We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,084)
Filter reviews
2,084 results
Traveller rating
846
941
211
46
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
846
941
211
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews una hotel piazza garibaldi train station great hotel roof terrace pillow menu free mini bar busy piazza executive room other cities mount vesuvius top floor pick pockets double glazing pizza modern hotel main station
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,084 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2018

My initial impressions on arriving at this hotel were not great. The two male receptionists were unwelcoming, and not very forthcoming about facilities. For example, the person checking me in handed me my key and waited for me to leave and I had to prompt him to tell me about breakfast times and where the lift was to get to my room! After that I avoided both of them as they made feel very uncomfortable.

Things did improve after that. The female receptionists we dealt with were nice. Really friendly, chatty and helpful. The rest of the hotel staff were also great. Special mentions go to the evening restaurant and bar staff who were exceptional and remembered little details about you like your favourite drink. We had a meal in the restaurant on one night which was fine. Breakfasts were very good and there was a wide choice of things to eat. Our room was comfortable and clean but would suggest a more neutral colour as the reddy orange colour scheme was harsh and not very relaxing!

The location of the hotel was very convenient - close to the train station, where we caught a train for a day trip to Sorrento. From the same station you can get to Pompeii quite easily. The hotel is also a 20 minute walk to the port where you catch the ferry to Capri. There are restaurants in the surrounding area and a supermarket is a few doors down from the hotel for those always handy snacks! I had no problems with the area we stayed in but can see why it can feel a bit edgy at night - however we never experienced any difficulty or trouble and felt quite safe. I would have rated this as a good hotel but the attitude of the receptionists on our arrival was upsetting and let the rest if the hotel down in my eyes.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank mrsmarmalade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca G, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.
We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us.
Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018

One might deem it a risk to get to this hotel (crossing a busy street, navigating locales and neighbors who might approach you), but it has a payoff. It's convenient to the train station, and it's within walking to shops and restaurants.

The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, and the bed was nice. We were fortunate to receive an upgrade upon check-in because a room was available. The bellhop was also helpful. Breakfast on the rooftop was a wonderful bonus---fantastic food with a lovely view that started the day off right.

If back in Naples, we would stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Throbbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca G, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.
We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.
Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2018

We liked our stay here. Very nice and clean room. The view from the rooftop terrace is spectaculair. Dinner was so so. Breakfast was extremely good. Very good service from the reception with baggage depot and taxi reservation.

Room tip: We booked a superior room. It was at the front of the hotel with a view on the Vesuvius.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca G, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.
We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.
Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel... great staff, great breakfast, great rooms, great service and great views from the terrace! Oh and also great location... Train station just across the road which was, perfect ... travel was safe and cheap!!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Starryeyed1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca G, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.
We are pleased to see that you have a favourable opinion of our Hotel and that we have managed to satisfy all your needs. This is very rewarding and gives us an incentive to go on improving our services.
Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 night here last week. Great hotel clean room and bathroom good size room comfortable bed very modern and Pleasent they dong have s gym which didn’t make me happy but the had a nice rooftop where you can have breakfast every morning and Dinner if you are interested. We had a light dinner and some drinks one night cool and breeze good food good service. Location is great right on Garibaldi square across from the new metro station very good

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tzvikad2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca G, General Manager at UNAHOTELS Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This will help us to monitor the quality of our services.
We have noted that, in general, your comments were positive. However, we were pleased that you also pointed out some elements that you did not feel were up to our high standards. Your comments have given us the opportunity to continue to improve our services in order to make sure that your expectations are fully satisfied the next time you choose stay with us.
Hoping to welcome you again soon as our guest,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews