We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
44
59
52
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
59
52
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews circumvesuviana train station an en suite bathroom rooms are basic bay of naples visiting pompeii yogurt good size pool balcony entrance ruins convenience cheese sites
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 174 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017 via mobile

We get very nice room with view on the swimming pool and the mountains! Room is not modern but all was clean and the staff was nice. The breakfast was good. It is close to reilway station and entrance to Pompei.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2017

This is a pleasant hotel just up the road from the entrance to the ruins of Pompeii so ideally situated. It is 5 minutes walk from the station where you can catch the train to Naples, Ercolano for Herculaneum and Sorrento where there is a regular ferry service to Capri. There is a public bus service from outside the station to Versuvius which runs daily so all in all a very central location to visit all the sites in the Bay of Naples.
The pool is a good size and nice and clean, lovely to relax in after a hot and dusty day visiting ruins! The staff are friendly, welcoming and extremely helpful when it comes to arranging visits, booking tours or finding information. The rooms are basic but are clean and a good size with an en-suite bathroom. The restaurant wasn't open when we stayed but it is quite easy to walk down the road towards the centre of town where there is reasonable choice.
This is not a plush hotel but is very reasonably priced, the breakfast was fine, cheese, ham, rolls, cereals, croissants, fruit, yogurts etc and choice of juices and hot beverages.
I would happily stay again. TV in the room, air conditioning, wifi in the room, beds clean and comfy, pillows fine but tea and coffee making facitlities not available in the room although this is not unusual for Italy.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view over the pool otherwise you'll face the car park, all rooms have a balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J0009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is difficult to put a label on. It's sligthly dated here and there but investments to keep the hotel going are being made. This doesn't seem to be a crowded hotel, however at least 20 guests were in the hotel during our stay. Guests differ from couples (with children) to friends from all ages.

We loved to sit at the pool after a long hot day walking through Pompeï. This is a good place to take a break for a few days and visit Pompeï. No restaurant is available at the hotel however some are further down the road. At about 15 min walking distance is a 24 hour (we only visited during regular hours) supermarket.

Pro's:
- Walking distance Pompeï
- Peaceful place
- Reasonably priced bar
- Working wifi
- Breakfast
- Friendly staff

Con's
- Possibly: No restaurant
- Maybe a bit pricey

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Markjuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017 via mobile

I was at this hotel 15 years ago and don't remember it being so derelict (although the pool was empty then too). The whole area around Pompeii is. The hotel staff are very friendly but the hotel itself needs a lot of work. Upgrade the wifi, open the restaurant since there isn't anything good nearby, clean the area around the hotel, fill the pool and don't allow smoking in the rooms (our room smelled like smoke and there was an ashtray so I'm guessing it's allowed). I would add to upgrade the bathrooms so you could have a stand up shower, but I know that would be very expensive. Also the open air disco just outside our room (across the parking lot) didn't help trying to sleep in a very hard bed. The website isn't even close to accurate for photos. The look our driver had on his face when he dropped us off was saying "are you sure you want me to leave you here?"

It's just so sad the whole area has fallen apart.

One good thing is you can walk to the entrance of Pompeii. That being said, I wouldn't stay anywhere in Pompeii, let alone here again. Just go for the day.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sawright63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2017

After traveling for thirteen hours we were so upset to find the following is NOT available at this hotel

1. The swimming pool is empty and no work is being done to rectify the situation.
2. No tea and coffee making facilities in room
3. No internet in room, only at reception.
No tv in room, at reception, no English TV.
4. The pillows are very old and at least an inch thick.
5. No Resturant, breakfast has nothing cooked.

But....
1. Housekeep is spotless
2. Pompei is within walking distance
3. Staff are lovely, both of them!
4. Air conditioning works

Thank Anna1964_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews