We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
174
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
23
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 199 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2015

Casa Chiara di Rosa Bossa is the best way to enjoy Naples from the inhabidant persperctive. This sweet old lady, signora Rosa, invites you to her own home with her sincere hospitality. She is the perfect italian grandmother, sweet, kind and a little bossy. She points out all the most interesting places to visit and explains all the details on how to get there and what to enjoy. She offers a deluxe breakfast with home made marmelade and delicious coffee.
We never would have done all the things we did in these 5 days if it wasn't for signora Rosa.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AliceKatla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casachiara, Proprietario at Casa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2015
Google Translation

Anche se in ritardo, grazie di cuore Alice per la bella recensione e per tutte le cose gentili
che ha detto su di me.
Vi ricordo con simpatia e vi auguro un felice percorso di vita insieme
Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

We spent 4 days in Casa Chiara. Located very close to the center with lots of restaurants, bars and sights in walking distance, this cozy and authentic B&B was a perfect base for exploring Naples. The landlady was very charming and also very helpful with tips for our plannings e.g. sightseeing, eating and shopping. We can highly recommend it!!!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casachiara, Proprietario at Casa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2015
Google Translation

ricordandovi con simpatia vi ringrazio per la bella recensione e vi auguro una buona estate.
con affetto cordiali saluti
Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2015

Casa Chiara is a beautiful and cheap solution to stay in Neaples. The apartment is a typical neapolitan house, furnished with elgance and taste.The double room has a stunning view on the sea and from the kitchen you have access to a sun-drenched huge terrace that overlooks the Gulf of Naples and where ms. Rosa has plenty of plants and flowers. Having breakfast with such a view really makes my day when I am there. Furthermore Ms. Rosa is an extremely sensible, kind and helpful host. I keep going back to Casa Chiara whenever I am in Naples and I would reccommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Modigliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2015

We can honestly say that both Rosa and her daughter Lucia were two of the best hosts we have met. Nothing was too much trouble, Rosa even accompanied us to some of the attractions as the signage in Naples is pretty poor. The location of Casa Chiara is very good as it is away from the noise and mess of the city centre but still easily accessible by public transport. The funicular is minutes away and this takes you down to the Via Toledo where the metro is situated. We had the room at the back of the B&B which had a spectacular view of Vesuvius. I think it fair to say that the room was a little tired and that the bed was too hard for our liking. Saying that we still feel that it was good value for money.

Room tip: Only 2 rooms in this B & B, the one at the back is quieter and has lovely views of Vesuvius and the Bay of Naples.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EddiesMom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casachiara, Proprietario at Casa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2015

Dear Gena and David,
we are so glad that you have chosen Casa Chiara. We spent such good time, chatting and taking tea together. Most of our guests like a hard bed. Best wishes for your next travelling, hope to hear from you soon, Rosa and Lucia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2014

A super cozy, nice, and homely B&B, its terrace has a superb view over the the whole gulf and the volcano. An incredible panorama, the best way to appreciate the place.
The owner, Mrs. Rosa, is friendly and very helpful, a great hostess.
She can give great advice about where to go and what to do while on holiday in Naples.
Definitely a must go.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Rzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casachiara, Proprietario at Casa Chiara, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014
Google Translation

Grazie al mio gentile ospite per la bella recensione.
Il giudizio dei miei ospiti mi gratifica e mi impegna a fare sempre meglio.
Cordiali saluti
Rosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews