We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like the discription on booking.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed And Breakfast Il Ciliegio
Ranked #42 of 56 Pompeii B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We booked a superior room n ended up with a bedroom with a very small shower in back of the wardrobe there was a separate bathroom n bedroom n a small hallway but our bedroom had a glass door n when we opened it there was a wicker partition separating the other bedroom n bathroom , when we arrived at 1.45 there was no in to welcome us n we had to sit on the dirtiest table n chairs ever it was also set about 2 miles away from the ruins n it's set back down a side street n even the taxi driver couldn't find it ,it's also right next door to a toll road which is constantly open 24/7 on our last night we had to be up at 6 to return home n i think they had a party,they also live on the premises n the noise went on till 12.30 when we booked it said there was a free shuttle service but the owner took us himself n charged us 40 euros
I can honestly say I wouldn't recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Stufromdonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donato R, Proprietario at Bed And Breakfast Il Ciliegio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014
Google Translation

Purtroppo hai recensito la struttura in modo non veritiero.
1 la descrizione della struttura e' quella precisa di BOOKING.
2 il check in e' indicato ore 14:00 e no alle 12:00
3 il servizio navetta non esiste nella nostra struttura.
4 le sedie del giardino erano pulite come il tavolino.
5 hai rotto la persiana del bagno. Il bagno e' funzionale e grande.
6 la distanza dal centro e' indicata sul sito e dista solo 500/600 mt. da Pompei centro.
7 se non sai viaggiare, resta a casa.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was our first day in Italy. We drove down from Napoli airport to find that the B&B we had originally booked, in walking distance of the ruins, had no room for us -- some miscommunication between them and Venere, it would seem. They put us up in Il Ciliegio. The owner, Donato, came in his car and we followed him. It was spacious and comfortable. It was lunchtime at that point and we needed gluten-free food. Donato drove us to an excellent place, Osteria Da Peppino, to be reviewed separately, and told us to walk to the ruins, about ten minutes. Before we finished our meal he showed up again, dropped us there, and said he would pick us up at 18:30. We were done a little earlier, I phoned him and he came promptly. He arranged a gluten-free breakfast the next day, and unlike every other place in Italy, did not charge for the breakfast: he charged exactly what we should have paid the first place. His niceness may have been to compensate for our disarranged plans. He speaks very little English, and I speak very little Italian, but we managed, sometimes with the help of Google Translate.

This B&B is just a little out of the way if you want to walk to the historical site, unless you enjoy walking, but if you have your car (or if Donato will supply his chauffeur service!) I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

After a long and tiring day, traveling from Montelupo to Florence, and then on to Naples, I found that I had erred by one day, my rental car. In that we arrived in Naples on a Sunday, there was no car rental places to be found open at 3pm. Made the trek to the Travelers Aid office, and the nicest young lady was able to call the B & B for us, to advise them that we were on our way, just late. It got later due to the train from Naples to Pompei never showed up. So we ended up taking a taxi to IL CILIEGIO. Donato and his wife were very gracious, showing us where all needed things were. A delight was the delivery of ice...my vodka was patiently waiting to become my friend again that evening. Charming building, rooms, and location made this a perfect choice for us. Easy to get to the various touristy spots, a couple of excellent restaurants within walking distance. After the car rental fiasco in Naples, Donato was able to secure an excellent rate at the local Hertz office; give detailed directions in getting to Sorrento, and then on to Capri. We are leaving to take the overnight ferry to Palermo and Donato and his wife graciously allowed us to stay a couple of more hours. This place can't be beat!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vittorio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paolo r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aleksandra K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Elom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pompeii hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Maiuri
Hotel Maiuri
#6 of 26 in Pompeii
57 reviews
0.1 km away
Pompei Resort
Pompei Resort
#5 of 26 in Pompeii
1,368 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Diana Pompei
Hotel Diana Pompei
#2 of 26 in Pompeii
1,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
B&B Elena
B&B Elena
#6 of 56 in Pompeii
144 reviews
2.9 km away
Pompeii Ruins
Pompeii Ruins
#4 of 56 in Pompeii
409 reviews
1.2 km away
B&B Pompei Welcome
B&B Pompei Welcome
#2 of 56 in Pompeii
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed And Breakfast Il Ciliegio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed And Breakfast Il Ciliegio

Address: Viale Unita' d'Italia 21, 80045 Pompeii, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pompeii
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Pompeii
Price Range: $79 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bed and Breakfast "The Cherry" is the center of Pompeii to 'A3 exit of Pompeii east, and offers its guests a convenient and comfortable villa. This hotel has spacious rooms with all amenities of a resort. Tastefully decorated and functional, the rooms are each equipped with a bathroom with shower, air conditioning, TV. All around the villa there is an ample garden with table and chairs gazebo.Per the most 'old B & B offers a playground surrounded by lawns and citrus trees visually pleasing.And 'possible to park your car inside the structure. Just a few steps from the famous archaeological site of Pompei and the Shrine of Our Lady of the surrounding area and Rosario.Nelle 'can find all the useful services: banks, exchange offices, souvenir shops, food, tourist offices, Internet cafes, restaurants , pizzerias and bars.Pompeii and 'a city' well served by public transport starting point for excursions to places as famous as Mount Vesuvius, Sorrento, the islands of Capri, Ischia and Procida, the Royal Palace of Caserta and the beautiful peninsula coast with its pearls: Amalfi and Positano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed And Breakfast Il Ciliegio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing