We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Pace Pompei(Pompeii)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

B&B Eco(Pompeii)
US$75
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$96
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana Pompei(Pompeii)
US$98
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Maiuri(Pompeii)
US$89
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pompei Resort(Pompeii)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Palma(Pompeii)
US$117
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Amleto(Pompeii)
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveller rating
130
45
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
45
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 180 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I found Salvatore to be so friendly and helpful and he went out of his way to do so. On arrival we received beautiful fresh fruit which was so refreshing after walking in the sun with our luggage. He was very hospitable and basically told us to use the kitchen area like we would at home. He was so helpful with recommendations for food and places to see. Thank you Salvatore for making us feel at home we will definitely come and stay again in the future

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

The place is great, very clean and tidy, centrally located, close to everything, with a lot of supermarkets, restaurants, shops really close by, also really close to the chapel, a 3 minute walk.
The B&B is beautiful, the room was big, clean and tidy, with all the commodities, you've a small kitchen outside your room that you can use and with food and kitchenware provided. The owner of the place is one of the nicest people you can find, extremely warming and welcoming, really nice, always available to help with anything, he makes all the breakfasts by himself (which btw are delicious) and he's always available to add any more food you might still want, speaking of breakfast, you eat the breakfast at a really cozy rooftop balcony with a beautiful view. I forgot to mention but our room had a very nice varanda as well.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2016

My family, with 2 young children, stayed here for 3 nights. We had a lovely room, small but it was more than adequate. We ate breakfast on the roof which as lovely. The breakfast was great - fresh fruit and amazing coffee etc.
It is a very short walk from Pompei station. Be warned, there are a number of stations called Pompei - you need to get on the line from Naples for Poggiromarino (sp). Otherwise you will end up in the middle of nowhere!!!

The most amazing thing about the B and B is the owner, Salvatore - he is a wealth of information. He was incredibly helpful and was able to advise and answer everything.
The decor of the B and B was very homey and we loved it there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarynW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016

My mother and I stayed a night at the Dolcevita last month and enjoyed our stay in Pompeii thanks to the great services of Salvatore. He was very warm, kind, and went above and beyond to help us make the most of our short stay. He even helped us open our luggage after we discovered late at night that the lock on it had been tampered with in another city and we couldn't open it. His recommendations and availability were priceless. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS_0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

We love the stay. We found exactly what were looking for. The Dolcevita is a short walking distance to Pompei Basilica, train station, Pompei ruins. There are lots of local shops and restaurants, great cakes and pizza. We hired a car and had a good stroll around. Visited Rome, Monte Sant Angelo, Amalfi Coast. Always happily be back to clean spacious Capri room. The owner Salvatore is exceptional houst. Extremely helpful, advising us everyday, drawing maps and did everything to feel us welcome. I loved his freshly squeezed juices and really great coffee. Definitely greatB@B. Don't expect 5 star hotel with the swimming pool, but the place feel homely and you will be happy staying here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews