We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
73
41
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
41
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews visit naples pompeii town stayed here lovely hotel yogurt train station amalfi coast minute walk taxi receptionist site ruins entrance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 121 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

It was a decent hotel close to ancient Pompeii. The rooms were clean. The breakfast was ok. Scrambled eggs or fried eggs were cooked on request and it was like the didn't want to cook them. I asked for fried eggs and they fried one for me and one for my friend. The coffee was good. The staff was also ok but they barely spoke in English. Beware of the mosquitos, we got stank and infected!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tsyxoulaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andr702015, Responsabile reception at Hotel Maiuri, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your report. We have proceeded to solve the problem. We hope to welcome you as our guests, we cordially greet you.
G. Guariglia / Front Office Manager
Hotel Maiuri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

I was travelling with friends on motorbikes and we stayed in the hotel for 1 night. We liked the staff so much as well as room were clean with air conditioning.
We asked for the late check out and up to 2:00 pm we kept our staff in rooms with no additional charge.
Breakfast was also fine. Well recommended!!
FREE and SAFE parking at the hotel territory is available.

Room Tip: Parking is available, a good restaurant is available on the opposite side of the road - "Maccarone"
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andr702015, Direttore at Hotel Maiuri, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear mr.Ilya,
Thank you very much for your review, you were so kind, happy and so nice. Glad that you liked the breakfast and the rooms, we put the maximal attention to the deatils of the Hotel. From all the Staff, we wish all the best and a huge thanks.

Best regards,
Giuseppe Front Office Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2018

Three of us stayed for two nights. Close to both railway stations as we also visited Herculaeum site. Breakfast was provided, but had to ask for english style which was no problem. Rooms and everywhere else was very clean.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chrissycb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andr702015, Direttore at Hotel Maiuri, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2018

Dear mrs.Chrissy,
Thank you for your review, glad to know that you liked our hotel, we provide the english breakfast on requests, so there aren't any problem at all regarding that. As you mentioned it, we are very close to both the railway stations. We hope to find you back here at the Hotel, in the meantime, we thank you a lot for being part of our lovely guests.

Best regards,
Giuseppe Front Desk dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

If you stay here you will not be disappointed. We found the hotel very clean, fresh and comfortable. We believe they have had a recent face-lift to the property. The garden outside was very relaxing in the evenings...even by road, the trees sheltered the noise.

The breakfast was buffet style, but had loads of choice and was done very well. There was free tea&coffee available all day there too.

The hotels location is a short walk from the 'city centre' of Pompeii, there are a lot of of places to eat within the city centre and at really reasonable prices.

Mainly the staff were amazing, we encountered a few hiccups with our trip with transfers and the hotel helped us so much with our stay, very friendly, willing to help anyway possible and they speak very good English.

If i was to visit Pompeii again, I wouldn't hesitate in booking a room at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AmiP104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanna P, Owner at Hotel Maiuri, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Ms Ami,
thank you so much for the rave review of our hotel. This makes us so proud of our hard work to please our guests. We couldn’t be more excited to hear that you thouroughly appreciated the freshness of our recent renovation, the breakfast, the staff and all the customized service we offer.

We would be happy you could experience again complete relaxiation in your next stay with us.

Yours sincerely
Giovanna Piedepalumbo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2018

Hotel Maiuri is a particularly pleasant 4-star hotel to stay. The small scale and hard-working friendly staff do everything to make the guests feel at home. The hotel is very clean, the hygiene is very good. The breakfast buffet is extensive and good. We stayed for a week in the hotel Maiuri and we liked that, we can not think of anything negative. The location is outside the busy center of Pompeii, but everything is within walking distance. In short, a must.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Freek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea T, Direttore at Hotel Maiuri, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear mr.Fredrik
Thank you for being part of our big family as a guests. You were so kind and it was a pleasure to have you here at the Hotel. We wish to see you again here or in Netherlands. Thank you so much for everything!
Giuseppe Front Desk Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews