We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
86
77
16
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
77
16
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean one night base for exploring walking distance next morning ruins naples
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 181 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Great modern Hotel walking distance to Pompeii ruins. Not in the city center a litte secluded but not far from where you need to be. This is a small city and you can drive to the main strip in 10 minutes. The staff is friendly, polite and the grounds and rooms are spotless! Great value and breakfast is included as well as parking. Breakfast is cake, crossaints crackers jam and fruit coffee cappucino.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treeleggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

This hotel is a great deal! It is small, modern, well appointed, beautifully decorated, and includes on site parking and a really nice breakfast buffet. The staff is friendly and accommodating. It is less than a 15 minute walk to downtown Pompeii and the ruins. (The hotel is near the autostrada, but there is a pedestrian bridge to town. ) The town is really nice. It has a beautiful duomo, excellent restaurants and a fabulous pastry shop. We were there on Oct. 31 and the inhabitants were out in full force with their beautiful children trick- or - treating. Pompeii is a vibrant town that is not just ruins! A great pastry shop (just GORGEOUS with DELICIOUS sweets) is DeVivo. If driving from Naples, spend the morning in Herculaneum ( very convenient parking next to the ruins) , and then take the 30 minute drive to Pompeii. Walk around in the town and eat dinner and do the ruins in Pompeii the next morning. It will be relaxing and fun.

Room Tip: non-smoking.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaBethesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and felt new enough. The bathroom shower was tiny for an American, but I managed. The breakfast was fresh croissants, yogurt and juice. They all had too much sugar for a diabetic, but were tasty. The staff was very friendly. The AC was COLD thank God! There was a place inside the gate for my car and the price was excellent. For the price they charge one cannot expect anything more. A very good option versus staying in the city. There are restaurants and such nearby.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JerryT127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2017 via mobile

After reading reviews on trip advisor about thisbhotel, i thought there would be no issue staying here. I read it was a quiet and relaxing hotel/location.

Infact i discovered the total opposite. The hotel is so so noisy, it is not at all sound proof. All we could hear was chairs scraping against the floor either from the rooms or the bar down below. Could hear women's high heels walking about in one of the rooms. The bathroom doors sliding open.and shut. Every noise echoes. And then there's the traffic. The hotel is very close to the main road and it is also so noisy.

Breakfast... very disapoonted, upon booking the hotel i saw they do a full continetal breakfast, including croissants etc. This is not the case, in fact just ham, cheese, salami bread, yoghurt. When we checked in, we were not told about breakfast neither so we did not know what time it was served..it was disappointing anyway.

Room service.. we asked the cleaner no to clean our room as we find it very intrusive. And she said she would not. However she did go in the room and move our belongings about to clean up.

Tv... i read there was a tv, there is but only in Italian lol!

No room information.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jellybeansalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELVISAGI, Direttore at Hotel Visagi, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017

Dear Guest unfortunately I disagree with the review it published about our hotel. Firstly, the rooms are quiet but if in the adjoining room they walk with shoes with heels or drag chairs on the ground floor they obviously make noise. As far as breakfast is concerned times are well-placed in the entrance and lift posts, in any case, we are very flexible to allow our guests to have breakfast even after the indicated times. Finally I wanted to inform you that we attach great importance to cleanliness and we were sorry you did not appreciate that.
Anyway, we learn from criticisms to always improve.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2016

Nice place away from the 24h noise of city life. Room was definitely big enough for one. 10 minute walk to a restaurant rated 20th out of 200+, 15-20 minute walk that gets you to a little mega mall that has a large grocery store, 20-30 minute walk to the road that fronts the Pompei ruins.
Staff was a wonderful help, but it helps to know some Italian, of course.
Breakfast was not the humongous American style, but it's fine because there are bakeries everywhere to, and along along the main road fronting the Pompei ruins.
Will definitely choose this place again!
Grazie mille!
-BR

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews