We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,409)
Filter reviews
1,409 results
Traveller rating
332
598
348
93
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
598
348
93
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station hard boiled eggs two single beds main station visit pompeii budget hotel the hotel is clean napoli centrale italian hotels minute walk reception staff pastries hotel restaurant ham late at night buffet breakfast amalfi coast
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,409 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017

All the staff of the hotel are amazing people: super friendly, super interesting, super amazing and super strong. The hotel is quiet, on the right side of the main station, close to Alibus (to the airport) stop. Maybe it´s not the best area of Naples but it is ok if you are common sense careful and expect to venture further to see more of Naples. Breakfast was good, including a lot of veggetables and some fruits and many sweets. The breakfast room can get crowded and hot so I recommend coming early if you like a quiet breakfast. Cleaning every day. We had a big bathroom. A/C makes no noise. Fridge in the room which is very useful. There´s elevator if you have a suitcase. Good restaurant with a story in the hotel.

Room Tip: Specify you want a room with a balcony in case you do.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Direttore vendite at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Dear Andrea,

thank you for your so nice review.

Feedbacks of our customers are really important to us in order to improve our work everyday and therefore our entire staff thanks you for appreciating our passion and our interest in our job.

Please feel free to consider Grand Hotel Europa as your neapolitan house each time you would like to come back to one of the most beautiful cities in the world!!!

Best personal regards from Naples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2017

My wife and I stayed in Grand Hotel Europa (Europa Grand Hotel & Restaurant on business card) three nights. There are some things you get used to - an elevator that holds two people, maybe three, an A/C that works okay (it was better than the higher-rated hotels in Roma and Firenze we visited), showering in almost hot water. But, WE WERE IN NAPLES(!!!) AND THESE THINGS MATTERED LITTLE. I was so excited to be returning to the city where I spent 4 teenage years, showing it off to my wife, that these did not matter. Grand Hotel Europa is spotless, everywhere. The STAFF IS FIRST RATE, answering our calls to show me how to work the A/C, getting ice for me each morning, making our room welcoming when we got back from hard days of touring, providing great breakfasts each morning. It is 5 minutes from the Autostrada and, more importantly, right across the street from a parking garage where I parked our little Citroen for 10E each night. Would I return to this hotel? In an instant, and I hope to bring the rest of my family one day. Also, good restaurant two blocks away - Hostaria Mediterraneo.

Room Tip: Our room was right on a busy street but with windows closed, couldn't hear a thing.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lindrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for your wonderful review on Grand Hotel Europa!

The whole staff sends to you and your wife the best greetings: they work very hard everyday only to assure a pleasant stay to each guest coming here and therefore such nice words are the best premium for them.

Please feel free to consider our hotel as your neapolitan house each time you would like to come and spend a few days in one of the most beautiful cities of the world...

We do hope to welcoming you and your entire family soon again and meanwhile we remain with our

best personal regards from a super sunny Naples :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights and had s fantastic trip. The hotel had everything we needed - breakfast was nice, bar area, helpful staff, close to train station and bus for airport - alibus. Yes it is in the city and there are Street sellers and a lot of litter on the streets but they didn't bother us they were quite laid back and didn't hassle. We were just careful with our bags like you would be in any city.

We found the bed comfortable, the room quiet and the air con was used alot!

It is close to the historic centre via walking or going on the metro, where you can also get to the port and beach. We visited herculaneum, Pompeii and Sorrento all on the circumsvenia line and the hotel did a good deal on ischia - boat trip return amd nice lunch in choice of restaurants for 37 euros each. Staff very helpful and speak good English. Found a nice concrete park round corner to the hotel which we popped to In the evenings.

Overall we thought naples was a busy, interesting city with lots to see and do, and only an hour away from Rome for a day trip!

CAUTION ⚠ Just bear in mind, we booked on Expedia and I forgot my card expired so only saw am email from them when we arrived cancelling the booking bur luckily the room was still available!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Joanne,

thank you for this so nice review on your holiday in Naples staying at the Grand Hotel Europa.

We are really so happy when we receive such good feedbacks from our customers: our whole staff works very hard everyday only to make their stay an unforgettable experience.

We really do hope to see you soon again to our hotel and meanwhile we remain with our kindest regards from a sunny Naples! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Close to the central railway station and Alubus stop it's a great hotel for a night or two. Quite cheap, restaurant and bar by the lobby and access to a pool table.
That being said - the hotel is located in one of the most "run-down" regions of the town and. Midnight strolls should be avoided if you are insecure in those environments.

10 minute walk to the central of old town where all the wonderful street markets are offers a few hours of relaxation.

The room we got was quite spartan and the bed rock hard, but as a transit hotel it worked perfectly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Benny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Benny,

thank you for your comment after your stay at the Grand Hotel Europa.

With reference to your room it is really a pity that you didn't say to the Colleagues of the Front Office Desk that you found your bed rock hard: they would have promptly changed your room according to the availabilities of the hotel.

Our location can result a little caothic due to its proximity to central station but even this is its strongest advantage as you can visit Naples and its sorroundings easily also in a few days.

Kindest regards from a sunny Naples :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is lovely and well designed but has some major flaws. While it is a minutes walk to the train station it definitely does not sit in the tourist region of Naples and I'd consider it a bit dodgy. We were a bit scared to leave and be out on the streets late at night
The beds were some of the hardest and most uncomfortable we have slept in our whole trip and the wifi was incredibly unreliable. When I asked reception about this they claimed it was because the hotel was full. Did not explain why it still didn't work when I awoke at 2am to contact family.

Free buffet breakfast was a plus

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank emilynoordzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona C, Director of Sales at Grand Hotel Europa, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you for sending us your review on our hotel and on your stay here in Naples.
Feedbacks of our customers are the most important thing to us in order to improve our service everyday...therefore we thank you for your suggestions.

With reference to WIFI please be informed that when you stayed here there was unfortunately an overcharge due to the high traffic as the hotel was fully booked but we promptly called our technicians and solved it.

While about the area nearby it is caothic but same as in all areas close to central station in all big cities of the world...

Best personal regards from a sunny Naples :-)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews