We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bed area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bed area
Double bed area Sofa bed area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Double bed area
Double bed area
Sofa bed area
Dining area
Dining area
Bed 1 pl and half area
Bed 1 pl and half area
Bed 1 pl and half area
Bed 1 pl and half area
Bed 1 pl and half area
Window
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony
Via Mezzocannone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Naples, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lynsey H
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed April 16, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is an excellent apartment for a family of four (two adults and two children aged 10 and 7). The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. It had everything we needed for a wonderful week exploring Naples. It’s in a fantastic location, two minutes walk to a small supermarket, similarly to lovely places to eat and 5 minutes walk to the metro station. You could not ask for a better location to explore the city and be close to public transport. We loved the area and the city and would definitely return to this apartment and recommend it to others. The owners were lovely and on arrival there was a bowl of fresh fruit, bread and butter and some lovely treats which we thought was a lovely gesture as we arrived later in the evening from our flight. The owners were also very accommodating allowing us to leave our luggage on our departure date as again we had a late evening flight. All these small touches and the standard of the apartment makes this a wonderful holiday rental. I would recommend this apartment for families and would encourage others to visit Naples and discover this beautiful city-so much to see and do in one week!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy E
Woodford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, Spacious, Comfortable Apartment in Ideal Location for Sightseeing”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We would like to thank Manuela and her sister Valentina for being so helpful and efficient with regard to dealing with our booking. We always received prompt replies to our emails.

When we notified Valentina of our arrival at Naples Airport by text, we received a very prompt reply confirming she would be at the apartment when we get there. Manuela provided us with information to ensure we paid the fixed price taxi fare of 16 euros (plus tip) from the airport to the apartment.

The apartment is exactly as shown in the photos - very clean and comfortable. Also there was a variety of extra items provided in the apartment which were useful to us during our stay.

The apartment is in an excellent location for exploring Naples and the surrounding area. It is about a 15 minute walk to the Garabaldi train station to catch the Circuventia train to visit Herculeum and Vesuvius, and Pompei. (approx 5 euros each return to Pompei)

To explore the Amalfi Coast we used the local Sita bus (the booking office and buses are located along the seafront a few minutes walk from the apartment) We took a 9:00am bus to Amalfi via Salerno which cost us 4.70 Euros each, after spending a few hours in Amalfi we took another Sita bus (2.70 Euros each) to Sorento via Positano with amazing views all the way. From Sorento we took the Circumventia train back to Naples (approx 4 Euros each). What a fabulous and cheap day out.

We also went to the small beach at Posillipo which was nice, but costs 10 Euros each to enter and have the use of a sunbed, plus an extra 7 Euros for a sun umbrella. This wouldn't have been so bad if it hadn't started raining at 1.00pm!

There are lots of nice and reasonably priced restaurants nearby to the apartment which was very convenient.

Myself, my husband and 14 year old son had an excellent week in Naples and would definitely recommend booking this apartment to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nightlord...
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Naples”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We much enjoyed our stay in this apartment, which is located right in the old city center of Naples and in walking distance of shopping facilities and railway station. The apartment was relatively easy to find, and is located on the second floor of an old prestige building. There is an antique elevator that still seems to work, although I preferred walking the stairs. The apartment was very clean, and we received some welcome gift from the house owners upon arrival. On the last day, we could leave our luggage at the owers' apartment who live in the same building. Many thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancat0
Torino, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best starting point to visit Naples”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The apartement is really in the historic center of Naples.
We have been in March for one week and we did not stop for a moment. We never need car. :)
The owners are friendly, the house is nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmoreirag
Seville, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FirenzeMa...
Firenze
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing