We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
20
12
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
12
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 35 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2012

We arrived here after a bad experience in Naples and it was just what we needed... The owner was so friendly and welcoming and we felt at home instantly. Such lovely clean rooms and a nice outdoor area with the pool to relax by after a big day looking around the ancient ruins of Pompeii. Yummy breakfast in the morning and the best dinner at night! We loved it here and wished we could have stayed longer. Highly recommend staying here :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We spent 2 excellent good days in Villa Franca – so nice and beautiful and with an exceptional good service. It is a little family run place where everybody is doing their best to make the stay comfortable for their guests. The food is very good and we enjoyed staying there. We can recommend the place. Clean and decent both in and outdoors. Close to Pompeii and the Pompeii railway station with trains all day long to Naples and Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HanneLundHansen140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2012

A very friendly, family-run place. The owner was very keen to help out. Excellent quality, home-cooked, traditional Italian food, reasonably priced and cooked to your convenience. Clean pool of a decent size and depth. Close to the ruins and to Pompei Scavi station. Great value: highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Lovely little hostel in walking distance of the sights.
Food excellent. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJSSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed there in mid May for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed my time there. The home cooked meals and genuinely friendly service were excellent and I enjoyed my interactions with the lovely family that run this place. The pool area was relaxing and a good place to surf the net, listen to birdsong or enjoy a cup of tea or wine. The ruins are just up the road so you can maximise your time at Pompeii, return when you feel like it and eat when you are hungry. The dorm was clean and airy and the bathroom was big with plenty of hot water and a bench to put your things on. Just note that small trains pass by during the day starting early in the morning, but if that doesnt bother you, like me, (I was too excited to go see things instead of lying around in bed) then this is the best pompeiian place to stay.

Room Tip: For those that want to sleep in ask for a room off the kitchen furthest away from the railway line.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhanishta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews