We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
20
12
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
12
0
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 35 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This hostel is in fact very much like a B&B with homemade meals and a familial atmosphere. At first, I was taken aback by this appearance because I was expecting something a little different. However, regardless of what my previous expectations were, I truly did enjoy this place.

I arrived late to the hostel but the worker was kind enough to give us directions through text on how to get there and waited for us on the street just in case we missed it.

We had delicious homemade Italian food which is great after eating in restaurants everyday in Italy and the staff is very nice and welcoming. The staff really does try to make you feel at home.

There is a pool but because it was winter it was closed. And the room itself was very cold as well. Also the hostel is next to the train, but noise doesn't bother me so this wasn't too much of a problem, if it bothers you ask for the room farthest from the train.

All in all it was a very good experience with breakfast and dinner available for a rather cheap price. I would definitely go there again in the summer especially to use the pool!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viviana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We got a three person private room, it was clean and quite nice, but remember this is a hostel, not a hotel, so if you are reading this and thinking in terms of a normal hotel, you might be disappointed.
The rates are excellent and the three of us stayed two nights for about €125. The wifi works well outside, and in the room, if you leave the door open. The train noise is not as bad as we thought it would be.
The location is perfect for Pompeii, and to catch the local train to other sites, but the walk to a restaurant for dinner might be further than some will want (in the off season). We had a great stay.

Room Tip: If you leave your door open, you'll have wifi in room. Take advantage of the 8.30 included breakfast.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveShumway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hostel turned out to be a cute villa and we were quite excited about it. The owners threw us a warm welcome and offered us home cooked meal by the pool side. The food was amazing and my husband and I had a really nice dinner. The place made our one day trip to pompeii memorable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Durreh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This B&B is a really good place to stay as the owners are really nice and try to make you feel as good as possible. Very good meal with fresh products and home made. The swimming pool is really nice and you are very close from Pompei and the train station, also to take the ferry boat to go to the islands from Sorrento. I recommend it !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We chose this place because of its proximity to the ruins at Pompeii. It is perfectly situated for this purpose, a short 7 minute walk to the entrance. Parking is available in the gated property. The owners will offer to provide meals for you, lunch and/or dinner. Breakfast is already included. We stayed one day, and ate all 3 meals here, and coffee in the afternoon. For a family of four (children aged 14 and 11), the extra two meals ended up costing an extra 86 euros - we found out when we received our final bill as we were checking out. That included one bottle of home-made wine - we brought our own drinks otherwise. The room we got had two sets of bunk beds and one double bed. It was raining so we didn't use the pool, though it looked pretty. We recommend this property for a short visit to visit the ruins, which are well worth seeing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Rumball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews