We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Delight to Stay In” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palazzo Decumani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Ranked #7 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Delight to Stay In”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Beautifully restored, great rooms, right in the old part of Naples, it was an oasis. The service was exceptional, as was the breakfast. But every night our day was made complete by the wonderful bar service of Salvatore, a wonderful mine host, very kind and so hospitable. We wer served superb antipasto to accompany our drinks & excellent guidance to the city and surrounds. Cant speak highly enough, it was special.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gadges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    370
    63
    16
    7
See reviews for
150
707
56
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

We came to Naples by car. And to be honest it was awful. I mean the traffic in the city and the narrow streets of the city center. So, if are trevelling by car do not listen to the GPS and try to come to the hotel from via Duomo. Everything else were very good: the staff members nice and helpful, the breakfast sustainable, the room clean, cosy and newly renovated. The location was amazing: we were in the very center of the historical city and it was very convinient to go to a great number of sightseeing by foot.
The only thing is that the hotel doesn't have it's own restaurant and it wasn't wery convinient for us, especially in the evening. But we were travelling with a baby. And the wi-fi doesn't work in our room on the 2nd floor:(
But I would recommend this hotel to everybody, because in the whole it;s a real gem in the historical center of Naples!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olenka81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

A beautifully restored hotel in the historic centre, sign-posted quite well from the station. We were upgraded to a superior room at the front with a small baclony. The staff were delightful. The barman served an amazing cocktail called Eclipse, which had won a prize & served this with yummy snacks. The breakfast was varied, great fresh fruit salad & decent breads/pastries with a good variety cheese & ham. Hot English tea was available too. The decor is rich with plush deep red and cream velvet & a beautiful central chandelier on the lovely staircase. We were advised on good cafes & restaurants nearby and they were happy to help us speak Italian or reply in English. I would stay at this hotel wherever it was in the world!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjuliad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
490 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

We arrived in the afternoon to Hotel Palazzo Decumani. It’s located right in the middle of the historic (and also somewhat touristic) part of Naples, 20 Euros by taxi from the airport. The young lady at the front desk was nice and helpful. The hotel has only 28 rooms and as we stayed in the hotel of season, we received a very reasonable price (approximately 100 Euros for a double room). The room was extremely pleasant, with a large bed, lot's of cupboards, a nice bathroom – everything maliciously clean and well organized. The late afternoon complementary drink and snacks in the bar, and the excellent breakfast contributed to the high rating of Hotel Palazzo Decumani. The small pizza place “Di Matteo” is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Their pizzas are “fantastico”!

Room Tip: Rooms on the front side of the hotel might be a bit noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GothenburgProfessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winter Park, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our vacation started out as a last minute inexpensive package trip to Amalfi Coast but the weather proved too cold so we decided to go into to Naples for a few days to try to salvage our vacation. Found Palazzo Decumani at Trip Advisor and booked a Junior Suite at the very reasonable off season rate of 190 Euros per night. Lovely contemporary hotel, excellent breakfast included, very nice bar for evening cocktails with generous hors d'oeuvres, walking distance to many attractions including ferry to Capri. Highly recommend and would stay here again. Do explore the nearby Pompei excavations and do hire one of the licensed private guides just inside the entrance- we spent 90 Euros for a private three hour walking tour and it was the highlight of our trip. Do check out the excellent pizza nearby at DaMichele-don't worry about the calories, you'll walk them off!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

An excellent experience! The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The location is great for all the historic sites in Naples (and pretty close to the metro if you want to go farther out), and taxi fares from the airport and train station were both inexpensive (be sure to ask for the fixed rate when you get in the taxi). The hotel was very comfortable, and the included breakfast was one of the best I've had in Italy. I'll be sure to stay here again the next time I'm in Naples.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room overlooking the piazza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RF21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We stayed for a week in July 2011. The location is great, in the middle of the old town near many of the best pizza places, and we felt absolutely safe in the area. We were given a complimentary drink in the bar on arrival and kept returning because the drinks were so good, the barman also served some amazing snacks with the drinks such as parmesan with honey, mini mozzarella sandwiches and olives, all of which were free and a meal in themselves. The breakfast was great as well.

The room was beautiful with high ceilings and a huge comfortable bed. Despite the insane heat in summer you cool off as soon as you step into the hotel, it really is a haven of peace among the fantastic chaos of Naples. Staff are really helpful - the receptionist booked a scuba diving trip for us as we don't speak much Italian. It's probably a good idea to get a taxi there from the train station if you have luggage as it's a 10-15 min drive.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cleo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Hotel Piazza Bellini
#2 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
Pendino
Palazzo Caracciolo Napoli MGallery by Sofitel
San Ferdinando
La Ciliegina Lifestyle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Porto
Fly Boutique Hotel
Fly Boutique Hotel
#3 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Chiaia
Hotel Palazzo Alabardieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Decumani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Decumani

Property: Hotel Palazzo Decumani
Address: Piazzetta Giustino Fortunato 8 | Via del Grande Archivio, 8, 80138, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Pendino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Naples
#3 Business Hotel in Naples
#5 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Decumani 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Palazzo Decumani combines the elegance of an authentic early 20th century palazzo with the very best in modern interior design so as to create an urban residence of quite indisputable charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Decumani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Decumani Hotel
Palazzo Decumani Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing