We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
8
14
15
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
14
15
19
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This hotel was selected as a one night close to the airport base and it met that requirement.
The location was very convenient right next to the car hire return center and about a 15 minute walk from the airport. Hotel was clean and basic and the cost met the functional requirement of the selection.
Facilities were limited and location not suitable for tourism but is was easy to walk to the airport and catch transport to down town. Naples was however very dirty and full of trash and graffiti surrounding some magnificent Churches.
Wi fi was only in the lobby and had the longest sign on code at 26 characters I had experienced.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Missed a flight so decided to stay at this hotel which is walking distance from the airport. Very friendly bunch of people at the reception and office. Went straight for breakfast at 10 (before the deadline), but had to settle for toast and jam as everything else was over.

The room given at 65 Euros is a small room...really small. Bathroom and toilet are clean.
Since I had nothing to do but wait for the next flight, I spent the time working on the PC. Internet, though is available only in the lobby.
Difficult to really move the chair in the room to sit comfortably and use the desk, as the room is really small.

Took a walk around using the back entrance and looking at the pretty flowers. There were a lot of insects though.
On going back to the room, realized that opening the window resulted in a lot of mosquitoes in the room. Asked for a spray, but the reception had run out of it.
Slept through the night and checked out at 4.30

Overall, it's a good experience for those who just wnt to stay in a basic hotel outside the airport. Else, for those with a small budget.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road, and go for a double room if the difference in cost between the single and double is not too high.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voyager_Nineteen71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Neither charming nor attractive, but it is an excellent location if you are catching an early morning flight. As it is in an area that does not feel at all safe, being able to walk through the well lighted car rental lot at 5AM to get to the airport was a comfort. The airport is also the only place to get dinner and breakfast. Old, tired but clean enough and it is right next to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank webaccount
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our family of 4 (kids 10, 12) stayed at the hotel in August as we had a very early morning flight to catch and hoped to squeeze in a bit more sleeping time by staying overnight near the airport. We took the Alibus to the airport and then walked 10 minutes to the hotel (it's just past the rental car parking lots) so it certainly is close. It also has a small pool area which is nice on a hot afternoon though bring your mosquito repellant because they were swarming during our visit. The hotel is clean, but somewhat tired and a bit old-fashioned. Moreover, we paid a hefty sum for a quad room which consisted of a queen bed and double hideabed. I'm always a little resentful when that happens as the sleep quality on a flimsy mattress is usually poor. When we got to our room we discovered that the staff had turned off the air conditioning and opened the windows until we arrived. Not a problem since the A/C came up quickly except that there were no screens on the window and several mosquitos had made it into the room. We all awoke with multiple bites the next morning which was very annoying. The hotel also lacks a restaurant. The staff directed us to a nearby place for dinner, which was very inexpensive, had good food and a great view, but sadly required wading along a worse-than-usual (which is saying a lot in Naples) garbage strewn street to get there. You're better off going to the airport and paying a higher price for food there. That way you'll still have an appetite when you arrive. If we had it to over again, we'd stay downtown at a newer, fresher hotel. We would have paid more for a taxi instead of the Alibus, but traffic would have been minimal early in the morning and we would have had a much more pleasant overnight stay. If you need a basic hotel to stay overnight in order to catch an early morning flight then this hotel fits the bill. Or if you're arriving late and will be picking up a rental car to drive and you don't want to start off in the dark, the hotel is adjacent to all the rental car companies so you could save an overnight's car rental cost by picking up your car in the morning and leaving in the morning. Otherwise, the "Charming" hotel isn't so much charming as much as it is "adequate."

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Indy_working_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We chose this hotel because it was the only airport hotel in Naples and we had a 6:40 am flight. I knew it was not in a great neighborhood and would be a marginal hotel. In retrospect, I wish we never stayed there. Yes the hotel did back up to the car rental return and it was beyond convenient for us but that is as far as it goes. In my opinion, the neighborhood is beyond scary. When we got to the front door of the hotel it was locked and you had to be buzzed in. In its heyday this was probably a cute hotel but it has not been updated in a significant period of time. Room was large but dated. Cleanliness was okay but not good. Plumbing was marginal and didn't work well. Thought there was a pizzeria next door which there was but it was closed. We had not eaten all day so hotel staff directed us to another pizzeria about 5 blocks away - it was a frightening 5 blocks with more trash than I have ever seen in a city in a developed country. I felt unsafe and out of place. Pizzeria was inexpensive and actually very good but not worth compromising my safety. Would never stay here again - if ever again, I would stay in sorrento and get an hour less sleep and stay in a quality establishment.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank Colleen_M_Price
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews