We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful apartment, amazing terrace a short...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with dinning area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with dinning area.
Living room with dinning area. Living room with dinning area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Living room with dinning area.
Living room with dinning area.
Living room with dinning area.
Living room with dinning area & kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen
Bedroom 1 king size double bed, 1 single bed.
Bedroom 1 king size double bed, 1 single bed.
Bedroom 1 king size double bed, 1 single bed.
Bedroom 1 king size double bed, 1 single bed.
Bathroom with wc, bidet & large shower.
Bathroom with wc, bidet & large shower.
Bathroom with wc, bidet & large shower.
You will be able to train free of charges in our gym!
You will be able to train free of charges in our gym!
You will be able to train free of charges in our gym!
Common Area, Roof Terrace with solarium, TV area, kitchen & bathroom!
Common Area, Roof Terrace with solarium, TV area, kitchen & bathroom!
Common Area, Roof Terrace with solarium, TV area, kitchen & bathroom!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pompeii, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
Mike T
St. Catharines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pictures are very accurate. Nice newly renovated rooms and beautuful roof terrace.
" 15 " of us rented 4 not 3, 4apartments for 11 days at a cost of $6800 which was paid in full before we arrived.
11 days same sheets same towels
There is laundry facilities, a washing machine on the roof terrace ( no dryer ) and it can only be used 3pm till midnight. And buy yourself clothespins from the store behind the apartments to hang your clothes on the 2 small folding racks on the roof.
WiFi , read the reviews back to 2015! Everyone has complained about WiFi being advertised and being nonexistent. Followed by his responses of " it's working now" or its being updated. Limited to 1 gig a day by everyone using it then it will shutdown. IF! You can ever get it. Again. Read previous reviews. Everywhere we went in Italy, cafes, restaurants, shops. EVERYONE has WiFi and gladly gave us the passwords.
We were accused of not sharing the roof top terrace with anyone else... There was no one else there? And we were out all day everyday visiting family and seeing sites.we used the terrace at our convenience when we chose to ( for $6800)
There is free parking on the streets of Pompei , good luck with that, and right behind the apartments at a grocery store, that is true. We opted for the private secure parking very close by for 10 € a day per car. One vehicle Was a 9 passenger mini bus and we stated 3 cars. My fault. But my rented Skoda was not an SUV. We had to pay double for the minibus. We paid the apartment owner for the parking but I truly don't know why ? The parking lot is owned and run by another gentleman who couldn't have been more accommodating and kind.
Early checkout!! We were charged €10 per room to " Checkout EARLY!" Checkout early from rooms we had already paid for untill " checkout time " Oddly enough we had to be at the airport at a specific time. ( Never had to pay extra to leave early?)
Surrname...the owner ,in a response to a bad review even wennt so far as to make fun of my last name. How completely immature and so unprofessional.
Reviews are what they are. Some good some bad. Professionally consider the negative and do or don't make changes.
However , the owner who after seeing one( 15 of us 4 apartments $6800 easy money) of our negative reviews, responded like an angry child and Immediately gave poor reviews under different alias's from ( Serbia!!) on my wife's business site in CANADA. A business she Is very successful at and he has never dealt with.
Enjoy the Terrace! Lovely view!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Dear Sir, I would kindly ask you to read your contract. For the period of your reference we have taken away the WiFi, infact in 2015 we had a 10 MBit/connection dedicated only for common area, we were giving internet only in common area, but all clients were asking for internet in the apartment, so we added the 1 GByte complementary Internet, that was a present, so i believe your should just thank us for that. As you know we were awaiting for the 100 MBit connection, but when after 90 days the Telecom guy came, your wife by mistake sent them away so finally we got 100 MBit internet just now. If you check your reviews on Booking you cannot review WiFi, ask yourself why. Regarding the parking we clearly state FREE PUBLIC PARKING ON THE STREET, call Booking and ask them, you requested a secured one, we made an agreement on your behalf for 3 cars and the owner of the parking spot charged you 10 Euro/day like any other customer. Then you came with two SUV cars, ok no problem but you arrived with a BUS of the length of more then two cars, so you parked occuping 4 spaces and not 3. Regarding the roof terrace you used it only for yourself even though there are 3 more apartments using it, moreover you invited other people from outside with no permission. Regarding check out our working hours are 8:00 to 22:00, you asked for check out at 5:00 am, so a fee is applicable. I remind only your T. family have been agressing, swearing and rude during your stay at our apartments: your wife was blackmailing us regarding the review system and from the first moment I remind you wanted to pay extra 400 euro for no reason that we gave you back, on the countrary she didn't wanna pay for the damage deposit even though it was part of the contract and from the first moment again started her hinting to the reviews. I prefer a bad review to having to deal with a person like your wife, she is extremly unpleasent person. In fact I would accept her making a review for your stay, fair enough, but i couldn't accept her posting same review 3 times using the account of your brother and sisters. We all know she booked for everyone, so she did it and that was not fair. After 3 review and Booking were she score 3 and many ither all around we couldn't do much but replying saing the Truth. I remind happening like your wife throwing on the floor a pillow and cleaning her feet on it or your son shutting and swearing to a 70 years old lady that kindly asked tontake his feets off the wall. All in all I ask myself are you proud of what you did? How your wife and kids behafed, I know you never did anything wrong but complaining when your wife pushed you, but don't you think she has exagerated ? Regarding the review from to your wife business I know nothing but believe me if she is like tgat with everyone, she will get 1000 revies not only 1. Said that ask yourself why all other family members were apologizing on your wife behalf when she was gone!? Sumarizing, 1 review saying lies is ok 5 no!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful apartment, amazing terrace a short walk from Pompei ruins!”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Well the team at Pompei Wellness Apartments, welcomed us as soon as we arrived, they showed us all the facilities and gave us the keys to our apartment that was impeccable. The owner has left us with flowers, Internet was flying at more then 90 MBit/sec and the Terrace was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the view or see television. I was able as well to train in a super equipped gym at 6 a.m. in the morning, they left me with the keys and I had it all for my self! What to say guys thanks!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventnor City, New Jersey
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Dear Egidio, thanks for your comments. We hope you will be again our guest in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa H
Long Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Apartment!”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was wonderful! It was really nice and modern. Everything seemed brand new. It was walking distance to the ruins. There was a grocery store directly across the street and prices were extremely affordable. The best part about this place was that there was a terrace on the rooftop where you can just chill after a long walk of the ruins. It's an outdoor living space with all the amenities of a kitchen, living room and bathroom! The only hiccup was that the stove did not work inside the apartment but we were just as happy using the terrace kitchen.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
Dear Lisa,

thanks for your comment. As soon after your stay the stove was fixed.

We appreciated very much your suggestions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CiaoItaly...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great space for our family of four; easy access to central Pompeii, cathedral, shops, etc.”
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Super clean, modern, comfortable. Equipped with basic ammenities. Great location. Lovely roof top area with kitchen which we used as l, unfortunately, our unit's stove was not working during our stay. A/C in both main living area and bedroom was so appreciated. Street noise was a factor for the light sleeper in our family - Kids slept through it though.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2017
thanks for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanchenis...
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A magnificient and sportive way to stay in Pompei!”
Reviewed May 25, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

To start with I will say that the apartment is all new! And very stylish. It is situated in the very center of Pompei, and You can get anywhere from that point, including the amazing Amalfi coast. The beds are perfect, You sleep very comfortable and quiet, You can find everything You need inside and You can complete Your morning jogging with a good workout in a gym that is situated in the same house that the apartment. And there is also an opportunity to have a cup of coffee both on a rooftop terrace and in a cafe nearby, that is also a great bonus, You don't even need to prepare breakfasts.
The hosts are very nice people, it was a real pleasure to meet them. You can ask for any recomendation for dinner or shopping, they know it all.
The apartment is highly recomended to stay in :)

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rsgar
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Good location, adequate”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very basic flat in a good location. It is on the first floor and faces the street so there is street noise. Nicely decorated and the beds were great. Kitchen had everything we needed. The terrace on the roof was lovely and the gym was really an added perk. However, there was a bad smell to the flat we could not get rid of. The flat was also so humid our towels never dried and everything felt damp. We complained to Tatiana and her husband was quick to come check it out. He suggested hanging the towels on the terrace and turning on the AC. The towels dried but the humidity and smell remained. It rained one day but was dry the other days. Also, the internet connection was intermittent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price
Liked least: Smell and humidity of flat, intermittent internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for your review. If you pretend to wash and dry all your cloths in the apartment lying it wet on any peace of furniture of the apartment with closed windows while outside is raining I am afraid the apartment will be wet. We have a covered terrace that you were suggested to use for this purposes but unfortunately you did it to late. i would like to point you have ruined as well the furniture but no damage was claimed. Never the less the guest is always right, we have looked into the matter and we have found no clue of steam of wet walls in the apartment , so the only wet thing could be its content, e.g your stuff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing