We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Napoli”

Astra Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Astra Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #584 of 802 Naples B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located in the heart of Napoli, if i would ever go Napoli second time i would choose my hotel from then harbours side. Centre is too growded and i didnt feel so safe.
Our doom were super small and we had so much luggages. Huge plus for the balcony which were in the room.

Biggest thanks to the host there, dont remember her name anymore, but she were the owners sister.
Such an warm and kindly soul.
Without her advices we would be lost.
Greetings and kisses from Finland! xx

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank 0bastiaanz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2015

The owner Mariapi is amazing!
She made us the best coffee ever. She told us much about Italian lifestyle and was as hospitable as possible.
The rooms were tidy and wifi was okay. The kitchen is light and with friendly atmosphere.
The location is also comfortable.
Staying at this B and B hotel made our trip brighter.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShineYourLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

Central B and B, Maria the owner was so kind and helpful it made the stay in Naples a really good experience.
Graet room in the centre of the city, walking distance to main and local rail staions.

Braekfast was well worth getting up for with lovely coffee and coissants and toast.

Wi Fi and cozy kitchen meant you were part of the hotel very quickly.
Would recommend a trip to this part of Italy and stay at The Astra B&B

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank May-Maria2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The host could not have been more welcoming or looked after us any better. She also had a great knowledge of the surrounding area and what to do whilst in Napoli.

It may be very basic and the facilities are shared but this should not put you off as it is more than comfortable and you get a great nights sleep. It's central location means it is a great base for a stay in Napoli. As a group of three young males looking to explore the city this was a great place to stay and was very good value for money.

My only slight constructive criticism would be that it could be slightly cleaner looking in the bathrooms and the plumbing could be updated to make it look a bit nicer.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Friedemann S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2012 via mobile

Near main station and within walking distance of sights, gd value and v hospitable owners who know the best restaurants and sights. Bathrooms not en suite but each room has its own. Hearty breakfast - and I got a cake and candle on my birthday!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liala Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
Mercato
Hotel Alloggio del Conte
Hotel Alloggio del Conte
#566 of 802 in Naples
100 reviews
Alloggio di Luna
#161 of 251 in Naples
6 reviews
Welcome Bed & Breakfast
#227 of 802 in Naples
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B&B Centralcity
#640 of 802 in Naples
6 reviews
Pendino
Bed & Breakfast I colori di Napoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astra Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astra Bed and Breakfast

Address: Vico Campagnari 21, 80133, Naples, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples > Mercato
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 802 B&Bs / Inns in Naples
Price Range: $55 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Astra Bed and Breakfast 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed & Breakfast Astra is located in the old town of Naples, in a side street off Corso Umberto I, in a strategic position for visiting the city’s artistic attractions and the gulf, between the underground, the funicular railway, the port and the central station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Astra Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing