We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wow, this is highly recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Ranked #57 of 188 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wow, this is highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

This place is incredible! Food & cleanliness was exceptional!! Staff was so eager to help & answer any questions! Cesaer & all the staff deserve the highest accolades!!! My best friend & I will be back!!! Only five rooms & so inviting!!!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MavisJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear guest,

It is very rewarding to hear total satisfaction from our valuable guests, please feel free to make future reservations by calling us directly for our best rate guarantee 00390814976224.

Looking forward to have you stay with us again and once again thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience.
Sincerely,

The Management and Staff of Art Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    149
    42
    35
    28
See reviews for
77
210
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I have stayed in this hotel last week and the place was amazing and the staff was very helpful and kind.. i do recommend it if you are looking for a very good hotel with excellent location and helpful staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amr M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Super 8 hotel. It is always beneficial to hear from our guests and receive their valuable feedback about our hotel.We strive to provide the best customer service to all of our guests, and it is extremely rewarding to hear a guest recognize our efforts.
We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
The Management and Staff of Art Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed at this htel for 3 nights. Required a hotel in the city centre surrounded by shops and retaurants. From the airport ittakes about half an hour to get there. If you speak italian you pay around eur 15 or the taxi trip if you do not eur 25.....
The hotel has 2 parts on different sides of the galleria. THe older section is situated on he 4th floor. If you are lucky the elevato works (0,10 eur), if not you have to walk upstairs with your luggage.....because of the excessive rainfall the last days tere had been a leakage in my room. I was tranferred to th newer section of the hotel which is on the other side of the galleria.
The staff tries to make you stay as pleasant as posible. Room are spacious and clean. Breakfast typical italian but they can also make scrambled eggs for you. The newer section is on the 3rd floor and reachable by elevator. Bed a bit hard but still comfortable. Aircon in theroom for the summer period. Location is great and cannot be better. Roo s can be a bit noisy but because there are only 5 rooms it is not a big deal.

Have seen a lot of hotels bur this one is special....will defenitely return here in march. Not to forget hat Flavia is very helpfull and "belissima"..

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DUTCHRAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear guest,

We strive to provide the best customer service to all of our guests at all times.I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing right and where we can improve.
As fot the taxi, the only difference in price is if you ask for a fix rate or not. Fix rate 15,00€ otherwise you're charged on minutes, as usually.
As for the problems occured (rain), we're sorry for making you move, but Ithink you enjoed your stay, So thumb up!
I am looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future to provide you with the best accomodstions and our best customer service for which our hotel is generally known as.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations for our best rate guarantee as well.
Thank you again for your time and suggestions,
Sincerely,

The Management and Staff of Art Resort hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

After the hassles of travel in Naples, and the general grot of the city, the impact on walking into the Galleria Umberto is just stunning. This tiny hotel, on the 4th floor of the building is equally stunning, with charming helpful staff, and everything in immaculate condition. (Now, you have to be comfortable with rococo furniture...)

Our room came with more of this furniture, the walls covered in paintings, and of course the 4-poster bed. A/c, wall safe, cable TV with some English channels, wifi and a small verandah. A good breakfast is provided in the dining room, with real coffee.

At night, you could easily sleep with the verandah doors open...except for the garbage trucks early in the morning.

They have happy-hour in the evenings with free bubbles and snacks to chat and meet other residents.

The location is excellent, the Galleria is one of the major tourist venues, and some of the best shopping and eating is within minutes.

Naples wasn't as scary as we had been told. However the taxi drivers I met were not big on honesty. If you arrive by train, and don't want an argument, catch the R2 bus. Its terminus is right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get room 104. It's next to a motor (the hot water pump perhaps) that turns on and off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Birchgrovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you taking time to let us know how pleasant you were with your stay at the Hotel Art Resort and for the beautiful words used to describe Naples.
We will be looking forward to provide you with our services again in the near future.


Sincerely,
The Management and Staff of Art Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

The hotel is in Galleria Umberto on the top floor, the hotel is decorated in a classic Italian stye, but the rooms are very modern. All areas of the hotel are very clean and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. It is a great area of the city right next to the port in one of thee better areas of Naples.

Room Tip: If you can get a room that doesn't overlook the gallery it may be a bit quiter although I didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank submersiond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all let me thank you for your time to let us know how pleasant your stay was here at the Art Resort Hotel.
We will be looking forward to provide our services to you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
The Management and Staff of Art Resort Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The location is outstanding. This is why we chose here, having previously stayed in a lesser hotel nearby. Taxis are just out the door and great restaurants, pizzerias, shopping and sights are all within easy walking distance. Not to mention the wharf is close too, and ferries go everywhere.

The building (Galeria Umberto) in which the hotel is located is magnificent. You’ll be proud to return there each day.

The hotel facilities are excellent – our room was spacious, had a nice bed, good shower, plenty of room and even a balcony. An excellent breakfast was provided which included fresh fruit. The staff were friendly and very helpful, with very good English spoken by several of them. A small issue is that the hotel is on the 4th floor and while we walked up and down each time for the exercise, so we could eat more lovely local food, the lift is tiny and you may have to wait 1 minute if others are using it. However, it is a tiny issue given all the plusses.

Value for money wise, we think it was a bargain. We will stay here again next time and that won’t be that far away since we love Naples.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Guest,

It's been a pleasure to read your nice review after spending 10 days with us.There is no better reward for our work.

As you said our location is very convenient for travelling by public transport. Additionally our staff is always at guests' disposal.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome back you in Naples.

Best regards

The Management and Staf off Art Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Our room was an exquisite jewel, with beautiful hangings, painted ceilings, etc., and ours had a four poster bed! There was a small terrace, with a table and 2 chairs. Given the neighborhood in this part of Naples, the room was very quiet at night, although there were some occasional banging noises emanating from within the building. Service by the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the Galleria itself is a site to behold. There is a bus stop outside for 3 lines, if that is your choice of transportation. Breakfast, which is included, was quite good, and served in an ornate room overlooking the Galleria, with the accommodative staff assisting.

For non-Italians or maybe non-Europeans, I should note there is a “learning curve” to fully take advantage of the room. The air conditioner is in a transom over the door, and is operated via a remote control (new to me!). For the elevator, a 10 cent Euro coin is required for operation part of the day. To get outside in the evening, you must locate a button to open the gate to the Galleria, and then call upstairs to the front desk when you return to have this gate opened. None of these issues is a deal-breaker, but it would be helpful to have a written or oral explanation when you arrive, so you don’t have to keep returning to the front desk with questions the first day. Also, the wi-fi in the room was erratic, and did not function at times.

Room Tip: The rooms have different configurations, e.g., some have twin beds so mention your preferences..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphacentauri52341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
artresort, Front Office Manager at Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto, responded to this review, 16 February 2012
Dear Penni Farmer,

our sincerest thanks to write a review for Hotel Art Resort.

We really appreciate your positive comments, this is the best reward for our work and we wait for you here in Naples again.

Best regards

The Management and Staff of Art Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Naples hotels
San Ferdinando
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
Chiaja Hotel de Charme
#24 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
San Ferdinando
Hotel Santa Brigida
Hotel Santa Brigida
#43 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Palazzo Turchini
#42 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel Oriente
#9 of 188 in Naples
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
San Ferdinando
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
Eurostars Hotel Excelsior
#13 of 188 in Naples
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto

Property: Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto
Address: Galleria Umberto I 83 | Campania, 80132, Naples, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Naples
#40 Luxury Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto is a small jewel settled in a historical monument in the very Heart of Naples. A luxury 4 stars rated recently opened hotel in renowned Galleria Umberto I, nearby Piazza del Plebiscito, the Royal Palace, San Carlo theatre and Maschio Angioino, priceless places to visit for tourists coming from all over the world.Conceived and furnished in a XIXth century Patrician house style, Art Resort is a rarity to be unveiled, in a typical Baroque style ambience. L'Art Resort Galleria Umberto e un piccolo gioiello incastonato all'interno di un monumento storico nel cuore di Napoli. Un lussuoso hotel 4 stelle aperto di recente nella celebre Galleria Umberto I proprio accanto a piazza Del Plebiscito, al Palazzo Reale, al Teatro San Carlo e al Maschio Angioino, mete imprescindibili per i turisti di tutto il mondo.Concepito e arredato nello stile di una casa patrizia di meta Ottocento, l'Art Resort e insieme una rarita tutta da scoprire e un tipico ambiente barocco napoletano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Art Resort Galleria Umberto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Galleria Umberto
Art Hotel Naples

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing