We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Review of Hotel Canasta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Canasta
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Capri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights as single in early Oct. Room OK but rather stark. View was a joke. Desk not staffed at times when needed. Odd smell in hotel from some cleaning product. Would look for another local if returned to Capri.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SandyCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (420)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

6 - 12 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this centrally located hotel, just off the main drag so calm and quiet. The long time owners provided outstanding service and recommendations from the moment we arrived which helped us make the most of our short 3 night visit on Capri. Our room was small but sparkling clean and charming with upscale amenities. Loved the top notch breakfast. A great value!
Highlights of Capri were 3 hour hike of the 5 forts, Blue Grotto tour , and the Terra restaurant.

Room Tip: request ocean view room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ncallen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a fresh and lovely charming venue. Location is great and the property itself is lovely. But the thing that we'd really come back for is the exceptional personal service. Nothing was an issue. The owner even repaired my daughter's suite case when I mentioned it was broken. We felt right at home in this hotel and the next door (family owned) restaurant Villa Margherita. But it's popular, so Book ahead too.
When we come back to Capri, Canasta will be where we stay. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank NotTrent900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Sometimes you find a hotel that is so good you are reluctant to recommend it for fear that it will be overbooked when you next want to stay. And you will want to return to Hotel Canasta. A family affair.
Charming service. Beautiful rooms. The views are to die for. Restaurant Villa Margarita next door has the same owners and is a must for lunch/dinner. You'll never want to leave. Book immediately and don't tell a soul.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend! Excellent value!
Clean and comfortable room.
Beautiful breakfast included.
Enjoyed wandering the narrow streets on Capri, coming around the corner to see the pool was a lovely wow moment!
Loved relaxing by the pool!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lis1978p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed at the hotel canasta in may and what a lovely find
We were greeted warmly and shown to our room which was lovely and roomy
Although we did not have a view we had a small courtyard with a table and chairs which wa perfect for sitting and it in the evening before a meal
The pool area was lovely with beautiful views breakfast had a wonderful selection and coffee really good
We did eat in the villa margarita next door which belongs to the hotel owner and the food and service were excellent
We will be back to Capri and definitely to this lovely hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrasitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

This small lovely hotel is a place of calm and beauty. The rooms are attractive and comfortable with wonderful amenities (Etro towels, soaps, robes). The tiles are gorgeous. You know that you are in a Capri home.-great style. The family who own the property are helpful and make arrangements such as luggage transport to and from the port, purchase boat tkts, restaurant suggestions and reservations. All of which makes life very easy and pleasant. The pool is delightful, plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. Breakfast is in a beautiful patio area and the choices are delicious and varied.
They also own the neighboring restaurant, Villa Margharita, which is excellent. Fantastic octopus in a citrus emulsion, lemon pasta with small red shrimp were some of our favorites. Creative and delicious. Also, great staff ! A must !
Grazie di nuovo !

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Capri hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel 4 Stagioni
Hotel 4 Stagioni
#18 of 40 in Capri
351 reviews
1.2 km away
Luxury Villa Excelsior Parco
1.1 km away
Hotel Relais Maresca
Hotel Relais Maresca
#17 of 40 in Capri
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Palatium Mari
Hotel Palatium Mari
#33 of 40 in Capri
137 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Nautilus
Hotel Nautilus
#36 of 40 in Capri
93 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
Hotel Villa Sanfelice
#22 of 40 in Capri
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Canasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Canasta

Address: Via Campo di Teste 6, 80073 Capri, Island of Capri, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Island of Capri > Capri
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Capri
#5 Romantic Hotel in Capri
#6 Family Hotel in Capri
#7 Luxury Hotel in Capri
Price Range: $191 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Canasta 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Canasta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canasta Hotel Capri

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing