We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
94
90
36
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
90
36
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews penne pasta tea making facilities room balcony train station free breakfast on arrival fabulous stay amalfi coast next morning this lovely hotel small fridge excellent location private tour large balcony best pizza recommend staying here hot water
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 244 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

Had a fabulous stay in this wonderful hotel. Staff were really friendly., helpful and treated us like royalty. This hotel is in a brilliant location overlooking the ruins. This family owned hotel is steeped in history
and grandeur. Our hostess Maura made us feel extremely welcome and was a font of information for the local area. Had a brilliant time here and can’t wait to come back, highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank NickMott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review. It was our pleasure having you stay at Hotel Vittoria and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Moria,the owner, helped us out in our time of need.
We were exhausted after a very long and difficult journey.
Moria made time for us and ensured that we were safe and secure.
We will always be grateful...thank you Moria you are a good, kind, considerate person.
I know she will make sure that your stay in Hotel Vittoria is a very positive experience.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mikeandsally26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

It was my pleasure. Next time you are in Pompei we look forward to welcoming you to Hotel Vittoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and were very impressed with all of the hotel staff and their helpful friendly attitudes. The rooms are comfortable and the hotel is clean and tidy. You cannot get a better location which is literally on the doorstep of the ruins. We paid significantly more for less superior rooms during our trip around Italy. A great value stay.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RoseandNicola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such kind comments, we really do appreciate your time and custom.
We hope to see you back in our Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

We were starting our pompei visit and we chanced to buy a couple of pizza bites, but the experience was awful, 2 half pizzas for 11eueos, soggy and very rude serving woman. To top it all no receipt was given, a typical daylight robbery.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

While we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on our page , we would like to clarify something. The restaurant you mention is not our restaurant as we don't serve slices of pizza. We offer table service only , and serve only full pizzas both in our terrace restaurant and internally in the Hotel.
And most importantly we issue receipts for all purchases.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Italian hotels often don't compare to those in the United States, but after spending 3-weeks touring Italy, this was by far the best customer service our family of 8 had experienced! Here is quick overview of our two rooms, service, and nearby attractions -->

The owners are actively engaged with all facets of the hotel. Whether you need help with parking, room services, meals, entertainment, or just getting directions (in English) they make sure you know they are there to help. On more than one occasion I found myself chuckling and thinking they are more friendly than some of my own family, lol! Noteably, when my youngest son was tired and overly fussy about dinner, they offered to custom make him whatever meal his heart desired. Truly, these folks and this hotel aims to please....and let me say, this doesn't come at a costly price. Everything was provided in the room fee or at a reasonable cost. Honestly, I'm impressed

For an italian hotel, the rooms are large, with tall ceilings, and big bathrooms. The beds are comfy (I'd score them a 7/10). We had two rooms. One had a walk out balcony that faced the ruins of Pompeii and the other had an excellent air conditioning system that was sure to cool the hottest of nights. If I had been in the US, I'd expect to pay a significantly higher room rate. Again, I was impressed!

To view the ruins of Pompeii, you literally walk out of the hotel and into the entrance gates. No need for a taxi. Also, it is only a short drive to the Amalfi coast sites, boat rentals, and other night life. There is a vibrate entertainment district about 3/4 km walk away. Also, there is a casino only two blocks away and plenty of nearby restaurants.

Although there are restaurants to visit, the on-site diner/food is wonderful! This is certainly a place you can arrive and stay without need for wondering about, yet, there are still plenty of options.

After our 3-week tour of Italy, I can say this hotel's best feature (next to customer service) is "location, location, location"!!!! I would return and stay again.

If you found this review helpful, please click on the like button below! Thanks!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsielaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
africano, Direttore at Hotel Vittoria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review. We are passionate about our work and we are well aware that we have lots of areas where we need to improve , its a work in progress.
We really hope that some day you can come back and stay with us again and hopefully experience all our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews