We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
80
110
53
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
110
53
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace cakes within walking distance top floor short visit large bathroom near the train station air conditioning amalfi coast jacuzzi ruins cereal church vesuvius herculaneum rome base
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 268 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2018

Had 4th floor room - roof terrace has great views of mountains.
Comfortable room, though a bit dark. could have done with a shower curtain but wasn't an issue. Towels changed daily and room maid was extraordinary.
Very friendly and attentive staff and good food.
Would certainly stay here again

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2018 via mobile

After reading reviews on here on the lovely view, we thought we'd visit for an aparetif and possibly dinner after walking around Pomepeii all day. Sadly when we walked in we were told we couldn't go in the bar as we weren't staying there. It's a shame as I'd planned to buy my friend some champagne as its her birthday while we were away in Italy. I found it odd you can't go in the bar as most places you can go for a drink or dinner in a hotel even if you're not staying there.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rhiannonc728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2018

My wife and I spent 6 days in Pompei in lat July, 2018 together with our daughter and her family. We all stayed at Hotel Palma in the centre of Pompei. We deffinitely recommend this hotel. The staff and service are just excellent, the hotel is so neat, well kept and maintained, the rooms are just perfect as well as the whole interior of the hotel, looks brand new. We really enjoyed the views from the nice roof top terrace, especially at nights after dinners. The terrace features also a jacusi as well as saunas.
My wife and I have travelled a lot during the past 25 years, Hotel Palma is our favourite!
The location of Pompei and the hotel is very good. We explored Pompei with its sights and shopping, made day trips to Sorrento and Capri.
Thank you for an excellent time at Hotel Palma.
Henrik and Riitta from Finland

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony are very nice
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenrikN920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPalmaStaff, Responsabile reception at Hotel Palma, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018


Dear guest, We thank you for taking part of your time for the review of our structure, we are always happy when our guests are satisfied with the services offered by our hotel, all the staff will be happy to welcome you for your next stay. Best regards
LIA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Spent four nights here celebrating our wedding Anniversary and seeing King Crimson in concert. It’s a spotlessly clean hotel with all modern facilities. Lovely room with balcony overlooking the volcano. Great shower and air conditioning which was much appreciated in the hot climate. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to ensure your stay is memorable. They arranged transfers to and from the airport which alleviated any stress. The breakfast was continental with a good variety to choose from. Lovely fresh fruit and the coffee was good. Would definitely recommend. The staff should be very proud of a well run professional organisation.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Coastal497651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2018

just spent a week there with Just you and 23 other people. My room had a balcony- which was lovely and I didnt find it noisy. The room was clean as was the bathroom which needs an upgrade - the shower was ok but could have been better. Breakfast was good with a wide choice of food. Dinner in the evening was ok but there are better places to eat in Pompei. The hotel is walking distance to the ruins and the station so its in a perfect place. We loved the roof top terrace and sitting in the hot tub was a great way to cool off after a hot day. overall, a good hotel and I'd happily go back there. The staff were brilliant and really couldnt do enough for us. We were very well looked after.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews