We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,810)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
660
794
253
66
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
794
253
66
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via toledo top floor rooftop breakfast nice lobby breakfast room lobby area amalfi coast the main shopping street castel nuovo two blocks upon check mount vesuvius family room toledo metro station central location street noise pastries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. The place is located in a perfect spot to walk and explore Napoli. Clean, elegant, and comfortable. King bed with feather pillows... Check! Awesome bathroom with a fabulous shower... Check! Modern and effective A.C... Check! A roof top breakfast room that has the best American breakfast I have ever had in Italy... Check, Check Check! The kicker was the price... very affordable for the level of quality. I would return here in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Located in the center of everything a great place to be. Short walk to ferry to Capri. Great shopping and restaurants and an excellent gym. Spectacular views from the rooftop where we had breakfast every morning. Kind courteous and helpful staff. Highly recommend

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaushik25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, GM Office Co-Ordinator at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kaushik25,

we appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience at our hotel, it’s wonderful for us to receive your lovely comment.

We are delighted you enjoyed the hotel location downtown in the well-known Toledo street, where you can enjoy, by walking, all precious historical sites, art treasures and shopping area.

Most of all we are grateful for your staff appreciation we are glad our team manner and services helped to make your stay pleasant.

Dear Kaushik25, we hope you will return to our city, should this happen, please do not hesitate to contact me, I will be more than happy to take care of your future stay.

Best Regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I'm Marriott Platinum Lifetime and this is easily the worst Renaissance I've ever seen.

Let's start with the good: the lobby area is nice and the rooftop terrace provides a great view of the water/city

The Bad: the rooms are in terrible condition (see my pictures), to the point where I cannot believe Marriott allows this place to be called a Renaissance. I read the other terrible reviews and thought "it doesn't look to bad", but I was wrong. The rooms and furniture need to be completely renovated. The furniture is dated and the bathrooms are dirty with broken equipment.

I'd never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ee978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RenaissanceNaples, GM Office Co-Ordinator at Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ee978,

thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience on TripAdvisor at the Renaissance Naples Hotel Mediterraneo with us, we listen to our guest always, to improve even more our service.


We wish to thank you for appreciating our sophisticated lobby and our renovated Roof Garden Terrazza Angiò with beautiful views over the Bay of Naples.


We are sorry to learn you felt your room did not satisfy your expecations, as expected in our high standards of quality, we would have gladly changed your room if you had acknowledged us of your dissatisfaction.


We regret that the linear style of furniture, in fine cherry wood, of your room was not to your liking, above all we regret that you did not appreciate the famous Superleggera, designed by Gio Ponti, which is very appreciated by our guests.


Concerning maintenance condition of one of your bathrooms we would like to assure you that every year we have been operating maintenance activities, at least 3 times per year, in order to guarantee to have our guests enjoying their stay; we deeply regret if such inconvenience was not dealt in a timely manner before your arrival, please be assured that it was the single event and does not correspond to our standards of maintenance.

For this reason after your stay in August we immediately applied the corrective actions in order to fix all devices to ensure that these were isolated issues that are corrected moving forward.


Dear ee978, we hope you will have the chance to return as soon as possible in our city and we hope to serve you again and assuring you the best stay expected, making you feel home away from home.


Best Regards

Emanuela Testa
GM Office Co-Ordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Nice stay in a convenient part of Naples. Close to Teatro San Carlo and Palazzo Reale, and about two blocks from the main ferry port so walking there from ferry is easy. Great continental buffet breakfast on rooftop terrace. Staff are friendly and service as expected for an international hotel chain however upon check-in they did not explain how to access WiFi or where breakfast was served - found out later after calling reception from our room. We requested an upper floor room and expected a view of at least the city or the sea but instead were facing an apartment block across the narrow street so unfortunately there was no privacy and had to keep our curtains closed to our dark room during the day.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank WYWF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Very good check-in and very nice people.
The hotel is nice but needs a better breakfast offer and the WiFi is useless for business service.
The restaurant is less the expectations.
Maybe it is time renew the style and to upgrade the offer.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank marcogpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews