We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Private Tours of Pompeii tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Private Tours of Pompeii
Reviews (1,178)
Filter reviews
1,178 results
Traveller rating
1,156
21
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
21
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour hour tour driver marco highly recommend this company booking process his knowledge come alive knowledgeable guide wine tasting cantina del vesuvio answered all of our questions amalfi coast highlight of our trip train station entire tour interesting facts mt vesuvius
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 1,178 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

This was, hands-down, our favorite tour while in Italy! Lino is a trained archeologist and his knowledge (and English!) was amazing. More than that.... since we were traveling with our 4 kids (ages 7-17), he's a wonderful and entertaining storyteller. He had all of our attention riveted for the entire tour. Pompeii really came alive for all of us. This is a can't miss tour!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 5peeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

I truly didn't know about Pompeii and its destruction in detail. I was glad we had a private tour guide because he was very knowledgeable and explained everything we were looking at. Pompeii is truly an amazing historical site and you can really feel what was like as you walk along the streets and through all the remaining structures. It was a last minute decision and I'm very glad we decided to stop and take a tour. It was a highlight of our trip to Italy.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank sixpakabz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

I can’t say enough about our guide Lino, he was exceptional!!! He knew volumes of information and was so entertaining, the 2.5 hrs just flew by!!! We learned so much from Lino. I highly recommend him as a tour guide. He made our whole tour amazing. So far, he was the best tour guide we have had out of 9 other tours.
Sincerely Kelly, Chris & Michael

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

We had such a brilliant tour today with Giada. We had left it super late to book this and managed to get it booked with less than a few hours notice. It was a tiny group of 5 and very professional yet friendly. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you Giada x

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Our family of 4 (two sons, ages 11 and 14) had the experience of a lifetime with our tour guide Lino, an archaeologist with deep expertise in the Pompeii site. From the moment he greeted us we were all enthralled and charmed. Lino was simply amazing - the 3 hours we spent with him flew by, and our kids absolutely loved their ancient history lesson. The booking was smooth and communications very prompt and helpful. We took the train from Rome, which took about 2 1/2 hours total - they provided all the instructions on which trains to book. Don't miss this experience!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JillBoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews