We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$285
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$281
US$227
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$322/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$268
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$302/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$281
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$341
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$248
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Sanfelice(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$246
US$237
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$894
US$812
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
313
92
12
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
92
12
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla canastavilla margheritasea viewthe pool area was lovelybuca di baccoevery morningrobes and slipperssqueezed orange juicelovely hotelhotel ownerthe breakfast arealarge terracecapri townfresh fruitbreakfast is servedvisit capripietro
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 434 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We stayed with Pietro D'Emilio, proprietor of Hotel Canasta, during our honeymoon and had a terrific stay. Pietro was extremely helpful with travel tips and local restaurant recommendations. The breakfast spread was tremendous - do not miss it! Very nice hotel with clean accommodations in a quiet part of the island. We hope to return someday soon!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Wow. What a chic, stylish, spotlesss hotel. The gleaming white-patterned tile interior is enhanced with large windows with views of the welcoming and beautifully kept patio, and our room had French doors opening to a terrace which overlooked Marina Piccola. The room and bath were spacious even by American standards. The room was bright, pristine, with ample closet space, a full bath, and comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious, with a wide variety from scrambled eggs to homemade pastry, and I wish we'd stayed longer than 2 nights, so will have to return! I would have expected to pay much more for much less. An excellent choice for anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Martha_KNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Great hotel, wonderful staff, clean and comfortable room. Definitely would stay again.

Room Tip: patio very nice touch
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Capri was one of the stops in our trip in the Amalfi coast and we debated whether we should come for a single day excusion (as most travellers do) or stay a few nights. we decided to go for a 2 nights stay. This proved to be the best decision ever, especially after arriving to the hotel and entering our room (#15).
It has a beautiful garden and it is overlooking the sea. it is the best place to catch some rays during the day and was the best selling point for us.
In addition, the room is decorated well with a local charm.

Pros:
Location - 5 minutes walk from the main piazza and close to everything else you might need.
Room - spacious, clean, mini fridge, beautiful garden, great shower with hot water, comfortable bed, safe.
Staff - extremely friendly and kind, gave good recommendations for restaurants and sights.
Breakfast - included and satisfying.
WiFi - in lobby

Cons:
WiFi - no reception in the room, but they did try to fix the issue.

Bottom line:
If you are in Capri, this is the place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room vith a view to the sea. room 15 is a good choice.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david_amir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Hotel Canasta is not a big mega-resort, and fit our needs perfectly.

The rooms are fantastic, with gorgeous tile throughout the room and large bathroom. A moderate sized pool perfect for lounging in the afternoon sun with a fantastic view.

Hotel Canasta is close to everything in Capri. (I guess it's a small place, it's all close) and the service was great. The man at the front desk was much more friendly and helpful than the woman.

The breakfast buffet and service is top notch. With a great price, service and location you can't go wrong with Hotel Canasta.

Room Tip: If you want a patio with a view make sure to ask. We had a nice little patio that overlooked... the patio of the room next to us. It wasn't important thought because we didn't spend time lounging in our room. We were at the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank home2daygone2morrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews