We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salvatore gave us so much help to make the most of our visit to the Excavations in Pompeii”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bed&Breakfast DolceVita
Ranked #11 of 64 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed in Dolcevita in the The Positano ( green) room ,it was comfortable and all we needed. The hotel is close to the centre of the Piazza D.Longio and all transport links. a little noisy in the morning with leaning lorries but we had to be up and exploring.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 8 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

My partner and I found Salvatore to be so friendly and helpful and he went out of his way to do so. On arrival we received beautiful fresh fruit which was so refreshing after walking in the sun with our luggage. He was very hospitable and basically told us to use the kitchen area like we would at home. He was so helpful with recommendations for food and places to see. Thank you Salvatore for making us feel at home we will definitely come and stay again in the future

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

The place is great, very clean and tidy, centrally located, close to everything, with a lot of supermarkets, restaurants, shops really close by, also really close to the chapel, a 3 minute walk.
The B&B is beautiful, the room was big, clean and tidy, with all the commodities, you've a small kitchen outside your room that you can use and with food and kitchenware provided. The owner of the place is one of the nicest people you can find, extremely warming and welcoming, really nice, always available to help with anything, he makes all the breakfasts by himself (which btw are delicious) and he's always available to add any more food you might still want, speaking of breakfast, you eat the breakfast at a really cozy rooftop balcony with a beautiful view. I forgot to mention but our room had a very nice varanda as well.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Julio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

My family, with 2 young children, stayed here for 3 nights. We had a lovely room, small but it was more than adequate. We ate breakfast on the roof which as lovely. The breakfast was great - fresh fruit and amazing coffee etc.
It is a very short walk from Pompei station. Be warned, there are a number of stations called Pompei - you need to get on the line from Naples for Poggiromarino (sp). Otherwise you will end up in the middle of nowhere!!!

The most amazing thing about the B and B is the owner, Salvatore - he is a wealth of information. He was incredibly helpful and was able to advise and answer everything.
The decor of the B and B was very homey and we loved it there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarynW42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

My mother and I stayed a night at the Dolcevita last month and enjoyed our stay in Pompeii thanks to the great services of Salvatore. He was very warm, kind, and went above and beyond to help us make the most of our short stay. He even helped us open our luggage after we discovered late at night that the lock on it had been tampered with in another city and we couldn't open it. His recommendations and availability were priceless. Breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DS_0516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

We love the stay. We found exactly what were looking for. The Dolcevita is a short walking distance to Pompei Basilica, train station, Pompei ruins. There are lots of local shops and restaurants, great cakes and pizza. We hired a car and had a good stroll around. Visited Rome, Monte Sant Angelo, Amalfi Coast. Always happily be back to clean spacious Capri room. The owner Salvatore is exceptional houst. Extremely helpful, advising us everyday, drawing maps and did everything to feel us welcome. I loved his freshly squeezed juices and really great coffee. Definitely greatB@B. Don't expect 5 star hotel with the swimming pool, but the place feel homely and you will be happy staying here.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarzyna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The Dolcevita was exactly what we were looking for in Pompei, it was clean and comfortable and had loads of hot water and all conveniences. The shared kitchen had all we needed and the breakfast provided by Salvatore the owner was superb. Every morning he served us fresh fruit juice from oranges, lemons and tangerines grown in his own garden, lovely! Salvatore was extremely helpful and very friendly, he really made our stay a success with his information about the town and the ruins and directions to Pepino's Osteria (Restaurant with a menu containing Gluten free options, absolutely lovely food, great local restaurant).

One thing you should know if you are thinking of staying at the Dolcevita, There are 3 train stations in the modern town of Pompei. If you are travelling by train to Naples (Napoli Centrale) from Rome or another location in Italy then on arrival you change to another train company called Circumvesuviana by following the signs down the escalator to Garibaldi Station and taking a local train to Pompei. This company has two stations in Pompei and you do NOT want to get the train to Pompei Scavi Station which is close to the Villa Misteri end of the ruins. If you do then it will cost you a Euro 15 taxi to get to the centre of town. You want the train station in the centre of the town called simply Pompei, it's close to the church and the town square and from there you bear left out of the station entrance around the corner and the B&B is almost immediately on your right, opposite a small grocery shop.

The two stations are served by different trains so keep your eye on which Pompei station the next train is going to by watching the information boards above the platform

Room Tip: The room at the back is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MickRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,579 reviews
0.7 km away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#6 of 26 in Pompeii
1,393 reviews
1 km away
B&B La Casa di Plinio
B&B La Casa di Plinio
#1 of 64 in Pompeii
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Pompeii Ruins Hotel - Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Lucius
Lucius
#36 of 64 in Pompeii
20 reviews
0.5 km away
B&B Pompei Welcome
B&B Pompei Welcome
#2 of 64 in Pompeii
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed&Breakfast DolceVita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed&Breakfast DolceVita

Address: Via Anastasio Rossi 24, 80045 Pompeii, Italy (Formerly B&B Pompei Dolcevita)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range: $73 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed&Breakfast DolceVita 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bed&Breakfast DolceVita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing