We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
75
43
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
43
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms gianfranco metro pompeii airport
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 139 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2018

The rooms were clean and the hospitality of the staff was amazing. Location was also on the market which had lots of shops nearby.
The people of Melito di Napoli were warm and friendly.
If I visit Napoli again this hotel will be my first preference.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank VirenR36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gianfranco L, Responsabile reception at Hotel Lento, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018



Thanks for the nice words expressed, it was a pleasure for us to have had you as our guests
Greetings and good things

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We passed a week in Naples which we really enjoyed. We lodged at the Hotel Lento in Milito Naples. The hotel has quite good and clean rooms with adequate facilities. Breakfast was good But most of all the owners are such nice people. They treat you as part of their family going out of their way to make your holiday as pleasant as ever. Since the transportation is a bit of a problem they offered us the possibility of taking us to the nearest metro station by their own car to which we gladly accepted.

Room Tip: Clean rooms with showers(no bath), Airconditioned
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We spent one night at the Lento hotel.
We arrived late Saturday night directly from Naples airport, and left the following morning.
Gianfranco, the owner (I believe) was very friendly and helpful. We easily overcame the language barrier (he only speaks Italian), and he tried his best to give us tips. Breakfast was very nice (although we wished there would be some vegetables served...).
All in all we needed a hotel for the night, not far from the airport and at a reasonable price, and the Lento suited us fine.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JSL_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

We were a group of ~15 people and had a great time at Hotel lento! A great place to stay if you pass by Napoli... The people were sooo kind and friendly, great atmosphere, the rooms were clean. Thank you & blessings from the swiss group :-)

Stayed: November 2017
Thank AndreaN3442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in September as a base for Naples, Pompeii and the sights. Family run business who go out of there way to make your stay perfect. Even though it's a bit out of the way, it gives a real sense of Italy and their people. The place is also spotless, would highly recommend!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews