We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
53
94
63
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
94
63
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel private car park taxi driver wrong location next morning close to the airport plenty of hot water room was spacious naples airport place to sleep cleaned daily after midnight early flight continental breakfast budget hotel air conditioning croissants
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 248 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Nothing bad to report about the hotel.
Staff were helpful the room was clean nicely decorated , toiletries provided, comfortable bed and breakfast included.
Area though was very dissatisfying, run down, rubbish everywhere.
Underground was 5 minutes away but the train was only every half hour to the city.
If you want to be near the city , it’s not for you. Taxi costs 14 Euro from town to hotel and underground closes 20.20.
Unfortunately didn’t look the package details of lastminute.com
Restaurant of hotel was closed but the staff order the food of the restaurant menu
Food was lovely

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fenia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

We traveled for a week at south Italy and were looking for 1 overnight airport hotel to stay before taking an early morning flight. As such, Joyfull hotel fulfill our requirements. The hotel rooms are nice and it is 3.2 kilometers from the airport. On the orher hand only continental breakfast and not before 07:00 hrs. For dinner we had pizza and drink at a nearby street only 100 meters from the hotel. One last comment. Thought the hotel is only 3.2 k"m from the airport, it takes abt. 25 minutes to reach the airport due to Napoli tragfic..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ehud T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with modern, clean rooms. We stayed here when we were on our way to the airport for an early flight the next day and it met those needs. We got a taxi into the city for dinner that night and into the airport the next morning. It was about ~ €17 for the taxi (a people carrier for 6 people).

Stayed: August 2017
2  Thank rusheen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

So upon arrival are at the joyful hotel and by arrival I mean an hour walk from the airport or if your willing to pay 16 euros for a taxi then it's about ten minutes.
We were greeted to a smile and patient staff, are room was located on the ground floor, which can seem somewhat handy however it appeared it was also where the cleaner stored her trolley and cleaning utensils. This seemed somewhat problematic as when my partner tried to get into said room and dropped the key card into a very refreshing, yet dirty bucket of mop water.
The room overall was clean but we asked for a double bed, emphasis on double bed as it was actually two single beds pushed together, which was interesting as at times during the night it felt like Moses was parting the Red Sea, however he was doing this with the two single beds. Making for a somewhat interesting but uncomfortable sleep at times. The room had no kettle or coffee making facilities, as if your wanting a drink you will have to go to the bar.
We found out there was a supermarket close by which shuts early (8ish) but is handy to gather supplies I.e fresh water.
But in conclusion the room was ok with good air conditioning and bathroom facilities.
Breakfast was great if you like sugary food and are carb enthusiast , but no fruit insight which is comical as with the amount of fruit in the area you would surmise this not being a problem.
For the immediate area as told in other reviews is not particularly clean but the locals were friendly and helpful. But be aware travel in the area, if your not prepared to walk into the centre of Naples (1 hr walk) is either a 16 euro taxi or a combination of two trains one to get to the station and the other to hop onto the metro. Which works out about 5 euros one way, would recommend a day ticket (4.50 euros) but the metro shuts early 7pm.
To conclude the hotel joyful for the budget traveller is good, the walk into Naples was enjoyable if your fit and wanting see the sights and sounds of Naples however if your wanting a good location, reasonable room and overall healthy breakfast. I wouldn't recommend it unless your prepared to spend the extra money on travel and food which highlights why this hotel is cheap and cheerful.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank nildredd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

Firstly - this is an excellent hotel for the price. ALL of Naples that isnt in the tourist locations ie the piazzas is piled with rubbish it is a dirty town and rundown. It is NOT dangerous at this location just littered with rubbish. We walked to the metro and back to the hotel everyday for a week with no problems whatsoever. The people here are more friendly than the Italians in Garibaldi that is for sure and the hotel staff - especially Guiseppie and Elizabeth were extremely helpful throughout.
It is only 2 stops for the central station about 5 mins on the metrol and from there you can get everywhere else. The walk to the metro from the hotel is approx 7 mins. A 90min metrol ticket is €1.60 and metro day ticket is €4.50 which includes the buses too. You cannot use these tickets to get to pompeii etc on the circumvensuviana line as these locations are outside Naples so get a 3 day Artecard for approx €30 which have us full access to 3 places and free travel via the train etc within Naples and within the Campania region.
Back to the hotel - great modern build with spacious rooms. Yes it is a continental breakfast so if you want bacon an eggs stay in England! There isnt a restaurant for evening meals so either eat out before you set off back to the hotel or you can order food for delivery which is a little more expensive but there is not a surcharge like many resaurants include. The last metro train back to poggioreale is 20.20 so dont miss that or its a taxi back or the bus which we did not use as did not know which ones to use or where they would take us.
Towels changed everyday they are continental towels and thin, so why are people complaining about that. They are no different to other European countries - just shows some folks ignorance in my opinion.
So to sum up....
Excellent hotel, great staff. Easy to get to piazza Garibaldi and the central train station. Rough area just like any location outside the tourist locations in Naples but the people here ARE friendly and helpful and it is NOT dangerous.... anyone who stated that obviously didnt actually leave the hotel and experience the area. Hope this helps clear things up.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews