We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$275
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
US$184
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$248/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
US$351
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$612
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
314
93
12
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
93
12
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla canastavilla margheritasea viewthe pool area was lovelybuca di baccoevery morningrobes and slipperssqueezed orange juicelovely hotelhotel ownerthe breakfast arealarge terracecapri townfresh fruitbreakfast is servedvisit capribeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 438 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Hotel Canasta is not a big mega-resort, and fit our needs perfectly.

The rooms are fantastic, with gorgeous tile throughout the room and large bathroom. A moderate sized pool perfect for lounging in the afternoon sun with a fantastic view.

Hotel Canasta is close to everything in Capri. (I guess it's a small place, it's all close) and the service was great. The man at the front desk was much more friendly and helpful than the woman.

The breakfast buffet and service is top notch. With a great price, service and location you can't go wrong with Hotel Canasta.

Room Tip: If you want a patio with a view make sure to ask. We had a nice little patio that overlooked... the patio of the room next to us. It wasn't important thought because we didn't spend time lounging in our room. We were at the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank home2daygone2morrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed here for four nights as part of our honeymoon and absolutely loved it. The pool area and the outside breakfast terrace are both absolutely beautiful. Breakfast itself was fantastic and the waitress incredibly friendly, it’s also served later than most so you can enjoy a lie in!

We had a standard room which was pretty basic and quite small but had everything you needed, including a very pretty outside terrace. The decor won’t be to everyone’s taste but I loved the 50s styling and beautiful tiles. The double bed was two beds pushed together which wasn’t ideal but everything was spotlessly clean. Great, central location and free wifi in public areas (shame it didn’t stretch to room though).

It’s an intimate family-run hotel so if you’re looking for a large all-singing property with a concierge and proactive/outgoing service you won’t find it here. The reception staff didn’t tell us much when we arrived but whenever we asked a question or needed anything at all they were always very helpful and friendly. Canasta is discreet, quiet and beautiful and we found it to be simply perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaOLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hotel Canasta was the perfect choice for my vacation I was heading to Capri for a week of relaxation, sun and adventure and I found all three. This Hotel is Small and boutique had more of a bed and breakfast feel about it. The owners and staff were incredibly friendly and so helpful! Pietro helped me to plan my days excursions and told me where to eat - in the most fantastic restaurants, one of them the chef was family ran and the mother Rosa was 74 and still cooking in the kitchen.
The breakfast buffet was a great selection and the cake was to die for. The pool was always clean and very inviting. I got a single room it did not have much of a view but i was hardly in there anyway.
I would definitely stay there again. Its in a fantastic location but at night was hard to find as you have to walk down past the pool to get there and it is between two larger hotels it has a arch door entrance with vines around it and a small ceramic plate saying the name of the hotel.
very close to the via krupp which leads down to piccolo marina and it is a fantastic walk.
much enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannaBraunias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Thanks again Pietro and family for another great stay at Hotel Canasta. Always perfect for our needs (Including late breakfast ha ha). Good price, fab location, great rooms, air con and views - what more can you ask for - we'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2011

ROOMS - EXCELLENT
grounds- EXCELLENT
service- EXCELLENT
value- EXCELLENT

that should say it all ...and on top of that, the owner pietro was an amazing host...
he made you feel at home and treated you like FAMILY!!! i highly recomend this hotel CANASTA ....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews