We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
13
28
52
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
28
52
32
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 153 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend booked one night at this hotel to treat ourselves because we wanted a bit more luxery then our usual airbnbs. In the end we could have better stayed in an airbnb bacause this hotel was definetly not luxourious. The owner welcomed us and seemed like a pretty nice guy, we were able to leave our bags and gave us a map, but when we came back at night there was this old guy who hasnt yet heared of customer service. He first ignored us and finally gave us our key but didnt really answer our questions and seemed very irritated with us. This is not how you treat paying guests. We had the junior suite so one of the better rooms but it felt like we were staying in someones grandmas house. Included nasty, iching beds and dusty drapes and walls. Fridge didnt really work, wifi was okay tough. Would definetly not recommend if you want a pleasent experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GijsEnCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

We stayed here the night before going to pompeii. There is a shared bathroom but you have your own shower. The area around the station is a bit dodgy but we wanted to be close by for our train. They let us leave our bags for the day when we went to pompeii. When we arrived back to collect our bags looking tired and covered in dust the guy manning the desk offered us showers and charged our phones for us! It was so kind and made such a difference as we were getting back on a train to Rome. I've never felt so grateful for a kind gesture! He wouldn't even accept a tip. There is a lift at the other entrance around the corner. Overall I would stay again and recommend.

Room Tip: We had the room by the desk and slept great.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017

I arrived at midnight and had to stand for 10 min on a scary street (it's a bad 'hood)as noone was answering the bell. The old man who finally answered was very unpleasant rude unhelpful and did not speak English. He did not explain or advise anything. He said "City tax 1.5 Euro", and put these coins it in his pocket. Now I also find out that my credit card WAS CHARGED TWICE for this night. It was hard to notice as I made the reservation long ago, and that's the date when the charge appears. In the morning I asked if I can leave my suitcase for a few hours, the old man pointed to the sofa in the lobby. No thanks. Minimal comfort in a very bare bones room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrsb m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginevra116, Direttore at Hotel Ginevra, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

charge two times? is impossible !!! than 1,50 is for the city tax but you know that , for the luggage you can live in hotel but we don't have a room for luggage than remember this is a favor and not obbligatory to live the luggage in hotel , thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Firstly you have to climb 7 flights of stairs to get there , rooms are shabby but clean , the staff are not very helpful and talk in their very loud Italian voices even late at night when you are trying to sleep , and the hotel has no facilities such as a bar ect, but absolutely the worst thing is the area you walk out of the hotel and are greeted but bins , piles of rubbish and so much dog poo, there is rubbish literally everywhere , men trying to sell you anything from hats to tissues and car horns blasting 24 hours a day , gangs hanging around make it feel very intimidating, and nowhere as such to eat just a few places selling pizza or pizza if it wasent for burger king in the station we would have starved , I went to naples to to pompei and herculanium, they where fantastic but I would say to anybody wishing to do the same , do yourself a favour stay in sorrento

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jed3066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginevra116, Proprietario at Hotel Ginevra, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear lord since I read this review I think you are wrong city, do not you eat? Close to the hotel is full of resourcers, pizzerias and pubs etc ... it makes me laugh (^_^), maybe it would have had a bad experience and found the way to vent on the city, the memory that goes beyond culture Is famous for pizza, dad, pasta and much more ....... the squalid rooms? We have many rooms with different types to choose, so your review seems a little ridiculous, thanks anyway

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

We booked 2 nights there, it was good in general.
The rooms were clean, the staff very friendly, and the wifi is not bad. Also the location is great very close to the central station.

The hotel is in the second floor and the building is old and without an elevator, so take into consideration to pack light.
Some rooms have a theme which make it exotic

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bechara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews