We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
123
62
26
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
62
26
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square excellent location sofa bed perfect english train station one night mount vesuvius each morning great place to stay within walking distance nadia base circumvesuvia shrine naples ruins scavi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 232 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Very nicely located close to entrance to Pompeii, and nearby restaurants. Also the woman very helpful, however, misinformation given about a " shuttle service " to the airport, which is not true, as they meant they can arrange a taxi to take you for about €60 ! Which as you know as a traveller you can do this yourself. Consequently we paid for but missed our last breakfast as we had to leave at 6.45 to get the train to Naples (Piazza Garabaldi), & the Alibus to the airport, and breakfast doesn't start until 8 am.
Would have been courteous to have received either an apology, of offer to leave a breakfast roll & drink to take with us , or even a small refund would have been appreciated.
Extra dig at Tripadvisor or the third party Amoma? For poor communication through their email service, as I wrote a message to the Hotel informing them the time of our arrival, which was not received, hence a little wait at reception whilst they found a room for us!!,

Room Tip: 2 things I can add is the chairs up on the roof are very uncomfortable. Towels are very thin but clean.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 402Deborah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia C, Direttore at Hotel Pace Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Dear Deborah,

thank you for having shared your experience through Tripadvisor, and we are very sorry that you consider our behavior not so good. Since you made a reservation through Amoma It would be right for you to complain with Amoma, because you got wrong information through Amoma, not from us,. We don't have a contract with Amoma, as we had already told you, so we cannot modify or change information on Amoma. Ask to Amoma why the information you got was wrong. Anyway, Even if there had been a shuttle service you should have arranged the time and pay for the transfer, maybe 30 € per person, the same price for a taxi transfer, which costs 60 € for two people. The prices for Taxi or Shuttle are arranged from them, not from the Hotel. It is not written anywhere that the shuttle service is free (as we had already told you at the Hotel) and that you can departure with it at any time you prefer; If you had to be at the airport early in the mornig (09.00), you should have organised your departure from the Hotel previously, also because when you booked you knew that breakfast is served from 08.00. Shuttle Service doesn't mean that you can leave anytime you want. It is unpleasant to read that we didn’t apologies, since this is the first thing we did. Hotels have a breakfast time to organize their work. Our reception opens at 07.30, so pretending to have breakfats at 06.20/06.30 means to not respect people and their work. You organised your trip in a wrong way and you expect us to refund you even though you were aware of breakfast time, this is the worst thing I have ever read. When you arrived, at 11,00, you complained that the room was not ready yet, and check in time is at 16.00. As you wrote, you had to wait a bit for your room, it means that you checked in 4 hours before check in time, without thanking. It seemed that you only wanted to find something to complain about, but thank you for having underlined that the room was clean! I’m sure that people who read our replay can understand our reasons, because we do everything possible to welcome our guests and to be at their disposal, and we have only this way to shield ourselves. We can only say sorry again, because we are sorry when people leave discontented. An advice: Even if you book through a web agency, for any kind of request or information contact us directly, we will be glad to give you all the information you need.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

The location of the hotel is very good (close to the center and not far from the ruins).
The host (Nadia) is such an amazing and pleasant person.
What I did not like was that the reception is opened until 21:00 and even if I told them specifically that I'll come a little past 21:00 (sent one email and called them two times that day) and after they confirmed that there won't be a problem and that someone will be there, when I reached the hotel, I still had to wait one hour and call Nadia to check in.

But other than that, it's a fine place, the rooms a bit small but I didn't go there to stay in the room so ...
The bathroom very large and very clean.

I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ovidiu E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia C, Direttore at Hotel Pace Pompei, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Dear Ovidiu,

Thank you for having shared your experience through Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to know that, in spite of the unpleasant situation , you had good time in our Hotel. We are sorry that you didn't find somebody at the reception but the situation was a bit different, and for us it is very important that people know that we are at our guests disposal without problems! You wrote us an email a bit worried becasue you had read that the reception would have been closed at 20.00, and you were arriving between 20.00 and 21.00. I wrote you that the new closing time is at 21.00, then you wrote me back that it was perfect. We waited for you until 21.30/21.40, then we decided to have some dinner , because at the telephone we asked to call us as soon as you were arriving at the Hotel. You called us around 22.30/22.40 and you had to wait only 20 minutes! no more. Sorry again but it was nice to find smiling faces once we met you at the Hotel . We ask for arrival time to avoid this situation. Thank you again for your nice words about us, it means that it is worth to stay at Hotel Pace even if it is not perfect!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2017

First off, big thanks to the helpful staff. This hotel is very close to the Pompeii train station & one of the entances of the Pompeii ruins. It's a lovely place to relax. Clean, affordable, cozy. I love the garden as well. I recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile

A small basic hotel in an excellent central location recently taken over by a lovely couple of artists who plan to upgrade the decor. Although they are vegan they offer a light breakfast including milk. The owners were exceptionally helpful. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Frances and John

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank francescarter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

Very well located for the ruins (scavi) this quaint hotel has a nice small family feel. Close (5 mins walk) to the main square and bell tower it is surprisingly quiet. Rooms are what you'd expect of a 3* and were very clean. Owners speak perfect English (and German) and were very helpful. Rooms had AC and TV. Wifi available but only in the main building. We had one room in the main building and one in a kind of annex (no wifi). Our annex room was a double bed with a sofa bed, shower en suite. Breakfast was hearty and continental style: juices, huge pastries, cereals, toast, etc. Parking also available (for an extra 15 euros/day)
Overall we would recommend the hotel and would stay there again

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank adriants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews