom

Hidden gem in Capri

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 7, 2024
I really enjoyed my stay at this hidden gem in Capri. The hotel is located about 10 minutes away from the center, and I found the path pretty and pleasant. As everyone has mentioned, the breakfast is top-notch, with 2-3 kinds of cakes baked by Elena. The garden is very spacious and you can find various kinds of fruits such as peaches, apricots, lemons, and grapes. The room is better than what the photos show, and the view is simply spectacular. Raffael, Elena and their staffs go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable, offering services such as pick-up, drop-off, and room upgrades, if possible.
Date of stay: June 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel Coppola, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest Fleishman

Thank you so much for this flathering review, we really feel honored to read these words about your experience here with us.
We are a family runned hotel and love it when our guests are able to feel the love and pride we put in our work to make their stay as comfortable and memorable as possible.

Thank you again, it has been a pleasure hosting you

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you soon again.

Our warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Team


This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$864
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$864
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$789
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$789
1.2 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
C$423
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$423
0.7 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$1,037
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,150
0.5 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$494
  • Expedia.com
    C$626
0.3 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    C$1,763
  • Preferred Hotels
    C$1,322
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$522
  • Expedia.com
    C$573
0.1 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$481
  • Expedia.com
    C$611
0.6 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    C$652
  • Expedia.com
    C$763
0.9 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    C$820
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Capri Wine Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Capri
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
1,126
73
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,126
73
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar lemon marmalade great grandfather vegetable garden owners and staff homemade pastries eggs made to order home made cakes his wife bay of naples grape vines mt vesuvius minute walk breakfast is served perfect hosts every morning beautiful garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2024

We spent 4 nights at the Capri Wine Hotel and it was the best decision we made. The hotel arranged free pickup at the ferry terminal to take us to the hotel where we were greeted by the owners upon check in and shown to our room. It was very spacious and modern with a balcony that over looked the ocean with a view of Mt. Vesuvius in the distance. The next morning breakfast was served out doors on a large patio overlooking the ocean with an amazing selection of foods, even eggs made to order. The service excellent each day and the servers very friendly. Even though the hotel is only 5 minutes walk from Capri Centre it is like you are located in the countryside! All you can hear are the birds chirping from morning to night. Sleep quality is wonderful as it is so quiet! Housekeeping was very good and performed each day. Upon leaving we said our good byes to the owners who had been extremely helpful and accommodating during our time at the hotel. They also provided a shuttle to take us to the ferry terminal for our onward travel If you are thinking of visiting Capri you will not go wrong staying at this hotel. It was the best decision we made!! A big thankyou to the owners and staff for an amazing stay!!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VancouverWomble
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel Coppola, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest VancouverWomle

Thank you for the kindness and the time you spent to reviewing our Hotel.
We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us enjoying your room, the hotel's location, a short walk to the center of Capri , the setting and especially our breakfast.
For us it has been a true pleasure hosting you and making your stay as comfortable and memorable as possible, reading all the small details of all the things you appreciated, is just wonderful.

wishing you a fantastic summer!

Our warmest regards

Elena, Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2024 via mobile

Elena and team did an outstanding job making us feel welcomed from start to finish. The view from the hotel is amazing, breakfast is made fresh from the onsite garden and was delicious. It’s an easy walk up to Capri less than 10 min with a few spots on the road. They usually have police to direct traffic.
The pick up and drop off to the port is priceless and saved us the hassle of finding transport in the busy area.
Thank you! We will be back!

Room tip: Let the hotel know when your ferry arrives for pick up service.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jwelsh70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel Coppola, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest Jwelsh70

Thank you again to have chosen our hotel for your staying and thank you for this wonderful feedback!
We are so pleased to read you had a nice time here with us and it has been more than a pleasure hosting youthank you also for the special mentioning about our shuttle service , we try to make our guests stay as comfortable as possible , we really look forward to welcome you again on a future trip to Capri!

Until that day comes, we send you our warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2024 via mobile

Beautiful property on a beautiful island. Raffaele and Elena went out of their way to make our stay the best experience from ferry dock pick up to breakfast each morning. The room was clean and comfortable, the grounds gorgeous and manicured. Breakfast each morning was the best with homemade pastries and jams, delicious custom omelettes and cappuccinos. Sitting in the garden was a highlight of our day.
This is a special hotel in a special spot in the world and we were so happy to have been able to stay here !

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank grazipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel Coppola, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest grazipat


Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our home. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us ,enjoying your room and especially our breakfast.
We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home with them. So thank you again for your lovely words
We look forward to welcome you back for another great experience here.

Until that day we end you our warmest regards


Elena, Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2024 via mobile

You will never find more welcoming, friendly, and accomodating owners than Elena and Raffaele! Raffaele picked us up at the dock, helped with our ridiculously heavy bags, and then, Elena was literally waiting outside for us when we arrived. It was like walking up to a family member’s home after a 23 hour journey. That personal attention never let up for our entire stay. Going down to breakfast felt like we were having a family meal. They ensure everyone has what they like and need. And as many other reviewers mentioned, Elena’s homemade cakes are made with love and the incredible taste reflects that! We were sad to leave!

Room tip: Many reviews covered this topic, but to get to the main square, it is a charming but somewhat strenuous walk if you don’t walk hills a lot.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel Coppola, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2024

Dear Guest Dana F

Thank you for the kindness and the time you spent to write this beautiful review.
We, as a family business, do our best to make our Guests feel “at home”so reading you appreciated our personal care for us is heartwarming.
It has been a real pleasure having you here with us, and we truly look forward to welcome again someday

Until that day comes we send you our warmest regards

Elena , Raffaele & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2024

During my wonderful time in Capri, I have been fortunate enough to stay at your Hotel and experience the warmth of such a personal service provided by Raffaele, Elena and their team. The breakfasts were exceptional on a warm summers day overlooking a wonderful view in the garden. They consisted of scrambled eggs and bacon, with other delights, not to mention Elena's divine home made cakes. I would strongly recommend a stay at the Capri Wine Hotel and one day hope to return

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapriWineHotel Coppola, Proprietario at Capri Wine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2024

Dear Guest pamela M

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our home. We are delighted to read you had a wonderful stay with us ,enjoying especially our personal service .
We love ensuring that our guests have special memories to take home with them and know that every little extra touch makes a difference.
To us it’s heartwarming to read the desire to return

we send you our warmest regards

and look forward to welcome you again

Elena, Raffaele & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews