We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
369
67
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
67
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vomero area villa maria bed upstairs included homemade wonderful hosts cakes true oasis home from home dinner reservations junior suite split level cars and scooters boutique hotel pleasure of staying beautiful old building local transport stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 453 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Really felt like we were getting an authentic Italian experience in this boutique hotel. Our hosts were fantastically helpful and gave great tips. Contact them before you arrive in order to get help with taxi from airport, we would have saved ourselves a lot of hassle if we had.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ClaireW3709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Thank you Claire we offer always our help with the taxi but in anycase we wait you for spend other days together.

Kind regards

Patrizia&Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Naples is a place to be experienced for its vibrant sights and sounds. What it is also, however, is more than slightly overwhelming for the most part - lots of cars (many of them battered; note this is NOT a city to drive in if you can help it), lots of noise and much of the city fairly run-down.

Not so, however, in the plush area of Vomero where Week-end a Napoli (WAN) is located. Instantly, it feels like another town within Naples, perched on the hill overlooking all the craziness. It's not exactly quiet, as there are plenty of cars here still, but it's certainly a whole league less busy than the rest of the city.

WAN is situated in a grand old building with very high ceilings, an almost palatial entrance hall and tastefully private enclosed garden. If Vomero is an island of calm within Naples, then WAN is similarly a peaceful and well-secured island within Vomero. The breakfast room has to be seen to be believed; crammed full of books, artwork and curios, it could well have been an overloaded disaster, but has been put together so thoughtfully and artistically that it all somehow seems to work.

The hosts, Paolo and Patrizia are charming, conversational and knowledgeable, and their staff are also very helpful and pleasant. Paolo has an extensive knowledge of Naples naturally, but also a network of local contacts - he will be able to find for you restaurants, taxis, tours to Pompeii and - importantly - for anyone arriving to Naples by car, a local parking garage where you can safely stow the car for the duration of your stay (I repeat, driving is NOT fun in most of Naples - use the excellent public transport which includes metro and funicular railway). Obviously, this garage being a separate business will charge (25 euros/day) for keeping your car. This is, however, normal in Naples. Most places I looked at during my research didn't have their own parking facility. Even if you use the "parking included" filter on TripAdvisor, when you read the detail, it usually comes down to parking in a third-party lot. I can attest that the garage that Paolo recommend (and physically came down to show us) was safe, convenient and accessible - a mere 100m from the house.

Breakfast at WAN was of pastries, cereal, good Italian bread, tea/coffee, cold meats, sliced cheese, yogurts and some home-made muffins which were particularly good. My only suggestion for improvement here is perhaps to offer the option of cooked items like eggs for travelers who may not be having much time to have lunch when touring Naples and the surrounding area.

The room was good quality and air-conditioned with a mini-bar. We only stayed one night and used the room only to sleep/get ready in, so it didn't make much of an impression beyond being clean and comfortable. There are much larger rooms and suites than the one we had, so be sure to check what is available.

There's only WAN place to stay in Naples, as far as I'm concerned.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadeyBee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for your review, so detailed it can be useful for our new guests
The WAN breakfast also includes 3 types of eggs:
boiled, fried and WAN omelette but are on demand during breakfast because we want to serve them hot.

Next time when you came back to us and stay 3 days you can try the 3 types of eggs

thank you Patrizia & Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

Very much enjoyed our recent short stay at WAN. We chose the guest house (next door to the main building) as we wanted a bit more privacy and the option of cooking our own meals. Although we were next door we still felt a part of the WAN family and enjoyed breakfast and a chat each morning. Paulo and Patrizia are warm and welcoming hosts and also happen to be a lot of fun! They offered us excellent suggestions for restaurants and activities and seemed genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could be.

The guest house is furnished simply and tastefully, we had all that we required and were able to ask for extra bits and pieces as we needed them. Apartment was very clean.

The area of Vomero is a great location. So much to do and see locally and a very quick Metro ride to get to the main town.

Thank you P&P for a great introduction to Napoli.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Lovetoreviewthingz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2018

Thank you for your review, we really liked P&P

We are waiting you at Vomero hill soon

P&P

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Paolo is amazing. His love of Naples and his work is so apparent. Everything was arranged for us: taxis, dinner reservations. He is a real pro. We just regret that we only stayed one night. And the rooms are very comfortable too.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Terry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Thank you we wait you for more days next time

Kind regards

Patrizia&Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2018

Weekend a Napoli is a wonderful place to spend your time in Naples.

Especially if you stay in the suite ( jacuzzi etc included)

The accomodation is excellent but the thing that stands out is the service and knowledge from Patrizia and Paulo ( and their main man JR)

It's in the Vomero district . Much of Naples is a bit ropy but that area is lovely and vibrant

It's like living with friends - and indeed that's how it felt at the end when we all hugged goodbye

They chat to you and talk about what you want to do and their restaurant advice was totally spot on . And book it for you

Decor is great , breakfast too ( I need to know what coffee they use !!)

It's different - but in a way that makes you prefer it being different . Highly , highly recommended

Room Tip: Go for the suite if you can afford it
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventurer20573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weekend a Napol... B, Proprietario at Week-end a Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Thank your for your review and remember that we wait all your friends!!!

Patrizia&Paolo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews