We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience WorldTours
from US$99.60
More Info
from US$76.20
More Info
from US$87.90
More Info
from US$105.50
More Info
Reviews (1,446)
Filter reviews
1,153 results
Traveller rating
1,011
101
17
7
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
101
17
7
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews world tour tour guide amalfi coast day trip driver francesco naples airport limoncello factory beautiful restaurant lunch stop private driver excellent driver take pictures great tour pasta cruise ship booked this tour meeting point
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 1,153 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic tour to Herculaneum with Laura! I was so amazed by her skills to entertain both English and Italian at the same time. Thos was by far the best part of our trip so far. We all enjoyed this tour and the history was amazing. The tour was well worth it, wished we had done maybe another we had so much time before train ride. Note to self do not prebook return trip until u get to train station!

Thank Carla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldtours21, worldtours staff at WorldTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Hi Carla,
Grazie for these words, we know Herculaneum is already a special place but with a great guide as Laura, is even better. We hope you will have more time, when you will come back to Naples.

Worldtours staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic day with Tony. We were collected from Naples airport on time and transferred very comfortably in Tony’s beautiful car to Pompeii. Our guide Rosella in Pompeii was fun, knowledgeable and accommodating it was a great experience. We had lunch at Cantina Del Vesuvio which was delicious and light and a lovely way to accompany the trip. We then visited Herculaneum which was very interesting. We self guided here but found plenty of information and easy to find your way around.
We were then transferred to our hotel in Positano via the limoncello factory.
Tony is an excellent guide, knowledgeable, fun and accommodating an excellent service. We are looking forward to our Amalfi Coast your tomorrow with him.

Highly recommended!!

Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldtours21, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at WorldTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear Peter C, we thank you for the positive review and for taking part of our tour. We are glad that you find our trip and our guide very interesting, funny and knowledgeable and we will wait you again for another tour with our team just for let you make new experience with that beautiful region. We hope that the tour of Amalfi Coast with Tony were to your liking.
Yours sincerely. Worldtour's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

First time for most of us in Pompeii, and Laura Carfora was our wonderful guide. She really immersed us in the culture and history of Pompeii. We enjoyed this tour so much!

Thank tadlipl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldtours21, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at WorldTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear tadlipl, we are happy that you enjoyed so much our tour in Pompei and our guide Laura, we advice you to come again and make other tours like Capri or Sorrento so you can discover more about our territory like cultures, art and views.
We thank you for the positive review and for choosing us; we will wait for you to come here again.
Yours sincerely. Worldtour's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We went yesterday with guide Marco and driver Francesco to the Amalfi Coast--what a great day! Marco was very good at describing what we were going to see and organizing a complicated tour of many cities in heavy traffic. Today, we used World Tours and had Rosa take us to the the Isle of Capri and we were delighted to be able to ride up the chairlift at Anna Capri--how spectacular! We were disappointed that we could not go into the Blue Grotto but the seas were too high/rough. It was another great day. Yesterday's tour had 14 or so people and today just 8 of us--so very nice and personalized tours!

Thank livetotravelallovrwd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldtours21, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at WorldTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear livetotravelallovrwd, we thank you for the positive review and for choosing us, we are happy that you like all the organization of the tour and we will wait you for come here again and do some other tours like the Mt. Vesuvius or Pompei: you can see there the other side of culture that is present and enjoying more time with us.
We will wait for you to come again.
Yours sincerely. Worldtour's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

I used World Tours for day transfers during my stay at the Best Western Paradiso on a recent business trip. The driver, Massimo, was the ultimate professional and such a fun driver, full of local knowledge of Naples. I cannot wait to go back to Naples with my family. I will be hiring World Tours and requesting Massimo for my vacation excursions!!

1  Thank christos191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worldtours21, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at WorldTours, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2018

Dear christos191, we are glad that you choosed us and we are happy that you liked our driver Massimo so much!
We will wait you for come again to do another trip with us.
We thank you for the positive review.
Yours sincerely.
Worldtours Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews