We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
314
93
12
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
93
12
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla canastavilla margheritathe pool area was lovelysea viewbuca di baccoevery morningrobes and slipperssqueezed orange juicelovely hotelhotel ownerthe breakfast arealarge terracecapri townfresh fruitbreakfast is servedvisit capribeautiful island
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 438 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this centrally located hotel, just off the main drag so calm and quiet. The long time owners provided outstanding service and recommendations from the moment we arrived which helped us make the most of our short 3 night visit on Capri. Our room was small but sparkling clean and charming with upscale amenities. Loved the top notch breakfast. A great value!
Highlights of Capri were 3 hour hike of the 5 forts, Blue Grotto tour , and the Terra restaurant.

Room Tip: request ocean view room if available
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ncallen2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is a fresh and lovely charming venue. Location is great and the property itself is lovely. But the thing that we'd really come back for is the exceptional personal service. Nothing was an issue. The owner even repaired my daughter's suite case when I mentioned it was broken. We felt right at home in this hotel and the next door (family owned) restaurant Villa Margherita. But it's popular, so Book ahead too.
When we come back to Capri, Canasta will be where we stay. Thank you.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank NotTrent900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Sometimes you find a hotel that is so good you are reluctant to recommend it for fear that it will be overbooked when you next want to stay. And you will want to return to Hotel Canasta. A family affair.
Charming service. Beautiful rooms. The views are to die for. Restaurant Villa Margarita next door has the same owners and is a must for lunch/dinner. You'll never want to leave. Book immediately and don't tell a soul.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bridget S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

Highly recommend! Excellent value!
Clean and comfortable room.
Beautiful breakfast included.
Enjoyed wandering the narrow streets on Capri, coming around the corner to see the pool was a lovely wow moment!
Loved relaxing by the pool!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lis1978p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Stayed at the hotel canasta in may and what a lovely find
We were greeted warmly and shown to our room which was lovely and roomy
Although we did not have a view we had a small courtyard with a table and chairs which wa perfect for sitting and it in the evening before a meal
The pool area was lovely with beautiful views breakfast had a wonderful selection and coffee really good
We did eat in the villa margarita next door which belongs to the hotel owner and the food and service were excellent
We will be back to Capri and definitely to this lovely hotel

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debrasitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews